We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely Not a Guided Tour”
Review of SeaRide Dubai

SeaRide Dubai
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Jetski Rental And Flyboard in Dubai City SeaRide Dubai is the one and only Jetski Rental Tour in Dubai.Steven Dauliach, 7 times Jetski world champion, owner and instructor of SeaRide Dubai will make you enjoy the most exciting ride on the water on a Jetski !Rent a Jetski at SeaRide Dubai and follow Steven to Burj Al Arab, Palm Jumeirah, Dubai Marina and enjoy the most beautiful views of Dubai and the skyline from the water. Our Jetski are the lastest with high technology for more fun, speed and safety. Book now. New : Try now the Flyboard at SeaRide Dubai and fly like a bird and swim like a dolphin on the water.
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

Very bad experience all round which was surprising considering the good reviews reflected here!

- Absolutely zero information or commentary provided throughout - this is just riding jet skis, it is not a guided tour.
- Our guide, Vince, spent most of the rest time on his phone, not engaging with us - including wasting our time whilst he looked up details of a boat he liked.
- The guide also spent most of the tour about 30-40m ahead of us, driving much faster than we wanted to - this made for an unenjoyable, and frankly dangerous, experience for us.
- Talking of dangerous, there is an extremely low concrete bridge you go under very early in the ride, which was not flagged to us at all - lucky we were concentrating and able to duck in time!!

All round a very bad, and expensive, experience. I would advise anyone to avoid. Such a shame when it is clear from reading here that a number of the comments above have been made repeatedly by other travelers for a number of years now.

Thank MelYYT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven D, General Manager at SeaRide Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Dear Melissa,

Thanks for having taken the time to write such a detailed review.
As discussed by phone, I apologize for what happened. I am very disappointed to read that you did not enjoyed the trip because of one person of our staff. It was already addressed with the concerned person and shared with the entire staff. This is not the experience we had hoped you to have.
I truly hope we can welcome you back at Searide Dubai, and deliver you, personally, the service you may expect from us.
With Kind Regards,
Steven Dauliach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (397)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"discovery tour"
in 48 reviews
"jet ski"
in 124 reviews
"hour tour"
in 25 reviews
"burj al arab"
in 23 reviews
"fly boarding"
in 6 reviews
"jetski experience"
in 4 reviews
"waterproof camera"
in 3 reviews
"amazing experience"
in 16 reviews
"world islands"
in 6 reviews
"these guys"
in 10 reviews
"own pace"
in 4 reviews
"two hours"
in 9 reviews
"open water"
in 3 reviews
"life jackets"
in 3 reviews
"explained everything"
in 4 reviews
"an absolute"
in 5 reviews
"take photos"
in 8 reviews
Filter

10 - 14 of 397 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

So much fun and very safe yet exciting ride across the waves taking in the views of the city skyline. Absolutely must do

1  Thank DeeCarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven D, General Manager at SeaRide Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2018

Hello !
Thanks for sharing your experience with Searide Dubai.
Always a pleasure for us to see you enjoyed it

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 March 2018

Sea ride Dubai team -- thanks for an amazing experience. it was money's worth. Also thanks for accommodating us on March 10th despite we missing our schedule time. Really appreciate

1  Thank asheesh b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven D, General Manager at SeaRide Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2018

Hi Asheesh ! Thanks for your review, see you next time on our jetski tours :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 March 2018

I tried fly boarding, it was tough but fun. It is actually located in a fishing harbour and could be difficult to locate. Nearest metro is business bay. Nearest landmark is Mercato mall.

Thank ankurs24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven D, General Manager at SeaRide Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2018

Hi !
Nice to read that you enjoyed you flyboard session. Our location is not so easy to find, that is why you can find all the details on our website, find our location in GOOGLE MAPS or call us for any help direction :) See you next time !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2018 via mobile

We would absolutly recomend the 2 hour tour. The price is quite high but is well spent if you like having fun on the water.
They provide pictures and a bottle of water on every tour. Was one hell of a fun ride!
Saw the skyline, burj al arab, the palm and even a turtle.

Thank Lucarecci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven D, General Manager at SeaRide Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2018

Hello ! Thanks for sharing your experience with Searide Dubai.
We were pleased to welcome you aboard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SeaRide Dubai also viewed

 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to SeaRide Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing