We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Drooling Kebabs 😍😍”
Review of Shayan Restaurant

Shayan Restaurant
Ranked #108 of 10,124 Restaurants in Dubai
Cuisines: Persian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Offers a range of authentic dishes, served in a comfortable and elegant ambiance. The restaurant features a separate semi-private dining area, several cozy seating booths and large communal tables for larger groups.
Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

[We've dine in this restaurant last week with my friend. The kebab was really tasty and juicy. We ordered mix grilled kebabs with fish, chicken, lamb and shrimp it comes with green rice and white rice. They serving a hot towel and yoghurt drink once you seated. Thank you to the staffs named john and subash for a wonderful dinner and giving us a very nice discount and to the chefs for the very delicious foods. For sure we will comeback here.

Thank fuddie_6770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alghurair_hotel, General Manager at Shayan Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your great review of our restaurant. We worked really hard to serve good food in a great environment and provide service that you deserve, and I’m glad to see effort pays off on your last visit. I will make sure John and Subash together with the chefs will hear your good comments for their service. We are looking forward for your next visit.

With best regards,

Michael Calixte
General Manager
Al Ghurair Hotel & Al Ghurair Living managed AccorHotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (144)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 144 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

I celebrate my anniversary with my wife yesterday in This amazing restaurant. Food was delicious and very tasty. My wife had first time This cousin she liked it so much and me too.. restaurant is in corner of the hotel and very beautiful ambiance.professional and fine dining tip top service. Staff was attentive and friendly even chef...one of the best anniversary celebration. Thanks a lot to chef and service staff specially manager.. Will be back sure

1  Thank Indonep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alghurair_hotel, General Manager at Shayan Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for celebrating your anniversary with us at Shayan Restaurant. The fact that you've mentioned that this is one of the best anniversary celebration means a lot to our team. We will make sure to pass on your great comments to the kitchen and service team. Along with the staff, we will make our utmost to let every guest feel welcome every time they come to the restaurant and provide superior fine dining service.
Once again thank you for sharing your dining experience with us and we look forward welcoming you again at Shayan Restaurant


With best regards,

Michael Calixte
General Manager
Al Ghurair Hotel & Al Ghurair Living managed AccorHotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

Went to this Persian restaurant with Dubai based friends. What a delightful place. Very welcoming staff and the food when it came was outstanding. The flavors were delicate and nuanced. We were a group of 5 and we ordered a family platter for 4 and that was good for us. A special mention must be made of the amazing lamb chops. We shared saffron and date ice cream, both of which were excellent. If you like Iranian food, you would be hard pressed to find a better one in Dubai.

1  Thank Dilmun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alghurair_hotel, General Manager at Shayan Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful response on your recent visit at Shayan Restaurant. We love to hear that you had a delightful dinner with your group and we encourage you to try the rest of the family platters that will surely suit your Iranian tastebuds. The Restaurant team worked very hard aiming to deliver an outstanding service and authentic Iranian cuisine. We are pleased that you enjoyed the lamb chops and ice cream, your feedback is valuable to us as we work to be better every day. We would be honored to have you return to our Restaurant in the future.


With best regards,

Michael Calixte
General Manager
Al Ghurair Hotel & Al Ghurair Living managed AccorHotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
21
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

Since I'm living in dubai for past 4 years i always dine in shayan once or twice a month and quality is the same as the lovely attitude of the staff which makes you miss the taste and the place.

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alghurair_hotel, General Manager at Shayan Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for dining in Shayan Restaurant and for sharing such a wonderful review. We are glad to read that you have been our regular diner and your compliments regarding our sumptuous food along with colleagues welcoming and friendly attitude are very much appreciated. Your kind words are valued that keep us and colleagues motivated in our service with guests. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon! Take care.

With best regards,

Michael Calixte
General Manager
Al Ghurair Hotel & Al Ghurair Living managed AccorHotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 June 2017

The atmosphere as usual is quite and familiar. The buffet even if with a smaller choice of Liwan restaurant is very good for quality, presentation and variety. Had iftar yesterday with a group and we were all very satisfied.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank ABGT_718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shayan Restaurant also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Shayan Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing