We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy Hour”
Review of Riva Beach Club

Riva Beach Club
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

It’s indeed a happy hour. Good food, ambiance and service. Collins took care of our group and exerted effort to surprise my friend on his birthday with a cake We will definitely come back!

1  Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mirona S, Manager at Riva Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Christine,


Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent visit to RIVA.

I along with the team were delighted to see you had enjoyed the experience with us.

We sincerely hope to see you again in the very near future.



Warm Regards,

Mirona Stan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (225)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"sun loungers on the beach"
in 2 reviews
"sangria pitcher"
in 2 reviews
"relaxing afternoon"
in 2 reviews
"public beach"
in 5 reviews
"lovely beach"
in 4 reviews
"day pass"
in 5 reviews
"entrance fee"
in 4 reviews
"palm jumeirah"
in 4 reviews
"the burj al arab"
in 6 reviews
"shoreline"
in 6 reviews
"movenpick"
in 2 reviews
"music"
in 14 reviews
"brunch"
in 2 reviews
"passes"
in 2 reviews
"atlantis"
in 2 reviews
Filter

3 - 7 of 226 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

On our recent trip to Dubai, we ate at Riva three times because it was easy to get to and had free parking. The staff was pleasant, the food was very good and there was a nice variety. We traveled with 3 teenagers who were fantastically impressed with the 6" high burgers and simply tasty margarita pizzas. We also got the nachos which were good and I loved the squid ink fresh pasta with shellfish. Amazing! I wished the service was quite a bit faster, but it was still a good experience each time. There seemed to be disconnect between the time we finished and wanted the check and when the check arrived. Quite a delay all three times. Not sure why. Go to Riva, enjoy the view and comfy seating!

1  Thank Pam-FromPhilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mirona S, Manager at Riva Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Pam,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent visit to RIVA.

I along with the team were delighted to see you had enjoyed the experience with us.

We sincerely hope to see you again in the very near future.


Warm Regards,

Mirona Stan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Admission was 105 AED per adult, child aged 2 free. The facility is overall pretty good, offers a pool side bar and restaurant, with a decent selection, yet somewhat heavy priced.

The facilities on the beach are somewhat outworn; a great share of the limited parasols were defect (and evidently had been so for quite some time). As a result we could not stay on the beach, which was disappointing. The beach itself was pretty nice; clean and fine sand, same applies for the water.

The pool offers both a child section, and areas kids can enjoy in the general pool areas (i.e. steps and plateaus where they can stand or sit). The pool area and the pool itself was clean.

Toilet, shower and changing facilities were clean and modern.

I'll recommend asking for sunbeds before paying admission, as we - though arriving early - got the last two in the pool area, and on the beach there were none left with any shade what so ever.

I will likely not go for this option again, but rather a public beach and then bring my own parasol, or paying the premium for visiting the like of Atlantis Beach Club or Sofitel.

Thank Vogn84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mirona S, Manager at Riva Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Vogn,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent visit to RIVA.

I was, as you might imagine disappointed to learn of your experience with us as I do not feel this is reflective of the level we strive to provide. We are in process of revamping the beach area so I sincerely hope you might give RIVA a further opportunity to impress and would be delighted to welcome you back in the future.


Warm Regards,

Mirona Stan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This beach club is roughly a 10 minute free shuttle bus drive away from the Movenpick lbn Battuta Gate hotel where we were staying. Free entry, beds and towels through being guests at that hotel. Great location on the palm shore, with views of the Sail hotel and Burj Khalifa in the distance. Comfortable beds with umbrellas, plenty of them too. Watersports available such as paddle board but not sure on prices. Pool is a little busy but again great views and good vibes with the pool bar and music. Waitors attentive throughout the day but beware of usual Dubai prices. Around £45 for a sangria pitcher (with unwashed glasses) but £20 during happy hour. Sandwiches, burgers, pizzas, salads, pastas (gluten free too) and snacks available. Only downside for us was shuttle being only every half hour, needing prebooking as only about 20 seats on the bus. Small downside though, as cab would be £10 max each way.

1  Thank Tamsin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mirona S, Manager at Riva Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Tamsin,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent visit to RIVA.

I along with the team were delighted to see you had enjoyed the experience with us.

We sincerely hope to see you again in the very near future.


Warm Regards,

Mirona Stan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have visited Riva Beach Club on a number of occasions and would strongly recommend this club just for location alone. There are few locations in Dubai where you can lie on the beach with views of the Royal Island and yacht, Burj al Arab, Buri Khalifa and Atlantis Hotel, but this is one. Situated on the Palm with beach walks Riva is an excellently situated venue with pleasant beach bar and restaurant with a good choice of dishes. However, on a previous visit and during our most recent visit in March 2018 the service has been less than satisfactory with delays even in non-busy periods and incorrect orders delivered. Such a lovely place but needs some service attention and training from those responsible.

Thank pauldam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mirona S, Manager at Riva Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Paul,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent visit to RIVA.

I along with the team were delighted to see that you appreciate our venue. I do apologize if the service was not up to the standards on your last visit as we are always trying to improve it.

We sincerely hope to see you again in the very near future.


Warm Regards,

Mirona Stan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Riva Beach Club also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Riva Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing