We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Grosvenor House Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$168
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 40% below average rates

The price you found is 40% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$215/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$335
US$270
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$368/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$63
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$57/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$245
US$208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$199
US$136
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$152/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Oberoi, Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$153
US$128
Oberoi Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$152/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Atlantis, The Palm(Dubai)
US$590
US$350
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$461/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$249
US$170
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$191/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$140
US$133
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ghaya Grand Hotel(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$66
US$59
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (6,475)
Filter reviews
6,475 results
Traveler rating
5,386
700
226
90
73
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,386
700
226
90
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspersonal conciergemezzerie restaurantheinz beckvietnamese restaurantadult poolpeacock alleytowel artpool bar servicepalm jumeirahlounge accessbeautiful hotelfamily poolspecial thankshalf boardafternoon teathe burj al arabmain restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
608 - 613 of 6,475 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

We recently stayed at the Waldorf Astoria in Dubai and found the level of customer service to be first class....the rooms we booked came with access to the club lounge which was fantastic. We first met Rajith, the supervisor who made us feel at home straight away but to be honest all the staff in the club lounge were so helpful. I would also like to mention our house keeping staff Rodel and Mathan who couldn't do enough to make us feel welcome.
We have previously stayed in larger and perhaps more well known hotels in Dubai but I can't recommend this hotel enough...its position on the Palm is excellent and the standard of service is even higher than we've experienced before.

Room Tip: Choose a room with access to the club lounge faciities.
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank brownrussell154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waldorf Astoria... P, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Thank you for posting your review following your recent stay. I am delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and I have passed on your compliments to Rajith, Rodel and Mathan personally. They were very pleased to know that their efforts are appreciated and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
David Wilson
General Manager
Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 April 2018

The difference from other luxery hotels in Dubai is the service. We are travelling as a family, but the staff in the kids club are amazing. Leslie in the restarant as well. In general FANTASTIC staff. It is our second stay here and we just rate it as fantastic.

Room Tip: Best is Palm Sea view.
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank tommyh669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waldorf Astoria... P, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018


Thank you so much for your recent stay with us and for sharing your experience. We are happy that you recognised the friendliness of our Team Members. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
David Wilson
General Manager
Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Excellent stay at the Waldorf which I would definitely recommend to everybody, families or couples.

Pros:
-great facilities
-great breakfast and lunch
-great views
-great service
- great location

Cons:
- social restaurant is not accessible to kids below 6
-Lao restaurant, despite a great service, could do better with the Vietnamese food

All in all, I would definitely go back there. Adults only areas and bars make this great hotel suitable for all.

A big thank you to Ethel and Hanneth from the ppl side restaurant for providing an excellent service to my family.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank Jcsvet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waldorf Astoria... P, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Thank you for posting your review following your recent stay with us. We are truly delighted to read that you had a wonderful experience and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
David Wilson
General Manager
Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 April 2018

My husband and I have just returned from a 4 night stay in this incredible hotel. From the minute we arrived we were treated like royalty - every member of staff goes out of their way to make your stay special.
Having taken an overnight flight we expected to have to wait to check into our room, We were escorted straight up to the fith floor club lounge where we were greeted by Mark, Mark offered us food and drink and then took us straight to our room on the 4th floor.
The room was amazing - very spacious, luxurious bathroom, separate dressing room, huge bed, settee and writing desk with a balcony looking straight out over the sea towards the Burj al Arab.
Our executive room gave us exclusive access to the club lounge. This offered complimentary breakfast, afternoon tea, and a happy hour and canapés every day.
We had a half board deal which gave us a good buffet restaurant to dine in or we could offset an allowance of 175aed towards dining in the the other restaurants.
We dined at Lao (they actually had a set menu you could eat from without the need to pay extra). The food was amazing and the service we received from the lovely Mishu outstanding!
We also ate at the 3 michelin star restaurant - Social. It was sensational and well worth paying the extra for.
The hotel itself is impeccably kept but its the staff that sets it up to be such an amazing holiday experience. For example, one night when I was slightly chilled a member of the team fetched me a pashmina.
We went out with Brabadh on the hotels speed boat excursion - the attention to detail and trouble he went to taking photos of us was beyond belief - thank you Brabadh for our high speed trip. Im cross i don't remember more names but Mark & Emma from the lounge, Mishu, Brabadh and Aamar (who served our room) must be acknowledged for their outstanding customer service skills.
I am running out of adjectives to describe our stay - it was our first visit to Dubai but we are already looking to rebook. I won't be looking at any other hotel though - we have to return to the Waldorf Astoria!!

Room Tip: the executive rooms are worth the extra money given the 5th floor lounge access with the complimentary drinks and snacks
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tracy986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waldorf Astoria... P, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Thank you so much for your recent stay with us and for sharing your experience. We are happy that you recognised the friendliness of our Team Members. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
David Wilson
General Manager
Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2018

This hotel could easily be a 7-star hotel in my opinion! Great staff, great service, great hotel, great views etc. At arrival we were greated by the hotel staff, got a welcome drink, bags where brought up to the room and the room was presented to us. All of the staff at the hotel is easy going and extremely polite :)

The room we stayed in was 383 and it had I think one of the best views overlooking Burj Al Arab and Burj Khalifa in the distance. On a clear night it was a spectacular view. And don't get me started on the marble bathroom, it was simply luxurious!

It is possible to do water sports on site. There is a helipad at the hotel beach. Lots of room at the beach and in the pool area. There is a souvenir shop, spa , bar and several restaurants at the hotel. Unfortunately we had no time to test the restaurants at the hotel, but the hotel breakfast was excellent with a lot to choose from. Also big plus for fresh juice at breakfast! :)

A big thank you to the entire hotel staff (restaurant staff, security, cleaning crew, concierge etc.). Would deffinitely stay here again if we will ever return to Dubai :)

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Redfox87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waldorf Astoria... P, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018


Thank you for your detailed review and for your kind words on our product and services. It makes our efforts so much more worthwhile knowing they are appreciated. I have shared your comments with my team and they are all delighted. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
David Wilson
General Manager
Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews