We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,372)
Filter reviews
1,372 results
Traveler rating
1,133
175
43
9
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,133
175
43
9
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews horizon club dunes cafe burj khalifa shang palace ultra lounge balcony bar chi spa bo bo vietnamese restaurant special thanks health club pool area excellent hotel sheikh zayed road an upgrade wonderful stay deluxe room
Filter
Updating list...
396 - 401 of 1,372 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

One of the best luxury hotel in town, the hotel located in the heart of the city and near to biggest mall in town . They provide shuttle bus every hour. Pool is niceand elegant. Rooms are nice and breakfast is supereb. Staff are generally very helpful.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Gico H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas C, Manager at Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Dear Gico H,

We very much appreciate you taking the time to write and share your experience with us on TripAdvisor. It gives me great pleasure to know that you were very pleased with our services and enjoyed your stay whilst you were our guest.

We aim to delight and provide all our guests with the highest standards in service and hospitality. Our people go to great lengths to ensure that our guests are given the attention and comfort they deserve. I am delighted to share your compliments with our colleagues who in turn will be overjoyed to be recognized in such an excellent manner.

The hotel is located only 15 minutes from Dubai International Airport and five minutes from the World Trade Centre, Dubai International Financial Centre, Downtown Dubai and Burj Khalifa. It is indeed a very convenient location that puts you at close proximately to most city landmarks and entertainment facilities.

In our hotel we have a great variety of cuisines ranging from our all day dining outlet Dunes Café offering 7 theme nights to suite all taste buds, to our most delicate Asian cuisines in Hoi An and Shang Palace. Thank you for your wonderful comments especially the mention about our breakfast excellence, we pride ourselves in providing an intensive breakfast buffet that caters all preferences tastes.

Thank you again for the rate of confidence and for your positive comments, we are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai in the future.

With best regards,
Nicolas Chammaa, Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 April 2018

I stayed in the hotel 2 months ago, Absolutely excellent service throughout..
Great service, excellent staff; very impressed with everything. Best place in town very near to everything mall attraction etc. High recommended to stay i love Shangri-La Shiek Zayed Road amazing stay and worth it....

Room tip: Best Location and Nice View
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Agrifina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas C, Manager at Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Dear Agrifina M,

We very much appreciate you taking the time to write and share your experience with us on TripAdvisor. It gives me great pleasure to know that you were very pleased with our services and enjoyed your stay whilst you were our guest.

We aim to delight and provide all our guests with the highest standards in service and hospitality. Our people go to great lengths to ensure that our guests are given the attention and comfort they deserve. I am delighted to share your compliments with our colleagues who in turn will be overjoyed to be recognized in such an excellent manner.

The hotel is located only 15 minutes from Dubai International Airport and five minutes from the World Trade Centre, Dubai International Financial Centre, Downtown Dubai and Burj Khalifa. It is indeed a very convenient location that puts you at close proximately to most city landmarks and entertainment facilities.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai in the future.

With best regards,
Nicolas Chammaa, Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 April 2018

We stayed in Feb for 2 Nights tremendous View of Burj Khalifa. had a great time. Special Thanks to all the staff for being attentive and caring.They also have a indoor pool which was amazing. I would surely return to the Hotel.

Room tip: Ask for Higher floor
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ainelyn Gay N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas C, Manager at Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Dear Ainelyn Gay N,

Many thanks for taking your precious time to write and share your experience with us on TripAdvisor.

We aim to delight and provide all our guests with the highest standards of service and quality product. For business or leisure, our devoted and experienced staff caters to the needs of guests with the utmost care and service rendered straight from the heart. Your positive comments about our colleagues are thoroughly appreciated. I will be sharing your feedback with our team members who will be delighted to be recognized and acknowledged in such a courteous manner.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai in the not too distant future.

With best regards,
Nicolas Chammaa, Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Stayed here in February for 3 nights with my Wife and 11 year old son. Our room was on the club lounge level as we found it was worth the extra access to snacks/food and evening drinks(Children are not allowed in club lounge when alcohol is served for 2 hours in the evening) Arrived late in the evening and was given a personal welcome and escorted to the club lounge on arrival to check in and be served a drink(non alcohol) which was a nice touch. Our room was lovely and spacious with plenty of storage space. A separate bed was in the room for our son on arrival.
Pool area is a good size with very good service provided by the pool staff (sun lounger set up, sunglasses cleaned etc) There is a minibus for the short trip to the Dubai Mall (about 10 mins) No problems here with drop off and pick up points. We would stay at this hotel again in the future as I could not fault the service and friendliness of the staff in all departments of the hotel.

Room tip: Club level is worth the extra money in my opinion
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sanshoe36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 March 2018

I stayed in the Horizon club. The Horizon club is a bit smaller than other Shangrila that I have stayed in but the staff made up for any shortcomings by providing the friendliest and most helpful service of any Shangrila I have stayed in.

Room tip: Seaview is likely to be quieter as city view is above the very busy main road
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank raglan007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas C, Manager at Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Andrew S,

Thank you for taking your precious time to write and share your experience with us on TripAdvisor.

Our aim is to continuously exceed the expectations of our guests whenever they stay with us. It is appreciated to read that you found your stay positive and enjoyed the Horizon Club services. As we strive to perfect our guest's experience, it will be our pleasure to share your thoughts with the team so together we would work even harder knowing that all our efforts are recognized.

Our people are our most prized asset as it is through them only we can show the true Shangri-La hospitality as a caring family providing unparalleled services straight from the heart.

Our heartfelt gratitude for your patronage and we look forward to your next visit at Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai.

With warm regards,
Nicolas Chammaa, Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews