We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7,003)
Filter reviews
7,003 results
Traveler rating
5,891
719
230
90
73
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,891
719
230
90
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviews personal concierge mezzerie restaurant heinz beck vietnamese restaurant adult pool peacock alley towel art pool bar service palm jumeirah lounge access beautiful hotel family pool special thanks half board afternoon tea the burj al arab housekeeping team
Filter
Updating list...
1,045 - 1,050 of 7,003 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

The thing is why would you accept an appointment and then cancel it few hours later. Even though I never got an opportunity to enjoy your SPA but the fact you cancelled the appointment without any recourse is not acceptable hence this review. If I had cancelled an appointment few hours prior you would have charged me an arm and a leg.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with friends
4  Thank zomato z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waldorf Astoria... P, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you for posting your review following your recent experience with us.
We looked into your comment with regards to a cancelled Spa reservation and were not able to locate any similar records. I would like to ask for an opportunity to have a closer look at your query and therefore kindly requesting that you please contact Spa Manager via Email: Carolina.Moquist@waldorfastoria.com

I do hope to hear from you and look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to our property.

Kind regards,
David Wilson
General Manager
Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 April 2018

We recently stayed at the Waldorf Astoria in Dubai and found the level of customer service to be first class....the rooms we booked came with access to the club lounge which was fantastic. We first met Rajith, the supervisor who made us feel at home straight away but to be honest all the staff in the club lounge were so helpful. I would also like to mention our house keeping staff Rodel and Mathan who couldn't do enough to make us feel welcome.
We have previously stayed in larger and perhaps more well known hotels in Dubai but I can't recommend this hotel enough...its position on the Palm is excellent and the standard of service is even higher than we've experienced before.

Room Tip: Choose a room with access to the club lounge faciities.
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank brownrussell154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waldorf Astoria... P, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Thank you for posting your review following your recent stay. I am delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and I have passed on your compliments to Rajith, Rodel and Mathan personally. They were very pleased to know that their efforts are appreciated and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
David Wilson
General Manager
Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 April 2018

The difference from other luxery hotels in Dubai is the service. We are travelling as a family, but the staff in the kids club are amazing. Leslie in the restarant as well. In general FANTASTIC staff. It is our second stay here and we just rate it as fantastic.

Room Tip: Best is Palm Sea view.
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank tommyh669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waldorf Astoria... P, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018


Thank you so much for your recent stay with us and for sharing your experience. We are happy that you recognised the friendliness of our Team Members. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
David Wilson
General Manager
Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Excellent stay at the Waldorf which I would definitely recommend to everybody, families or couples.

Pros:
-great facilities
-great breakfast and lunch
-great views
-great service
- great location

Cons:
- social restaurant is not accessible to kids below 6
-Lao restaurant, despite a great service, could do better with the Vietnamese food

All in all, I would definitely go back there. Adults only areas and bars make this great hotel suitable for all.

A big thank you to Ethel and Hanneth from the ppl side restaurant for providing an excellent service to my family.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank Jcsvet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waldorf Astoria... P, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Thank you for posting your review following your recent stay with us. We are truly delighted to read that you had a wonderful experience and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
David Wilson
General Manager
Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 April 2018

My husband and I have just returned from a 4 night stay in this incredible hotel. From the minute we arrived we were treated like royalty - every member of staff goes out of their way to make your stay special.
Having taken an overnight flight we expected to have to wait to check into our room, We were escorted straight up to the fith floor club lounge where we were greeted by Mark, Mark offered us food and drink and then took us straight to our room on the 4th floor.
The room was amazing - very spacious, luxurious bathroom, separate dressing room, huge bed, settee and writing desk with a balcony looking straight out over the sea towards the Burj al Arab.
Our executive room gave us exclusive access to the club lounge. This offered complimentary breakfast, afternoon tea, and a happy hour and canapés every day.
We had a half board deal which gave us a good buffet restaurant to dine in or we could offset an allowance of 175aed towards dining in the the other restaurants.
We dined at Lao (they actually had a set menu you could eat from without the need to pay extra). The food was amazing and the service we received from the lovely Mishu outstanding!
We also ate at the 3 michelin star restaurant - Social. It was sensational and well worth paying the extra for.
The hotel itself is impeccably kept but its the staff that sets it up to be such an amazing holiday experience. For example, one night when I was slightly chilled a member of the team fetched me a pashmina.
We went out with Brabadh on the hotels speed boat excursion - the attention to detail and trouble he went to taking photos of us was beyond belief - thank you Brabadh for our high speed trip. Im cross i don't remember more names but Mark & Emma from the lounge, Mishu, Brabadh and Aamar (who served our room) must be acknowledged for their outstanding customer service skills.
I am running out of adjectives to describe our stay - it was our first visit to Dubai but we are already looking to rebook. I won't be looking at any other hotel though - we have to return to the Waldorf Astoria!!

Room Tip: the executive rooms are worth the extra money given the 5th floor lounge access with the complimentary drinks and snacks
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tracy986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waldorf Astoria... P, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Thank you so much for your recent stay with us and for sharing your experience. We are happy that you recognised the friendliness of our Team Members. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
David Wilson
General Manager
Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews