We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bab Al Shams Desert Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Vida Downtown(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jumeirah Emirates Towers(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$151
US$130
Jumeirah.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Oberoi, Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$153
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dusit Thani Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$205
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$384
US$239
Jumeirah.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$266/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$208
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ghaya Grand Hotel(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantis, The Palm(Dubai)
US$465
US$345
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,374)
Filter reviews
2,374 results
Traveler rating
1,649
472
160
58
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,649
472
160
58
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmasalacamel ridingdesert viewal forsan restaurantindian restaurantterrace roomle duneauthentic arabianrooftop bararabic stylearabian nightsbelly dancerdubai cityinfinity pooldesert safariamazing hotelhalf board
Filter
Updating list...
674 - 679 of 2,374 reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2016

Great experience, friendly staff.
Must do.
Beautiful spot to watch the sunset over the desert.
Shisha was outstanding, and food of good quality.
Highly recommend.
Don't forget your jacket if you plan to visit it during the winter.

Stayed: January 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank GrahlViagens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed A, General Manager at Bab Al Shams Desert Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2016

Dear GrahlViagens,

Many thanks for your review! I was happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards,

Mohamed Aghoury,
Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 January 2016

We booked in to spend 3 nights at this resort to experience the desert and relax. Unfortunately, the company through which we booked the 3 nights did not inform us that there would be some very noisy construction ongoing throughout the days during our stay. We completely understand that works are generally done on hotels during Ramadan, but not being warned about the scale of the works was not acceptable. That said, we still enjoyed the beauty of the hotel (the rooms have a very authentic feel about them). The food was good for both lunch and breakfast. We also arranged through some friends for a horse ride through the dessert at dusk which was fantastic. We ended up checking out after 1 night and moved into Dubai to our next hotel early as a result of the works, but would definitely return to this hotel as it is lovely.

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PhilipFiona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed A, General Manager at Bab Al Shams Desert Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2016

Dear PhilipFiona,

Very many thanks for your review! It was a pleasure to have you as our guests and I was happy to hear that you had a great stay with us!

I do hope that we'll have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the not too distant future!

All the best,

Mohamed Aghoury,
Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 January 2016 via mobile

We spent a weekend here and loved it. The hotel has a beautiful infinity pool facing the desert. There are lots of good restaurants to choose from. The rooms are really pretty and very comfortable.

This is a fantastic choice to get out of the hustle and bustle of Dubai for a couple of days.

It's a little bit touristy but not unpleasantly so.

Stayed: July 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank Cat_holiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed A, General Manager at Bab Al Shams Desert Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2016

Dear Cat_holiday,

Thank you so much for your kind words and the good score you gave us. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We are proud that we can provide our guests the relaxing atmosphere of an Arabian Oasis just a few kilometers away from Dubai. Please come back soon - we would love to welcome you again.

Best regards,

Mohamed Aghoury,
Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 January 2016 via mobile

Great experience out in the middle of the desert. The night life at Bab Al Shams was outstanding with a roof top lounge to watch the Arabian sunset. Al Hadheerah restaurant provided great entertainment with an extensive buffet

Stayed: January 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Lauren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed A, General Manager at Bab Al Shams Desert Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2016

Dear Lauren M,

Many thanks for your review! I was happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards,

Mohamed Aghoury,
Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 January 2016 via mobile

From the moment you are met at the entrance you know you are walking into paradise. Attention to detail is at the forefront of this resort, whether it be from the friendly staff's customer service and their regular check of whether you need anything , to the decor of the rooms, restaurants and outside facilities. There is something for everyone here, relaxation, different food experiences, entertainment whether that is around the poolside, a walk in the desert, complimentary camel ride as the sun goes down or a swim in the pools. A lot of thought has gone into making this a visit you want to go back again and again.

Stayed: January 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Suzzanne118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed A, General Manager at Bab Al Shams Desert Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2016

Dear Suzzanne118,

Thanks for reviewing us and for your kind words. It was good to see that you had an enjoyable stay with us and we hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards,

Mohamed Aghoury,
Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews