We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but pricey ”
Review of Toro Toro

Toro Toro
Ranked #232 of 10,058 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$25 - US$100
Cuisines: Latin
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Neighborhood: The Marina
Description: Toro Toro by famed Latin American Chef Richard Sandoval spans over two floors on the marina's edge. Poised to turn up the heat considerably in the city's already famed dining scene, it pioneers tastes from Buenos Aires to Sao Paulo and offers a multitude of Pan Latin dining experiences paired with an infinite Cachaca Bar.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very slick, upmarket decor, good bar area.

Good food - Brazilian theme, but not just all steaks.

I’ve marked it down because it’s just expensive for what it is.

As always in Dubai, the wine list is pathetic - I’d rather drink coke than pay £100 for a £8 bottle of wine. And getting half cut is just too punishing, which half ruins the fun of a big night out in a good restaurant.

The steaks are good but £50+, so you make your own decision.

Anyway, we had a very nice time, so worth checking out if the bill doesn’t bother you.

1  Thank john123455677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, Manager at Toro Toro, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing your review on TripAdvisor.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest at Toro Toro and we do appreciate your kind words regarding the quality of dishes on offer.

We have noted your feedback with regard to price and please be assured that we continuously benchmark all our pricing throughout the year to ensure that we are in line with venues similar in nature.

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

e-Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (732)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 732 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

visited the place for dinner. big area with restaurant downstairs and more of a bar scene upstairs (which also serves food). Music is louder upstairs for those who don't really care about talking to each other !
I was quite disappointed with the food I was expecting much better and we did try a lot of dishes , but especially with the service ! we had to call them continuously for refills of wine & water.I had read very good reviews and that's why we went...unfortunately was not what I expected and I don't think I would go again for food...maybe for the bar scene

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Louis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, Manager at Toro Toro, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor.

Whilst it was a pleasure to have you as our guests at Toro Toro, we have noted that your dining experience was not up to your expectations on this occasion. Guest feedback is of immense value to us and please be assured that your constructive comments have been shared with the relevant manager to avoid such situation to reoccur.

It would be very much appreciated if we can have the opportunity to speak with you personally to obtain more details regarding your experience. May we kindly request you to contact us directly at guestservices.grosvenorhouse@luxurycollection.com

We look forward to hearing back from you.

Kind regards,

e-Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Definitely the best place to have a Monday retreat.
We had so much fun would like to thanks the manager Miguel for his great hospitality and kindness.
Lovely drinks and excellent dj and music.
Highly recommend

Thank Charbel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, Manager at Toro Toro, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor and it is truly rewarding to know that you very much enjoyed your visit to Toro Toro.

Your recommendation is greatly valued and we hope to see you again soon for an even better experience.

Kind regards,

e-Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The food was outstanding. The tuna ceviche and cachapas in particular were out of this world. The service was good and the ambience was just right. We were too full to manage dessert but the table next to us had a dessert that you have smashed onto the table like a chocolate explosion and then everyone dives into with a fork it was really fun

Thank Chloe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, Manager at Toro Toro, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your comments on TripAdvisor and it is a delight to know that you very much enjoyed your dining experience at Toro Toro.

Your kind words are greatly valued and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

e-Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Though it was a short visit but i surely loved the interiors and the drinks , staff is equally amazing.
Must Visit

Thank Shailly0216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, Manager at Toro Toro, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit to Toro Toro.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

e-Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Toro Toro also viewed

 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Toro Toro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing