We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$334
US$270
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 57% below average rates

The price you found is 57% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$633/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$63
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$61/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grosvenor House Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$175
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 45% below average rates

The price you found is 45% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$213/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Atlantis, The Palm(Dubai)
US$423
US$350
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$440/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Oberoi, Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$155
US$114
Oberoi Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$164/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Novotel Dubai Deira City Centre(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$77
US$58
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Marco Polo Hotel(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$40
US$22
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 41% below average rates

The price you found is 41% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$37/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$255
US$136
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$152/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$120
US$68
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$99/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ghaya Grand Hotel(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$111
US$49
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$60/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (908)
Filter reviews
909 results
Traveler rating
266
313
188
78
64
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
266
313
188
78
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsflight pathrooftop poolclose to the airportstayed here for two nightsdubai airportdecent hotelmetro stationdubai creekstandard roomupgraded to a suitedeirataxiconciergesupermarketindianstopoveremirates
Filter
Updating list...
131 - 136 of 909 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2016

This hotel is centrally located and well connected. Very well maintained rooms and extremely courteous staff. Food was very good too. For a small inconvenience faced by us, the duty manager readily helped and upgraded us.

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
Thank Dilip I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sherdei, Executive Secretary at Grand Excelsior Hotel Deira, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2016

Dear Dilip I,

Thank you taking the time to share your comments with us on the recent stay as our guest at Grand Excelsior Hotel Deira.

We appreciate you highlighting some of our very salient features such as centralized location, well maintained rooms, good food and lastly but the very influencing factor being the extremely courteous staff. We do lay a lot of importance on guest satisfaction and the staff are truly the backbone for the success of our hotel.

Also noted is your acknowledgement of the room upgrade extended due to some inconvenience you faced.

Your patronage is valued. We do hope that you will have another opportunity to stay with us in the near future.

Warm regards,


SEK, general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Since the hotel was booked by my office, I won't comment on the price Vs. value because honestly speaking I don't know how much the room cost. The room size was good, mattress was ok, and the pillows were soft. Clean fast elevators, and the roof top swimming pool was great to beat the heat in the evening. One can easily find taxis, money exchange, local food and fast food restaurants, and departmental stores right adjacent and opposite the hotel. The nearest metro station is about 10-12 minutes walk which isn't much of a bother during early morning and after the sun goes down, but one can easily take a taxi to and from there to save time and energy.
Breakfast had good variety from fruits, to the usual jams, jelly, marmalade, juices, etc etc. You can have a custom made omelette or fried egg as well.

Stayed: September 2016
1  Thank feika100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sherdei, Executive Secretary at Grand Excelsior Hotel Deira, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2016

Dear feika100,

Thank you taking the time to share your experience as our guest at Grand Excelsior Hotel Deira.

Thank you for highlighting few of our products and services such as the bed comforts and accessories, breakfast spread, the rooftop swimming pool, metro proximity, taxi availabilities, close-by fast food restaurants for different palettes and department stores very close to the hotel.

Your patronage is valued. We do hope that you will have another opportunity to stay with us.

Warm regards,


SEK, general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

We're Australian & are returning home from Europe & the UK. We've found Dubai to be extremely expensive, more so than Europe & UK. The sight seeing bus is approx $100 AUD each.

Upon arrival the hotel staff are very helpful. We got out of the lift on the 5th floor to a hair salon pumping out music & thought we were on the wrong floor. The porter came along (with our bags which had been held from our view) & showed us the way. He then stayed & did a mini tour of our room & lingered. Once he left it occurred to us he was waiting for a tip.
1. At these prices it was never going to happen 2. Aussies are not in the habit of tipping, we don't think to do it as we don't tip in Australia as staff are paid well.

The double bed was nice

The bathroom was nice with full sized bath

The air con was fantastic!

Tea & coffee facilities were provided with coffee whitener

The buffet dinner was average but expensive but the beer was cold I was surprised alcohol was served actually.

Stayed: September 2016
1  Thank Helen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sherdei, Executive Secretary at Grand Excelsior Hotel Deira, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2016

Dear Helen T,

Thank you taking the time to share your stay experience with us as our guest at Grand Excelsior Hotel Deira.

Your comments are well noted and taken in the right spirit. We do respect the cultural difference in regards to tipping.

Your patronage is appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm regards,

SEK, general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

I was there for 4 night with my family.grand excelsior hotel is located near the DUBAI international airport,but it doesn't disturb sleep because of the isolated windows . Room services are not suitable because of shortage of some accessories like tooth brush and tooth paste whereas a 4 star hotel should supply these at least once during inhabitancy .we faced with a vacant refrigerator at arrival and no bar were charged during our accommodation,and no sleepers were found in the room!
I should say that the cleanness of the rooms were very nice.the breakfast quality and variety was so good. Totally I recommend this hotel for those who travel to DUBAI because of polite staff and location of hotel in city centre(Deirah) .

Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
1  Thank Hamid G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sherdei, Executive Secretary at Grand Excelsior Hotel Deira, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2016

Dear Hamid G,

Thank you taking the time to share your stay experience with us as our guest at Grand Excelsior Hotel Deira.

From reading your review we note that you had an overall good stay. Regarding your comment on room amenities (tooth brush/paste, slippers) please be informed that they are 'on-call items' available from the Housekeeping department at no additional cost.
I extend our apologies on the empty Minibar upon your check-in.

Appreciate your feedback on the cleanliness of the room and good breakfast selection.

Your patronage is valued. It is encouraging to know that you will recommend us due to the polite staff and location of the hotel.

Warm regards,


SEK, general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 September 2016

i stayed in the club room . it was good. tooth paste /brush and toiletries were below standard. spa ,gym below standard. situated in the center place and very convenient
location. club lounge staff very much pleasing and accommodating.

Room Tip: situated in the centre and very convenient place
  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ram R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sherdei, Executive Secretary at Grand Excelsior Hotel Deira, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2016

Dear Ram R,

Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback on your recent guest experience at Grand Excelsior Hotel, Deira.

We have graciously noted your comments both the positive and negative on the facilities and guest room amenities - we are sorry to note that you found them sub-standard. Your compliment for the Club Lounge staff is appreciated.

Thank you for choosing to stay at Grand Excelsior Hotel Deira. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

warm regards,

SEK, general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews