We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Palace at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,129)
Filter reviews
2,129 results
Traveler rating
1,724
244
94
41
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,724
244
94
41
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgold clubarabian courtbeach bar and grilltaginecelebrities restaurantolives restaurantrahul sharmaresident managerhalf boardafternoon tearesidence spapool areaour honeymoonchoice of restaurantsprivate beachpre dinner drinksmoment you arrive
Filter
Updating list...
889 - 894 of 2,129 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2015

We chose this hotel to stay for a couple of nights to celebrate our anniversary and we stayed in the Arabian Court. We were enchanted by the magic of this place from the moment we entered our room which was decorated with a rose petal heart on the bed and a beautiful bouquet of flowers from the Manager. There was also a complimentary bowl of fruit (which was replenished) and complimentary bottled water. We used the gym and the Spa and both experiences were faultless. On the beach we were impressed to received iced water, cold towels, fruit and having our sunglasses cleaned! One evening we eat at Nina restaurant - delicious Indian style food and great ambience and the other at Tagine restaurant which was a little disappointing, perhaps because we booked for dinner just as Iftar was finishing and the atmosphere was rather frantic. We would definitely go back to this hotel for it's lovely calm ambience and helpful, friendly staff.

Room Tip: This is a low-rise hotel (4 storeys). All rooms face the sea. The hotel lobby of the Arabian Court is on the 3rd floor in the centre of the hotel, if you don't want to have to walk too far to your room, ask for one nearer the centre of the building where the bar, cafe, lounge and restaurants are also located.
  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SandTF2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 June 2015

This hotel is one of the most amazing I have ever been to, we have been twice now for Chirstmas and New Year and it is just spectacular. The Christmas festivities they lay on for the family is the best I have ever seen anywhere, just unreal, for kids its just a dream, they walk away with presents galore and father Christmas comes riding up on a camel. We could not go this last Christmas and never again will I spend a Christmas in the UK, I have already booked up to go this Christmas and New Year! It is worth every penny, just a dream. The food is fantastic, the atmosphere amazing and New Year is spectacular.

  • Stayed: October 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank binky15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OORoyalMirage, Manager at The Palace at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience for the second time with us over the festive period, and indeed delighted to read that you and your family enjoyed once again our facilities and services provided by our dedicated team members.

We value your comments which are shared with all and look forward to welcome you back for the end of the year.

Kind Regards
Management Team
One&Only Royal Mirage, Dubai.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 June 2015 via mobile

We visited this hotel in June 2015 for 4 days which was the start of our honeymoon. From the moment we arrived at this hotel we were made to feel like royalty.
The staff were incredible we didn't have to lift a finger and nothing was too much trouble for them.
We stayed in The Palace and the room was ready even though we arrived early in the morning. We were welcomed by a light breakfast and drinks, the room was very large and we were greeted by some lovely flowers to celebrate our special occasion.
Restaurants
The food was amazing the only restaurant that was not too my taste was Nina's but that was just my personal choice and the food was still a high standard.
I would highly recommend celebrities we dined here and was given the best table in the house which was decorated with roses to again mark our honeymoon.
We were on a half board option which meant we had an allowance each night for dinner and then we paid the rest some of the restaurants did have set menus for half board and then you would just pay for drinks but we liked the flexibility of ordering from the normal menus and paying a little bit more.
The pool are was very large and the staff were brilliant I loved that nobody reserved beds and no matter what time of day there was always plenty of places to sit. Staff also came round giving out free water which was very much needed in the heat.
We picked this hotel due to the One & Only brand and the fact that it was a low rise hotel as so many in Dubai are high rise. We are so pleased we stayed here and have already spoken about returning to Dubai and this hotel as it was everything we could have dreamed of to start our honeymoon.
Do not listen to the negatives on here as there is none we have stayed in many hotels around the world and the hotel we are currently staying at in Mauritius does not meet the standards and service of this hotel.
Thank you so much for an amazing holiday and we will be returning although when it is a bit cooler.

Stayed: June 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank travellover101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OORoyalMirage, Manager at The Palace at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience with us for your honeymoon celebration, and indeed delighted to read that you enjoyed our facilities and services provided by our team of dedicated members.

We value your comments which are shared with all and look forward to your return visit in a not too distant future during the cooler months.

Kind Regards
Management Team
One&Only Royal Mirage, Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 June 2015 via mobile

This was my fourth visit to this hotel. After the first three visits, I simply wouldn't have considered going to any other hotel in Dubai, irrespective of cost. I feel slightly different now.

Whilst it was still beautiful, there were some factors that bothered me. Prior to our visit, our travel agent e-mailed highlighting this was our fourth visit in two years and requesting a nice room. Not an upgrade as I appreciate these are chargeable but just a nicely located room. A response to the e-mail would have been nice, even if it was a no. We're still waiting! Whilst our room was perfectly acceptable, it was by far the worst room we've had yet. It was miles from the lobby. This wouldn't matter, but there wasn't a day our room key didn't stop working. Pretty frustrating having to keep walking back and fourth.

The clientele seemed different too. Perhaps it was the time we chose to go, but it just didn't seem its usual classy self and for that reason I think I'd try somewhere else next time.

I appreciate compared to some of the people that visit this hotel regularly we may seem insignificant but I think loyalty should be recognised and acknowledged.

Stayed: June 2015, traveled as a couple
4  Thank Suzy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OORoyalMirage, Manager at The Palace at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2015

Dear Suzy,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience related to your recent stay with us. We indeed apologise if we have come short of meeting your expectations and rest assured that each comment is reviewed with members of the concerned teams and adjusted where ever possible.

We will endeavor to contact you personally, and hope that you will give us the opportunity of welcoming you back in not too distant future to demonstrate our ability to deliver service and facilities to your expectations.


Kind regards
Management Team
One&Only Royal Mirage, Dubai.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 June 2015 via mobile

Loved every minute of our stay at the O&O, couldn't fault a thing the hotel staff are extremely helpful and friendly, the restaurants are lovely and the hotel itself is beautiful. Hotel staff went over and above to ensure our honeymoon was perfect and we cant wait to come back already! Thanks again x

Stayed: June 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank 0602182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OORoyalMirage, Manager at The Palace at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience with us for such a special occasion, and indeed delighted to read that you enjoyed our facilities and services provided by our team of dedicated members.

We value your comments which are shared with all and look forward to your return visit in a not too distant future.

Kind Regards
Management Team
One&Only Royal Mirage, Dubai.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews