We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/29
Book now, pay at stay
US$191
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$256
US$221
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$246/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$133
JW Marriott
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Oberoi, Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/27
Book now, pay at stay
US$153
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
US$47
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$124
US$65
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$212
US$170
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$191/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Marco Polo Hotel(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$31
US$24
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$35/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ghaya Grand Hotel(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$59
US$56
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantis, The Palm(Dubai)
Free cancellation until 07/25
US$294
US$271
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$320/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,738)
Filter reviews
1,738 results
Traveler rating
723
688
237
59
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
723
688
237
59
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsal danasheikh zayed roadharvester pubtrader vicsihg memberemirates towersmetro stationbusiness centerbusiness tripbit datedthe ground floorrestaurants and barsan upgradeclub roombuffet breakfastexcellent hotelshopping mall
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 1,738 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018

I have Spire Elite status with IHG and stayed here for the first time. The stop over in Great location on the Shk Zayed Road, very close to the metro and shopping. Breakfast buffet excellent, restaurant selection is very good, Wagamama excellent as usual. Room very well appointed, bed very comfortable and enjoyed a good nights sleep. Would certainly use this property again for a longer stay in Dubai

Room Tip: higher rooms excellent views
  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dubai1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowne Plaza D, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear dubai1951,
Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza® Dubai and for sharing a review on Tripadvisor.
We are pleased that you were able to try some of our 13 restaurants. Thank you for your comments about the hotel's location, breakfast, Wagamama and the rooms. I will be pleased to share your wonderful comments with the management team and staff.
We definitely look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.
Sincerely,
Georges Farhat
General Manager, Crowne Plaza® Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 April 2018

It was my first stay in Dubai with my mother.
The location is one the most advantages of this hotel. Having access to the Dubai's metro line and being so near to many different shopping centers reduces the time and money needed to be spent in order to reach to the shopping centers. Hotel is also so near to the Dubai's World Trade Center in which the exhibitions are held and I could easily go to the exhibition with less than ten minutes walk from hotel.
Quality of the breakfast is good and includes a wide range of food which helps people with different tastes to be satisfied.
Hotel is located in the Sheikh Zayed Al Nahyan Road which has access to all the restaurants, clubs, fast foods, supermarkets, pharmacies, etc. We could easily enjoy restaurants at hotel with good quality food and restaurants so close to the hotel. Most of these restaurants and cafes are open 24 hours and whenever your decide, you can enjoy eating your desired food.
The most important and noticeable advantage of this hotel is its workers and staff. They are very polite and are always willing to help the customers. The rooms are very clean and if something is missing, hotel prepares and brings it for you very fast.
I personally think that the hotel is a good place to stay for both families and people who are in Dubai for business.

Room Tip: Higher floors have very good view of the city
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank parsa_yazdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowne Plaza D, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear parsa_yazdi,
Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza® Dubai and for taking the time to write a detailed review of your stay on Tripadvisor.
We are pleased with your comments about the hotel's location, variety of restaurants, breakfast, room and the staff.
I will be delighted to share with them your feedback.
Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you and your mom in the near future.
Sincerely,
Georges Farhat
General Manager, Crowne Plaza® Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 March 2018

We only stayed one night, after completing a cruise and before our flight back to England, but we were made so welcome. We upgraded our stay to 'Club Room' and it was well worth it. The staff in the Club Lounge were so attentive and friendly, they made you feel like VIP's. The rooms were large and very comfortable. Thank you all.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cbyard2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowne Plaza D, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear cbyard2018,
Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza® Dubai and for taking the time to write a wonderful review of your stay.
We are pleased that you enjoyed the benefits and facilties of our Club Room.
I will be thrilled to share your feedback with the management team and staff.
Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to having you back again.
Sincerely,
Georges Farhat
General Manager, Crowne Plaza® Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 March 2018

It has been nine years of travels between stays at this hotel. Was expecting a tried building and tired staff - it was just the opposite. It has been well maintained, the staff attitudes and service are great, the food (especially the Western Steakhouse) is still superb. It is in a great location within walking distance of the Metro and a short, direct taxi to the airport.. I will not wait this long to visit again, and do not hesitate to recommend this hotel to business or holiday travellers.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank De_Chook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowne Plaza D, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear De_Chook,
We are thrilled to read your wonderful feedback of your recent stay at Crowne Plaza® Dubai and thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor.
I will be delighted to share your comments with the management team and staff.
Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to having you back again.
Sincerely,
Georges Farhat
General Manager, Crowne Plaza® Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 March 2018

I always stay at the Crowne Plaza when I'm in Dubai. It may not be as modern as the many other newer builds you find in Dubai these days but it has character, the customer service is excellent (highly attentive) and the Club Lounge is AMAZING! The long-time Club Lounge staff Irene, Arlene and Rose serve an excellent breakfast, afternoon tea and evening buffet with a superb selection of alcoholic (and non-alcoholic) beverages at happy hour in the evening. Especially as a regular business traveller, I haven't found a cosier place to relax after a hard day's work anywhere else to date and it really has the home from home feeling.

I seriously recommend this place for both business travellers and tourists wanting to explore this amazing city.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank annehegmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowne Plaza D, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Dear annehegmann,
Thank you for your continuous support with Crowne Plaza® Dubai and for taking the time to write a review of your wonderful review on Tripadvisor.
We are thrilled with your excellent feedback and I will be delighted to share it with the management team and staff.
As you have pointed out, our hotel is the perfect location for business travelers as well as for leisure.
Thank you for your recommendation and we definitely look forward to having you back again soon.
Sincerely,
Georges Farhat
General Manager, Crowne Plaza® Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews