We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,823)
Filter reviews
3,823 results
Traveler rating
3,289
348
91
54
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,289
348
91
54
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews madinat jumeirah premium leisure club wild wadi talise spa pat thai golf buggies arabic style ice lollies half board afternoon tea hotel complex our honeymoon cold towels kids club restaurants and bars amazing hotel water park
Filter
Updating list...
1,092 - 1,097 of 3,823 reviews
Reviewed 24 December 2015

Went for a 5 day break to celebrate my 50th birthday. Had a great time - staff, facilities, everything was excellent. Highly recommended.

Was a great selection of restaurants, and travelling to and from place to place was extremely easy

Room Tip: We were in 224 which didn't have much of a view
  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank C A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2016

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for the wonderfully detailed review that you have shared on TripAdvisor regarding your recent holiday in Al Qasr.

It gave me great pleasure to know that your anniversary celebration was made more special by your stay with us. It is an honor to be a part of such an important occasion in your life.

I am very happy to read that you will be returning to stay with us again. We look forward to welcoming you back to Al Qasr in the near future.

Kindest regards,

Azar Saliba
General Manager
Jumeirah Al Qasr and Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 December 2015 via mobile

We couldn't expect more!
The hotel is amazing, every little detail is well thought! Amazing architecture and staff.
We stayed on the villa 27 and Dipendra took a very good care of us!
I would definitely recommend the hotel to anyone. We just wish we had more time there... If you are planning to go to Dubai, plan to stay at least 3 nights.

Stayed: December 2015, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Vitor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017

Dear Vitor M

Thank you for sharing a review of your experience on TripAdvisor following your recent visit to Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah.

We were delighted to read that you were overall impressed by the facilities of the resort and the quality of services provided during your stay. Your gracious comments will serve as an added inspiration for us to consistently maintain the high standards which you have experienced during your stay.

Once again, thank you very much for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor and we look forward to having the honor of welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Yours sincerely

Azar Saliba
General Manager
Jumeirah Al Qasr and Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 December 2015

Stunning Hotel the room felt like walking into a dessert "tent". Closely located (linked) to a shopping arcade with lots of alternatives for eating out. Breakfast at the Hotel very expensive so used the arcade for a more reasonably priced menu. The Hotel has Hobie Cat, we love sailing but this was not advertised on their "features" so it was a find, by sheer luck. Hotel pool a bit "too much" so may lifeguards it was unnerving and I kept feeling sorry for them standing out in the searing heat there was eight or nine at one count, so many people also using the pool I felt this was "overkill" and did not like it. Staff inside the hotel very helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lydia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017

Dear Lydia M

Thank you for sharing a review of your experience on TripAdvisor following your recent visit to Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah.

We were delighted to read that you were overall impressed by the facilities of the resort and the quality of services provided during your stay. Your gracious comments will serve as an added inspiration for us to consistently maintain the high standards which you have experienced during your stay.

Once again, thank you very much for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor and we look forward to having the honor of welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Yours sincerely

Azar Saliba
General Manager
Jumeirah Al Qasr and Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 December 2015 via mobile

I stayed in Al Qasr with family on a leisure trip. Here's the review

+ves
- Easily available in gps
- welcome drinks, Hospitality of the valet driver... Nobody expects the hospitality to begin from there!
- Check in was OK... But handled very nicely. The guys come to your sifa for the required signatures & all.
- Rooms are good in size ^40m2.. They give a nice extra bed for my daughter without asking. Very nice gesture
- Fresh fruits, chocolates, accessories are made up on a daily basis, truly wow
- Full marks for the housekeeping guy, who kept our room tidy all the time
- Very clean, Staff is always eager to help us out
- Best thing are the boat rides called abraha. My family and i truly enjoyed it.
- the access to wildwadi is nice. Staff helps you out to arrange a golf cart or abraha as n when required.
- we used the child day care facilities. Its very well managed, enough to keep ur children busy for hrs. Its complimentary, which is expected from a hotel of this stature
- Valet services WoW.
- Breakfast is good variety and Pakistani food was also available in the menu.
- Had one of the nest cheese omalette from restaurant downstairs. They also prepare fresh fruit juice on ur request... awesome!
- Swimming pool area is well maintained with adequate loungers towels and staff support everywhere.
- WiFi is speedy, the way i like! My spouse liked the in room hair dryer etc. Toiletries top notch. Water bottles plenty.

-ves
Hardly any. However;
- Muslim showers in the washroom can be a good addition.
- The tub design is medium, felt bit congested for 5'11'' guy. Can be bigger!
- Design of the washing bowl is stupid. Water gets spilled in the washroom if the tap is open fully by mistake.

Me & my family thoroughly enjoyed the stay & we can't wait to be back... Maybe Dar-al-Masyaf next time In Shaa Allah.

Stayed: November 2015, traveled with friends
Thank Aaamish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 December 2015

It's always a treat to visit Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah, so I jumped at the invitation to join about thirty members of the Dubai Ladies'-Coffee-Morning-Group for a pre-Christmas party at this lovely place. We were served a delicious continental breakfast in the stunning Al Fayrooz lounge, with its beautiful coloured marble floors and pillars of gold and lapis lazuli. This year's additional decorations for Christmas were themed in aquamarine, silver and white, and looked ethereal, yet sophisticated. As the sunlight filtered gently through the long Roman blinds and the ceiling fans turned lazily above, we were offered a leisurely breakfast of dainty croissants and miniature pastries accompanied by a selection of fine teas, coffees or cool drinks, with platters of fresh tropical fruits to finish. As always, the staff were smiling and helpful, giving the impression of being enormously delighted to respond to any little extra request from their honoured guests - how do they do that, every time, to everyone?! Really, really lovely.

Stayed: December 2015
Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews