We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
12 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
FindHotelUS$1,322
travelup.comUS$1,415
Destinia.comUS$1,383
Lol.travelUS$1,384
Hotels.com
Booking.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,706)
Filter reviews
1,706 results
Traveler rating
1,526
112
39
15
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,526
112
39
15
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews zest restaurant royal mirage senior management beautiful hotel pure luxury junior suite cold towels pool staff private pool the general manager our honeymoon main pool main restaurant half board special mention the burj al arab special thanks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,706 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2021

I really liked the place. Rooms are spacy and gorgeous. The territory is big, green and charming. Service is exceptional.

The food could be better. 3 years ago I would not have paid much attention - typical blank Dubai food, it’s everywhere. But since then, competitors have stepped up their food game significantly. So there is a lot of room for improvement. I guess it's time to at least learn how to cook Syrniki for breakfast.

Had an unpleasant experience with a water sports seller. A guy came up to us and showed us a brochure with activities and prices. We talked about Flyboard, my child really liked it, and we decided to go. And then: "Oh, the price is actually x2, because the price in the booklet is for professionals." I reported this guy to the hotel manager, Mr. Gallazzi, but a week later, this seller is still running around and selling water sports. I guess a little scam won't hurt if you share.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank BadBuddhist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OO The Palm , Marketing at One&Only The Palm, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear valued Guest ,

Thank you very much for taking the time to express your feedback regarding your recent stay with us.
It was a great pleasure to welcome you at One&Only The Palm.

We truly appreciate your suggestions regarding the selection of food and beverages serves at the resort. Rest assured your feedback is shared with the concerned department heads to adjust wherever possible.

However, we thank you for your generous appreciation over the resort’s atmosphere, expansive living spaces and its' facilities.

Once again, thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back in a not too distant future.

Kind Regards
Management Team
One&Only The Palm, Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 February 2021

I kept calling Stella for the entire 2 in order to book 2 cabanas on the beach. She’s been very helpful and very supportive everytime. I can’t thank her enough for support and kindness. Special thanks Stella! All the best

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank I4013AUalinas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OO The Palm , Marketing at One&Only The Palm, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2021

Dear valued Guest,

It was a great pleasure to welcome you here at One&Only The Palm.

We are thrilled to hear that you had a mesmerizing experience during your pool and beach visit with us.

We highly value your comments regarding the genuine hospitality and attentive service of our devoted team members with special note Stella from our Recreation Team. We shall ensure your kind recognition is shared with the team.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in a not too distant future.

Kind Regards
Management Team
One&Only The Palm, Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 February 2021 via mobile

We stayed at the One and Only for one week in february -21. The hotel is nice but there is room for improvement.
The rooms are quite small 65m2.
The butlers are working a rotating schedule so we could not get hold of him after 4pm, (not the butlers fault)
The inroom dining menu was really small but we ordered inroom dining from one of the restaurants in the hotel.
Nice spa but hard to get a massage time, we had to wait 3 days. The gym is small and some equipment was broken.
We really liked the heated main pool, great during wintertime!
We had a nice stay but for the price the rooms needs to be larger, the gym updated, more massage therapists and I expect a butler to be on stand by 24/7.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank nickenojd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OO The Palm , Marketing at One&Only The Palm, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2021

Dear valued Guest ,

Thank you very much for taking the time to express your feedback regarding your recent stay with us.
It was a great pleasure to welcome you at One&Only The Palm.

We truly appreciate your suggestions regarding the various areas of the resort. Rest assured your feedback is shared with the concerned department heads to adjust wherever possible.
However, we thank you for your generous appreciation over the resort’s atmosphere and its' facilities.

Once again, thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back in a not too distant future.

Kind Regards
Management Team
One&Only The Palm, Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 February 2021 via mobile

Had Dinner at 101 one & only the Palm

The food was delicious

The service was above the expectations

Massive thanks to Alina very humble

Friendly and professional

She looked after us very well

Staff like her big Credit to the management

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank othmana318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OO The Palm , Marketing at One&Only The Palm, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2021

Dear Guest,

It was a great pleasure to welcome you here at One&Only The Palm.

We are thrilled to hear that you had a delightful dining experience at 101 Dining Lounge & Marina.

Thank you for your generous comments regarding the genuine hospitality and attentive service of our devoted team members with special note to Alina. We shall ensure your kind recognition is shared with the team.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in a not too distant future.

Kind Regards
Management Team
One&Only The Palm, Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 January 2021

The leading luxury hotel in Dubai, pure luxury, effortlessly World class standard.
We stayed for 2 weeks, half board in 'Palm Manor Exec Suite' and 1 night in Palm Manor exec room. Suites are of course 2- 3 times the price of an exec room, but you get what you pay for.
The Suites are incredibly spacious, 130sqm and private terrace, separate living area, bathroom walk in wardrobe bedroom and hallway. Each suite comes with their butler service, available on WhatsApp all hrs, we experience 2 butlers, Noushad and JJ both fantastic, absolutely nothing was too much trouble, from reservation bookings, local excursion advise, lost items to pharmacy runs. All the staff at O&O the palm are trained to the highest of standards, incredibly discrete and impeccably efficient! The hotel manager deserves a pat on the back for his managerial skills.

The Food - The breakfast in both the hotel restaurant and room service I would consider the best breakfast I've experienced during any of my travels (I have traveled ALOT). The fresh daily juices are a great touch! Lunch and dinner menu were slightly condensed due to covid, but still more than adequate.

Sleep Quality - This is VERY important to us as travellers, my husband suffers with bad back and prefers a hard mattress, housekeeping rectified the soft mattress issue immediately. Pillow menu is extensive, something for every one, we trialed each and every pillow.

facilities - Private beach, very well groomed, bulter service for drinks. Beautiful pool area both day and night, to secure a double bed on the pool side you need to be there by 9am latest. Gym and spa, very well stocked, high end equipment, world class treatments.

Rooms cleaned twice daily, to a very high standard.

PCR tests to exit the country can be done in your room at a charge by a dr. 24 hour results.

This will now be my go to stay in Dubai. Would return in a heart beat.

Room tip: Book a ground floor suite for easy access to beach, pool, hotel lobby.
Date of stay: December 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank KORdays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OO The Palm , Marketing at One&Only The Palm, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2021

Dear Valued Guest,

It was a great pleasure to welcome you at One&Only The Palm.

We are thrilled to hear that you had a mesmerizing experience whilst staying at our intimate beachfront resort. Thank you for your generous appreciation over the resort’s atmosphere and expansive living spaces. More importantly, we value your comments regarding the genuine hospitality and attentive service of our devoted team members. We shall ensure your kind recognition is shared with them.

Once again, thank you for your positive feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in a not too distant future.

Kind Regards
Management Team
One&Only The Palm, Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews