We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem.....”
Review of Chutney's

Chutney's
Ranked #102 of 10,294 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Experience the incredible Nawabi flavours of the Northern and frontier region of India in Bur Dubai. Live melodious entertainment provided by a Ghazal trio, the restaurant exudes a warm and elegant atmosphere - the perfect compliment to India’s finest cuisine.
Reviewed 21 February 2016

I went there with some family members and ordered the Thali non-veg premium package which had a wide selection of quality branded drinks. The Thali comprised chicken, mutton and lentil curry all cooked to a high standard. Rice, warm naan bread and poppadoms plus an array of pickles and chutney's made a nice accompaniment. I'm not a big lover of Indian music, but I have to say the live group added to the atmosphere without being over loud and obtrusive. My guests and I thouroughly enjoyed the experience and would highly recommend. Thanks to Shree and all the team for making this a very pleasurable experience.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 7Nick007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roy B, Manager at Chutney's, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience following your recent visit to Chutneys Restaurant. We were delighted to read that you had a pleasant dining experience and enjoyed our Thali the Non Vegetarian package. Your kind comment is greatly appreciated.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming back in the near future, when we will spare no effort to ensure another pleasant dining experience.


Sincerely
Surajit Roy
Food & Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (402)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

288 - 292 of 402 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2016 via mobile

cozy family environment, customized service, melodius singers. Worth a go. our server Ayan was amazing. the food was suprab. specially dal makhani moglai saag. thank you for a lovely evening.

Thank Maansi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roy B, Manager at Chutney's, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback from your recent visit in our Chutneys Restaurant. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our Dal Makhani and moglai saag, we are grateful for your review and kind recognition of the staff Ayan. We will certainly share your positive comments with the team.

We look forward for your next visit in the near future.


Sincerely
Surajit Roy
Food & Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 February 2016 via mobile

I came to chutneys with my husband we both liked the mutton biriyani❤️Infact the butter chicken is awesome..service of the staff is very hospitable and pleasant. We will come back again.

Thank Mariam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roy B, Manager at Chutney's, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback following your recent visit to Chutneys Restaurant. We were delighted to read that you had a pleasant dining experience and enjoyed our Mutton Biryani and Butter Chicken. Your kind comment is greatly appreciated.

Thank you once again and we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the future.


Sincerely
Surajit Roy
Food & Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 February 2016 via mobile

Really recommend dinner thali. Especially Paneer dishes...not to mention the service ' always with a smile

Thank Harish T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roy B, Manager at Chutney's, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience following your recent visit to Chutneys Restaurant. We were delighted to read that you had a pleasant dining experience and enjoyed our Paneer dishes. Your kind comments regarding our staff is greatly appreciated.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming back in the near future.


Sincerely
Surajit Roy
Food & Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 February 2016 via mobile

Good food !! Good Service !!! Amazing singers !!! Special mention for Ms. Shree !!Great ambience and good location I just love the food the music the singers the entire staff so warm

Thank Sakeeina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roy B, Manager at Chutney's, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your valuable comments with us, we are very glad to know that you enjoyed dining in our Chutneys Restaurant. It is very motivational for all the team to receive such positive comments and I have taken the liberty of displaying them on the notice board.

We hope that we can welcome back in not too distant future.


Sincerely
Surajit Roy
Food & Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chutney's also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Chutney's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing