We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
31 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$762
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$723
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/12/21
FindHotel
US$612
View deal
JumeirahUS$762
eDreamsUS$762
Trip.comUS$762
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,307)
Filter reviews
2,309 results
Traveler rating
1,656
267
151
110
125
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,656
267
151
110
125
Show reviews that mention
All reviews executive pool wild wadi building work jumeirah beach kids club burj al arab half board construction noise family holiday pool bar special thanks amazing service amazing hotel club room special mention duty manager fantastic stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 2,309 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2021 via mobile

We come to dubai every year for our family holiday but this was the first time we stayed at the Jumeirah Beach Hotel!

All I can say is what a fantastic hotel, the atmosphere was beautiful and staff always very welcoming, hospitable and helpful. In particular I would like to say a great big thank you to Ketheesh, a member of the waiting staff, whom was always so wonderful when we came down for breakfast. Naim, a member of the room service staff was also so lovely!

We stayed for 10 days on half board and found the facilities and dining options fantastic!

Given the current situation with Covid, we were anxious to travel initially, but the sanitation and hygiene procedures at the hotel where amazing and well executed.

Overall we had a pleasurable stay and we will be very sure to book with the hotel again in the future.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Sanha O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason Harding , General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2021

Dear Sanha O,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

We are delighted to learn that you and your family had an enjoyable first stay with us and you were very pleased with the facilities around the resort and services provided by our colleagues.

Your kind words to Keethesh and Naim for offering exceptional service is very much appreciated.

Positive review like yours will always serve as an added motivation to the entire team to maintain the highest level of service at all the times to all our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

With all our very best wishes,

Jason Harding
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 October 2021 via mobile

We really enjoyed the stay at the jumeirah beach. It was not our first time there so we knew where everything is. We love the hotel and will come back soon. There so many great people that we love. The Jumeirah beach hotel is like our second home. Literally everything is perfect. We hope to see you soon ❤️

We would also like to thank very special people who made our stay so much better, who made our stay more beautiful and who have become part of our dubai family. These people are incredibly nice and looked after us very well. we thank you very much:
Faysal
Abbas
Polash
Abdul Gonih
Paul
Amos
Mamoon
Thank you so much Guys. You are all Great People and we gonna miss you ❤️

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Marykemwsta
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason Harding , General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2021

Dear Roam19314023654,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Firstly we thank you for your patronage, we are delighted to learn that you had another great stay.

Your kind words to the team particularly Faysal, Abbas, Polash, Abdul Gonih, Paul, Amos and Mamoon for providing exceptional service is very appreciated.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not-too-distant future.

With all our very best wishes,

Jason Harding
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 October 2021

Excellent hotel that is family friendly with lots of activities for kids and adults. The key disappointment was the price and variety of food. $10USD for a kids juice, $15USD for coffee, etc…. Also, not many healthy options for kids. Overall great hotel, but hope they can reconsider their pricing and selection for kids food.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank swissfreedom
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason Harding , General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2021

Dear swissfreedom,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay at Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit and you were overall happy with the services provided by our colleagues and the family friendly facilities around the resort.

Your comment about the food and beverage price and lack of healthy option for children meal are taken into consideration, we do conduct regular competitor analysis and benchmark ourselves in line with our competitors, however, this is something that we will definitely review.

We hope this will not deter you from visiting us again. We will look forward to welcome you back to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

With all our very best wishes,

Jason Harding
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 October 2021 via mobile

I am currently staying at JBH. I usually rely on current reviews when booking hotels. I highly recommend to NOT stay at this hotel.

From the minute we arrived we had a bad experience with rude staff. While checking in, I realised my credit card was in my hand luggage and I needed to get my bag from the bell boy who collected it. My husband went outside to ask if we could get our bag but was told he needs his luggage tag. He explained that the tag was at reception for checking in. The bell boy told my husband “well I’m not going inside, you go and fetch it”. Wow!!! What 5 star service is this?
The same bell boy came up to deliver our luggage to our room and had an attitude (did not apologize) and made an excuse for his behaviour and left. The manager assured us it will be sorted out so even though we wanted to immediately check out and book elsewhere, we decided to overlook it and stay, a big mistake in retrospect.

Please also note there is no buffet option for breakfast. YES (before Jumeirah comes with their excuse about policy) I understand that currently Jumeirah is not allowing it’s hotels to serve buffet due to Corona HOWEVER that does not mean the breakfast standard needs to drop. The last time I stayed at this hotel I enjoyed the large buffet breakfast and that was one of the reasons for choosing to stay at this hotel. It has now been reduced to a half a page menu of yoghurt, fruit and eggs. Even though guests are still paying a full breakfast price. Why aren’t there more options on the menu??What about catering for people who eat Asian/ Arab/ Indian/ healthy breakfasts? So from having at least 200 breakfast options you are now reduced to 5. Jumeirah is saving money. If they feel the need to reduce the breakfast menu then they should also reduce the breakfast price. They should also inform all guests when they are booking that breakfast is a small menu so they can make an informed decision. Also note, this is just a decision for Jumeirah not all Dubai hotels. Other hotels are serving their full buffet menu (safely) to their guests. I would have stayed at Mandarin(highly recommend) had I known. So this morning even thought we paid for breakfast, we chose to go out and eat somewhere else so we’re all not forced to eat a yoghurt and fried egg.

Poor service seems to be the order of the day. My key card was not working when I arrived at the hotel this evening at 9pm (having 5 very tired children in tow). There was a queue at reception because for a hotel with literally hundreds of rooms they had ONE receptionist available. Yes, only one receptionist. So I had to wait in a queue behind people who were doing long check in processes just to get a key card. This is NOT 5 star service.

I paid extremely high rates because it’s currently a very busy period. It’s not even worth it, book elsewhere. I’ve been staying at Jumeirah hotels in Dubai for more than 10 years. I’m very disappointed and discouraged. Surely will not be staying at this hotel again.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank ShaaziaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason Harding , General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2021

Dear ShaaziaG,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay at Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

We are very sorry to read of your experience and please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience that you have outlined in your review.

We also noted your feedback on the variety of cuisine during breakfast, rest assured that this has been taken very seriously and was shared with the Culinary team for improvements to be made. We are also planning to reintroduce buffet breakfast back by the end of this year.

It is disappointing to know that we did not deliver the service you have come to expect from us, and it is even harder to hear we have disappointed a loyal guest. That being said, we believe that one of our Managers meet you during your stay and offered apologies and assistance during your stay.

Once again, thank you for bringing your experiences to our attention. We trust that you will have an opportunity to visit us again at Jumeirah Beach Hotel.


With all our very best wishes,

Jason Harding
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 October 2021 via mobile

Overall we had an amazing stay at JBH, our 5 or 6th visit over 20 years.
We had some issues with delayed room availability on arrival and mislaid baggage, however on speaking to Edna the following morning, she referred us to her Manager Abdulmalik al Blooshi, who swiftly overcame each and every issue, and very generously upgraded us to a 2 bed suite that was available, as he appreciated it was important for us as a family, to holiday and relax together.
We were quickly made very welcome and valued around the pools and at Beachcomber by Abbas in particular, and also Jojee and Ramhan.
They booked most restaurants on our behalf, remembered personal preferences at each serving and made my birthday particularly special in several different locations throughout the day.
Abbas and Jojee deserve an extra special commendation, they went above and beyond what would be considered a 5 star service, I hope when we return in 2022 they will welcome us as friends again, it would be lovely to see Abbas on the management team as he has such awareness and attention to detail of guest requirements, an amazing sense of humour and service efficiency.
We were so impressed by Joe the operations manager, who seemed to see all that was going on and ensure we were happy at all times without ever imposing on our enjoyment, an absolute gift in the hospitality industry, it is the overall personal touch from these staff members, that will keep us coming back to JBH.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank MarkParnel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason Harding , General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2021

Dear MarkParnel,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent visit with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Firstly we thank you for your patronage over the years. We are very delighted to know that you had another wonderful and enjoyable time during your 6th visit.

Thank you for choosing to celebrate your birthday with us. Your kind words to our colleagues particularly Edna, Abdulmalik, Abbas, Jojee and Ramhan for providing exceptional service is very much appreciated.

Positive reviews like yours always serve as an added motivation to the entire team.

Looking forward to welcoming you back in Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

With all our very best wishes,

Jason Harding
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews