We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$48
View deal
Priceline$48
Agoda.com$48
FindHotel$48
eDreams$48
Etrip$48
Tripadvisor$48
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveler rating
44
76
33
9
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
44
76
33
9
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews metro station minute walk emirates mall carrefour
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 177 reviews
Reviewed January 4, 2017

Great location! Just right beside Mall of Emirates. The surrounding area was not bad either, they have restaurants, lots of supermarket and laundry services around, even spa! Friendly staff as well.

The room was huge, bed was very comfortable, however in terms of cleanliness, id say its not too good as the floors were sticky especially in the kitchen. We wore slippers all the way. And the condition of the sofa was not very good either. Perhaps a lil upgrade would be nice and to make sure the floors are dry and cleaned properly. The tubs as well.

The rooftop pool was great!
Thank you.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noura170309
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed December 15, 2016 via mobile

It was a nice stay with friendly Hotel staff. Rooms were clean and spacious. I booked this hotel using booking.com at a great price. The location of the hotel is walking from Mall of emirates and metro line.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank ParthSingh38
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 10, 2016

I am currently staying in the Akas Inn and have been here 5 nights of a 10 night break. The location is excellent and is a short 5 minute walk from the Mall of the Emirates. However, the accommodation does leave a lot to be desired. We booked a Studio Room and on arrival were told that a Studio was not currently available, so we had been upgraded free of charge to a 1 bedroom apartment. The apartment itself is very spacious and is clean enough. However, being situated next to the Garbage Room, one of the bathrooms constantly smells revolting. There also seems to be a water leak in the kitchen coming from under the sink and water seems to be coming up from the drain on the kitchen floor. Also, in the main bathroom the ceiling appears to leak water presumably when the guest in the room above is having a bath or shower. The main problem with this accommodation is the Swimming Pool area. There is a total of 4 sunbeds to cater for all guests. What's worse is that 1 of these sunbeds is badly broken and is dangerous to go anywhere near, especially a child. The other 3 sunbeds all have big cracks in them. There were 10 people up at the pool yesterday, with only 3 sunbeds between them. The swimming pools have most of their tiles missing, not just missing, but tiles piled up on the poolside that kid's were playing with. The jacuzzi has holes in the floor where tiles have come off and i cut my foot on entering. Having told the staff on reception of the sunbeds and safety issue with the swimming pool and broken tiles, they seemed unconcerned, almost humouring me in the hope i would let the issue drop. They didn't seem to think it was an issue that people had nowhere to sit at the swimming pool and after 5 minutes told me 'new sunbeds were on their way.' I showed him the photo of the sunbed that was literally broken in half and told him at the very least it should be removed so somebody doesn't get hurt. After he wrote down a couple of words on his pad, and me feeling like this was going in through one ear and out of the other, i left in the hope that the next day some of these issues would be resolved. Walked upto the pool area this morning, the jacuzzi is empty and now out of use for 'maintenance work'. However, the broken sunbed is still there and no extra sunbeds have appeared. The whole pool area is poorly maintained and the staff don't seem too concerned at any issues their guests have. The hotel itself is nice, the location is excellent, but if you are looking to use a swimming pool on your trip to Dubai, then i would strongly advise you stay somewhere else.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank JamieH2953
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 30, 2016 via mobile

i along with my wifenand 2 kids stayed at this place for 10 days in may june 2016...i liked the rooms ...they were spacious ....and amenities were also sufficient ...pool was ok and gum /health club also sufficient....

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank 385omairm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 26, 2016

Its good Place if you are visiting Dubai. Walk-able distance to mall of emirates. even you can easy go for a late night show and come back to this hotel by walk.
And for fast food you have a Subway in the same building and grocery shop near by to the hotel. all basic needs are available around the hotel in walk able distance

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BonyG18
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews