We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$344
US$270
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$370/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$63
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$62/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grosvenor House Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$185
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$199/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Atlantis, The Palm(Dubai)
US$590
US$350
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$443/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Novotel Dubai Deira City Centre(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$77
US$58
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Oberoi, Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$155
US$114
Oberoi Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$159/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$113
US$68
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$90/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$255
US$136
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$152/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Marco Polo Hotel(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$40
US$22
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 42% below average rates

The price you found is 42% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$38/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ghaya Grand Hotel(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$111
US$49
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,592)
Filter reviews
2,592 results
Traveler rating
1,577
725
170
58
62
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,577
725
170
58
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsburj khalifathai hospitalitythai restaurantzayed roadpool deckclub floorfinancial centerbedroom suitetop floormetro stationstar hotelexcellent hotelfree shuttlebusiness tripenjoyed my stayspecial thanksearly check
Filter
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 2,592 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2018 via mobile

I want to start this review by saying that the staff is great. From the housekeeping, porter, lobby, etc. All of them are kind and always with a smile. That being said the hotel needs urgent renovation. Rooms feel old, cardio equipment in the gym is also outdated, some of the machines are just making noises.

The main concern i have is the following: I BOOKED A TWO BEDROOM APARTMENT AND THE AIR CONDITIONING CANNOT BE CONTROLLED INDEPENDENTLY BETWEEN ROOMS!

What is the point in having two separate rooms if they must have the same temperature. I booked a 1 month stay with my wife and baby and obviously the baby can’t sleep in a temperature as low as i would like, so i ended up struggling to sleep because the temperature can’t be separately controlled.

My last complaint might be non relevant or totally relative to the person judging it or simply be the industry standard but come on paying almost 12 USD for a sample of “irish cream” to me it is just a ridiculous amount(see image)

Stayed: May 2018, traveled with family
Thank LUIS C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prateek_Kumar, General Manager at Dusit Thani Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2018

Dear LUIS C,

Thank you for your detailed review of our hotel.

It truly saddens us to know that we have failed to meet your expectations with regards to the transportation service you have availed from the hotel.

We highly value our guests’ feedback and your review of your recent experience with us is greatly appreciated. I am a firm believer that these comments are helpful motivators to continuously improve our ways of enhancing our guests' experience. We thank you for your patience and consideration on this matter and profoundly hope that we may have another chance to restore your confidence in Dusit Thani Dubai.

Warmest regards,
Prateek Kumar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 May 2018

Had baggage problem with airline and hotel staff was extremely helpful and diligent in assisting us. Had to locate scooter battery in city and staff made calls and helped ih every way. Arranged city tour which was reasonable.

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Dusit Worldwide Co. Ltd
Thank dmcHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prateek_Kumar, General Manager at Dusit Thani Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2018

Dear dmcHouston,

Thank you for taking the time to review us here on TripAdvisor.

Here in Dusit Thani Dubai, we always aim to go the extra mile for our guests. It was a pleasure to serve you.

Again, thank you and we hope to see you again.

Warmest regards,
Prateek Kumar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 May 2018

The entire staff at the Dust Thani in Dubai was amazing. They made us feel special from the minute we stepped on to the property. I can not wait to visit the property again as well as other Dust Thani properties.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank C8206NMmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prateek_Kumar, General Manager at Dusit Thani Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Dear C8206NMmark,

Thank you for reviewing us here on TripAdvisor. It is a delight to know that you treat Dusit Thani Dubai as your home away from home. I will share with the rest of the team your kind remarks.

Thank you and we hope to welcome you again.

Warmest regards,
Prateek Kumar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 May 2018

Spent 2 nights at this hotel in the Club section. The hotel is situated in the heart of the downtown area very close to the Dubai Mall and the Burj Khalifa. It is also only a fairly short walk to one of the train stations and we found you can get about anywhere you want using the train.
We arrived in the morning and as our room was not ready at the time the hotel gave us a complimentary upgrade to a club suite room. The room was fantastic and had a great view over the city and the Burj Khalifa.
We enjoyed the Club area, the food offered there in the early evening with complimentary drinks was very tasty and even though it was not a big spread there was some hot dishes as well as some cold dishes and there was a lovely selection of small deserts.
The one thing we noticed above everything else in this hotel was the excellent service received from each staff member we dealt with. In particular we would like to thank Mary who worked in the Club area as she was so helpful, efficient and friendly.
Staying in the Club area meant we received the benefit of a free transfer to the airport and as our flight was in the early hours of the morning this was a great bonus.
Would recommend this hotel if you are wanting to stay in the downtown area of Dubai as it is pretty conveniently located. Would also recommend paying the bit extra to stay in a Club room.

Room Tip: Worth paying extra to stay in Club room. Also worth getting room with view of the Burj Khalifa.
  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jnkSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prateek_Kumar, General Manager at Dusit Thani Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Dear jnkSydney,

Thank you for choosing Dusit Thani Dubai as your preferred hotel.

I am delighted to read you had a great experience at Dusit Thani Dubai. It truly warms our hearts to know that we were able to provide you quality service.

Warmest regards,
Prateek Kumar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 May 2018

Having traveled the world for my travel TV show, Next Stop, I have stayed in some of the finest hotels and resorts in the world. The levels of service at the Dusit Thani Dubai were by far the highest levels of service and attention to detail I've EVER experience. The property itself is very clean and well managed. I would highly recommend this property for business or recreational travelers!!

Room Tip: The Executive Suite was lovely - very clean and spacious!
Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 485jono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prateek_Kumar, General Manager at Dusit Thani Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Dear 485jono,

Thank you so much for staying with us and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

Thank you for highly recommending our hotel, reading your comment regarding the team and our service surely made our day. We hope to welcome you again.

Warmest regards,
Prateek Kumar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews