We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”

Al Sarab Rooftop Lounge
Ranked #9 of 10,213 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Reviewed 5 May 2017 via mobile

The environment of the place deserves a visit.
Tharwat took care of us and was always attentive to our needs.
The food was tasty and good quality. The portions were good as we had the mixed grill (originally for 2) and was more than enought for us 3.

Thank Joana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reuben M, General Manager at Al Sarab Rooftop Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Dear Joana,

Thank you for visiting Al Sarab Rooftop here at Bab Al Shams Desert Resort & Spa and for taking the time to review your recent experience with us. We are glad to read that you were pleased by the service rendered by Tharwat. We were also delighted to know you liked the food and portioning. We will definitely share these comments to our culinary team.

Thank you and hoping to see you again soon for another memorable experience.

Kind Regards,

Reuben Mifsud | Cluster General Manager
Meydan Hotels & Hospitality
T: +971 4 381 3122
M: +971 56 505 2251
Email: Reuben.Mifsud@meydanhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (503)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

134 - 138 of 503 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2017 via mobile

This restaurant was a total relaxation with traditional yet sophisticated details, in contrast with the sky scrappers and the modern arhitecture in Dubai. The restaurbat's atmosphere was so cosy, there is live local music playing, the food is absolutely delicious and the staff is very nice. A place for total relaxation where the oriental touch is so welcoming. It a must do for a trip.

Thank IoanaCioplea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reuben M, General Manager at Al Sarab Rooftop Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Dear IoanaCioplea,

Wow! Thank you for this wonderful review. We greatly appreciate your very kind comments on your recent experience here at Al Sarab Rooftop Lounge located at Bab Al Shams Desert Resort & Spa. We are very happy to read that place, the food, entertainment and our staff met your needs and expectations. It's definitely a boost for us every time we encounter positive reviews such as this.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Al Sarab soon.

Kind Regards,

Reuben Mifsud | Cluster General Manager
Meydan Hotels & Hospitality
T: +971 4 381 3122
M: +971 56 505 2251
Email: Reuben.Mifsud@meydanhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 May 2017

The food, the environment, the views, the excellent quality of the service...everything is perfect here. I come very often and it became as my favourite place to enjoy Dubai. The best Shisha (and the nicest shisha man) in UAE is here, don't have a doubt, try it. With family, for a date or just with friends...Good job Team.

Thank andresalvgut88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reuben M, General Manager at Al Sarab Rooftop Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

Dear Andresalvgut88,

Thank you for visiting Al Sarab Rooftop here at Bab Al Shams Desert Resort & Spa and for posting a very positive review regarding your experience.

Your kind comments on our food, environment, resort's view and top quality service especially with our shisha man were highly appreciated. It's definitely a boost for us every time we read positive reviews such as this. We will be sure to let our staff know that you were pleased with his service.

We can't wait to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,
Reuben Mifsud | Cluster General Manager
Meydan Hotels & Hospitality
T: +971 4 381 3122
M: +971 56 505 2251
Email: Reuben.Mifsud@meydanhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 April 2017 via mobile

A great place to load your batteries, enjoy the sunset, get delicious food and a nice shisha. Abdullah and Mohamed as Dr. Shish take great care We are back soon!

Thank Pascal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reuben M, General Manager at Al Sarab Rooftop Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2017

Dear Pascal S,

Thank you for your kind comments following your recent visit at Al Sarab Rooftop Located at Bab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa.

We are very happy to read that our staff made you feel at home. We will be sure to let Abdullah and Mohamed know how much of an impact they made on your experience.

We look forward to having you again for another wonderful experience.

Kind regards,
Reuben Mifsud | Cluster General Manager
Meydan Hotels & Hospitality
T: +971 4 381 3122
M: +971 56 505 2251
Email: Reuben.Mifsud@meydanhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2017

Out at a signature resort like this I would expect an effort to be made on the entertainment front, alas no.

The drinks were fine, and sat atop the roof overlooking the desert is cool. The entertainment though just wasnt. It wasnt sure what it was, and whilst some may find tranquil middle eastern background music interesting, I frankly didnt.

And, if they want to attract a crowd of upwardly mobile young modern thinking people I think it needs seriously looking at.

Thank RichardUpshall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reuben M, General Manager at Al Sarab Rooftop Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2017

Dear Mr. RichardUpshall,

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such feedback following your recent visit in Al Sarab Rooftop Lounge located at Bab Al Shams Desert Resort & Spa.

I am very sorry to read that our entertainment did not meet your expectations. Your comments about the same has been noted.

While we regret the inconvenience caused, we sincerely hope this will not deter you from visiting us again.

Kind regards,

Reuben Mifsud
Cluster General Manager
Meydan Hotels & Hospitality
Tel: +971 4 381 3122
Mobile: +971 56 505 2251
Email: reuben.mifsud@meydanhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Al Sarab Rooftop Lounge also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Al Sarab Rooftop Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing