We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best spot in Dubai”
Review of Shimmers

Shimmers
Ranked #98 of 10,109 Restaurants in Dubai
Price range: US$30 - US$60
Cuisines: Barbecue, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Shimmers sits on one of the best locations in Dubai, right on Madinat Jumeirah’s private beach with spectacular views of Burj Al Arab Jumeirah. Offering Resort guests and local residents authentic Greek food and a casual chic atmosphere, the completely refurbished beach restaurant is the newest concept in Jumeirah Mina A’Salam. Please be advised that Shimmer's will be temporarily closed until further notice.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I always spend good times to Shimmers, a beautiful view of the Burj Al Arab, the food is really tasty and Special Thanks to Samir who speaks french too by the way he makes everything perfect each time im coming.
Rahma

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TamaRa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShimmersontheBeach, General Manager at Shimmers, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear TamaRa D,

We are happy to see that every time you visited us at Shimmers on the Beach it been excellent and you spending a good time.

We will pass your regards to Samir, and we are Looking forward seeing you again.

Please feel free to reach me via email: Nugzar.Makaridze@Jumeirah.com

Warmest regards,
Nugzar Makaridze
Restaurant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (721)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

48 - 52 of 721 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

Brilliant first and last impressions, this restaurant and their staff set the bar in immaculate service, perfect food and beautiful views.

For lunch we had two mains and one starter which was more than enough for us. They also prepared complimentary olive bread which was a lovely addition whilst waiting.

Gundeep our server was passionate, caring and catered to our every need. He went out of his way to make sure we had a pleasant lunch - which we did.

I highly recommend and I can’t wait to bring other guests here!

Thank twohungrypigs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShimmersontheBeach, General Manager at Shimmers, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear twohungrypigs,

Thank you for joining us at Shimmers on the Beach, and we are happy to see that Gundeep make your stay Excellent and you have been pleased with our food and service.

We appreciate Recommending Shimmers for friends, and we are Looking forward seeing you again.

Please feel free to reach me via email: Nugzar.Makaridze@Jumeirah.com

Warmest regards,
Nugzar Makaridze
Restaurant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

Great place, with chairs, lazy boys and sunbeds on the beach - impressive choice of drinks, nice snack and 180° view on Jumeirah beaches : fancy, nice crowd, good music - exactly what you are expecting there

Thank Scipion-Paris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShimmersontheBeach, General Manager at Shimmers, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Scipion-Paris,

We appreciate your nice feedback about your last stay at Shimmers on the Beach, and we are happy to see that you had spent a good time with us.

Looking forward seeing you again.

Please feel free to reach me via email: Nugzar.Makaridze@Jumeirah.com

Warmest regards,
Nugzar Makaridze
Restaurant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 April 2018

Very nice romantic spot, fantastic service. A short walk from Burj Al Arab and the Al Qasr hotel. Dine on the beach by the sea. Thank you very much Salamat for the fantastic service much appreciated it. WIll be back soon.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DRMAA6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShimmersontheBeach, General Manager at Shimmers, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2018

Dear DRMAA6,

Thank you very much for choosing Shimmers on the Beach to stay, we appreciate your feedback and we are happy to see that it was excellent.

Looking forward seeing you again.

Please feel free to reach me via email: Nugzar.Makaridze@Jumeirah.com

Warmest regards,
Nugzar Makaridze
Restaurant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 April 2018 via mobile

Very happy with the service given by our waiter sunil. He made the evening very special for us going above and beyond to make it romantic.
They venue and location is perfect and would defiantly recommend

Thank Shamsah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShimmersontheBeach, General Manager at Shimmers, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2018

Dear Shamsah A,

Thank you very much for the feedback, and for choosing Shimmers on the Beach.

We are happy to see that your stay was excellent and you have been pleased with our food and service and Sunil made it special,

Please feel free to reach me via email: Nugzar.Makaridze@Jumeirah.com

Looking forward seeing you again.

Warmest regards,
Nugzar Makaridze
Restaurant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shimmers also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Shimmers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing