We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best italian food in town”

Il Forno Al Ghurair Centre
Ranked #698 of 12,606 Restaurants in Dubai
Restaurant details
Reviewed 10 April 2021 via mobile

Excellent environment,friendly service,great menu choices and really decent food with affordable prices
Highly recommended

Date of visit: April 2021
1  Thank thepassionatetrio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (35)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2021 via mobile

This is the best place for italian cuisnes. Loved all the varieties of pizza they had. They also had the best fresh drinks. I loved the mojito drink

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank 743hafsaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 February 2021

A budget-friendly, family-style chain of eateries that offers good quality Italian food with huge portions, attentive service, and a great dining experience, Il Forno at Al Ghurair Mall offers both al fresco and indoor seating. We chose to sit inside in this mid-sized, cozy eatery; following all SOPs and social distancing.
After being served a breadsticks basket with dipping sauces, we tucked into soup; the Zuppa di Funghi—creamy mushroom with hints of fresh cream, and mine—Zuppa e min-strone, loaded in fresh veggies and pasta. Both portions were huge and super fresh. We also enjoyed some fresh mojitos—the classic and strawberry lemonade.
From their signature pizzas, we loved the Quatro Stagioni—a fully loaded with seafood, beef, cheese, and vegetarian toppings divided on their own part of the pizza. From their large assortment of classic pasta, baked pasta, risotto, and stuffed pasta, I chose Lasagna Il Forno; a super cheesy and loaded with a delectable beef sauce dish that was yummy. Also, the Farfalle E Pollo—an Alfredo style baked pasta, loaded in chicken, mushrooms, and broccoli was equally satisfying. And despite being stuffed, we had to try their divine, fresh blueberry cheesecake, which we shared.

Date of visit: February 2021
    • Service
    • Food
Thank edi2rh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 February 2021 via mobile

What a place!!! Truly a delight and perfect to visit for a date night or to even spend time with your friends & family. We visited their Ghurair Mall outlet and enjoyed every bit of the time we spend we spent here. We had a huge meal & loved every dish that was served to us. Starting with coffee & their all time favorite Blue Moon Juice that is freshly made as per your liking, we digged into a lot od Italian varities served by them:

I am going to use the easy names here:

Italian Rice Balls – a mix of cheese & rice, these are deep fried balls served with tomato sauce. It was perfectly made and tasted yum

Special Veg Pizza – we asked them to customize this without artichokes and they did so happily. But honestly, the cheesiest pizza ever tried.

Pink sauce Pasta – another perfect dish full of veggies & well cooked pastas as we love it.

Veg Salad – a whole bowl of salad with dressing & feta cheese. We loved digging into this colourful beauty.

Garlic Bread – freshly baked breads with garlic sauce on the top. Made perfectly well and went well as an appetizer.

Raviolli – cheese filled inside and made in creamy white sauce, this dish is perfect for people who donot like spices. I loved it and it was my favorite.

Tiramisu – the highlight of the evening!!! We loved the flavours, the creamy texture, the cake part & coffee. One of the best we ever had.

The place is perfectly set with Italian looking interiors that would give you a good feeling. They are very reasonably priced for the quantity they serve. Do visit them, you are definitely going to love them!!!

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank shrutiz2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 January 2021

Taste a bit of Italy right here in Dubai at @ilfornouae at @thedubaimall.

I loved their chicken wings, pepperoni pizza and baked chicken pasta. For appetizers I had the chicken strips which were so crisp on the outside and soft on the inside. Just perfect! I highly recommend you try their cheesecake too. It had the right amount of sweet and fluff.

Date of visit: January 2021
2  Thank hookedonhena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Forno Al Ghurair Centre also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Il Forno Al Ghurair Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.