We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic service and great food”
Review of Open Sesame

Open Sesame
Reserve a table
2
Mon, 17/05
20:00
Ranked #2,446 of 12,606 Restaurants in Dubai
Price range: US$9 - US$15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Business Bay
Description: Discover fresh twists on local favourites in casual dishes inspired by Mediterranean cuisine alongside speciality coffee from Café Rider Custom Roastery. As you’d expect, there’s a focus on showcasing locally sourced produce and traditional cooking techniques, while keeping things fresh by throwing in some unexpected new twists.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I staid 2 weeks in Hotel Indigo Dubai Downtown and have been enjoying the breakfast on a daily basis and a few lunches at Open Sesame. Both the choice of food and quality were really great, and the restaurant design is so beautiful that I could have staid inside or on the terrace for hours! I've also been amazed with the service as everybody is so nice and helpful - a special thank you to Tiamur!

Date of visit: April 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ophelie-mj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (13)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 13 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2021 via mobile

Amazing dinner at Hotel Indigo Downtown. Warm ambience, nice design, great food... Thank you Zooz and Ryan for the warm welcome and the attention to details.
Even if you don’t stay at the hotel, you can enjoy a nice dinner at the Open Sesame Restaurant. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank chl0e54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 March 2021

Excellent service, nice man. I would recommend this to everybody , his name I zooz, and is absolutely know what he is doing

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank Abdiasis O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 January 2021

If you are looking for a place to enjoy a lazy indulging all day breakfast on the weekend for less than AED 100, look no more! The restaurant looks like a tasteful art gallery and offers amazing dishes, fresh juices and quality specialty coffee.
The staff are friendly and made the experience enjoyable. Kris recommendations were on point.
PS: Do not forget to try the french toast (picture attached)! it's a must-have treat!

Date of visit: January 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AnasAl911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 November 2020

The bread with the papaya jam and chilli was a delight. I followed up with tzatziki and a mixed grill. Authentic , fresh and reasonably priced. I'll be back.

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank jodiy366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Open Sesame also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Open Sesame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.