We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you Kenny”
Review of Amala

Amala
Reserve a table
OR
Reserve a table
Ranked #21 of 12,556 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Palm Jumeirah
Description: From the moment you step inside Amala, you'll find the welcome is warm and authentically Indian. The cuisine, known as Mughlai, is strongly influenced by Persia and Turkey and is known for its richness, with exotic spices, dried fruits and cream. Every evening, Amala serves an exceptional a la carte menu where guests are able to order as many dishes as they like at a set price. Dine within the magnificent interiors or outside on the terrace, as you sample the varied flavours of North Indian cuisine through this truly extravagant dining experience.
Reviewed 5 March 2021

Wonderful evening, delicious food with wonderful service, couldn't ask for more!
Kenny was so kind and even organised a special curry because of my nut allergy, just brilliant

Date of visit: March 2021
1  Thank Ashleighhopwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,314)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

49 - 53 of 1,315 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2021

I always thought that Indian food was only super spicy food and I would never been able to enjoy it. We visited Amala with my husband during our staycation, and the experience was incredible. We have the pleasure of meeting Prajeesh who guided us on the menu and gave us the best recommendations to make our dinner a great experience, specially for me since I’m not used to eat many different spices. Food was delicious. The vibe very chilled! Really nice to dine in! An the service is fantastic! Mr Pradeep was super friendly with us during our dinner we will definitely come back soon ❤️

Date of visit: March 2021
1  Thank 317stefyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 March 2021 via mobile

We had a very amazing experience in the restaurant, specially with the service that was provided from mr. Kenny and Chief Kamalash.

Date of visit: March 2021
1  Thank amoodi90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 February 2021

Highly recommended place nice with friends and family good quality main courses. Service was outstanding.

Date of visit: February 2021
1  Thank eddiee440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 February 2021

Served by two of the best people I have met in dubai. Please make sure hey are recognized and rewarded their names are Ravi and Pradip. Very well done boys

Date of visit: February 2021
1  Thank 493gulk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amala also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Amala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.