We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Arrived at front desk. Bare”
Review of Karma Kafe

Karma Kafe
Reserve a table
Ranked #627 of 12,396 Restaurants in Dubai
Price range: US$80 - US$200
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Downtown Dubai
Description: Karma Kafé is an award-winning Pan-Asian restaurant and lounge from the creators of the renowned Buddha-Bar. This hidden gem can be found in an intimate corner of Souk Al Bahar, in the heart of Downtown Dubai. Offering a fusion of Pan-Asian and International flavours within opulent surroundings accompanied by eclectic beats, Karma Kafé is a unique dining and nightlife destination. The outdoor terrace offers breathtaking views of The Dubai Fountain and the Burj Khalifa, which are essential sightings for all visitors to the city.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived at front desk. Bare minimum interaction. Old fashioned cocktail was ok but tons of ice (not a single large cube as it should be for 105dhs) so quickly descended into a watery whiskey. Service is just yes sir, no real interaction. Chicken cashew was capsicum cashew, barely any chicken. Tasted nice but proportions were all wrong. Asked for entertainer on the bill, bought over without it applied, had to ask again. Seriously this place just lacks the basics. Nice layout and ambiance, despite being put in a corner table against a fire extinguisher and a wall when plenty of better free tables. Was a ladies night but no offer was made to avail it. Place could be awesome, yet like so many other restaurants on Dubai they skate by with a good fountain view and acceptable food. Won’t be back.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank pumarob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SolutionsLesiure, Marketing at Karma Kafe, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Pumarob,

Thank you for your visit and for taking the time to share your comments with us.

We are sorry to hear about your experience with us.

Customer's feedback is imperative to us constantly updating our offering, training our staff and developing the restaurant.

We are sorry to hear about your experience please know that this is not a common occurrence at Karma Kafe.

We have shared your comment with the management and the team.

Again, our sincerest apologies.
Karma Kafe Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (810)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 810 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Hubby and I visited Karma last week for an impromptu day date. The food was spectacular, in particular the gyoza- they were so good we ordered a second helping, the spicy tuna was incredible too.
Karma cafe is at Souk Al Bahar so technically not part of the Dubai Mall so you are able to have a cocktail or wine with your meal. The passion fruit lemongrass cocktail was fantastic.
The view is great of the fountains particularly if you sit on the balcony. We visited on a Friday which was very busy as they have brunch from 13:00 but we were able to have a la carts as we were short of time. We will definitely be back for the brunch, it looked amazing.

Date of visit: January 2021
2  Thank SIMM0_81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SolutionsLesiure, Marketing at Karma Kafe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi there,

Thank you so much for your visit and for your kind review.

We are happy to hear you had a fantastic time at Karma Kafe and thrilled to read your great feedback. It was a pleasure having you here.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Best,
Karma Kafe Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 December 2020 via mobile

Fantastic dinner paired with a Nice view of the Fountain and Burj khalifa. We enjoyed the food and the ambience is very relaxing.. Exceptional service by Rye.. Very attentive and polite. We will definitely come back!

Date of visit: December 2020
1  Thank annaesguerrady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SolutionsLesiure, Marketing at Karma Kafe, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2020

Hi Anna,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Karma Kafe. We are happy to hear such positive comments regarding your latest visit. We will make sure to pass the great feedback on to Rye.

Once again, thank you for sharing your experience and we sincerely hope to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Best,
Karma Kafe Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 December 2020

A group of us came to celebrate a birthday. Coincidently, it was also ladies' night. I had brought balloons for the birthday girl, but they are not allowed in the restaurant, due to the souk rules, but they were waiting for us when we left.
The ladies' night deal is superb and the two boys ordered from the usual menu and used Entertainer vouchers, with no issue.
The staff worked very hard and kept us fed and watered, and there was some great banter too.
The food was delicious, the wine was fabulous, and the view of the fountains was perfect.
The birthday girl had a great night - very successful evening. Thank you Karma Kafe!

Date of visit: October 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank BeverleyDXB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SolutionsLesiure, Marketing at Karma Kafe, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2020

Hi Beverley,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Karma Kafe!

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your time at our ladies night. It was a pleasure having you here.

On behalf of the team here, thank you again for your comments and we very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best,
Karma Kafe Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 December 2020

Surprisingly good fusion food and a good cocktail list. You can see the fountains if you stand up. The service was attentive but not intrusive. Not cheap but worth the money,

Date of visit: December 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank jonathan p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SolutionsLesiure, Marketing at Karma Kafe, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2020

Hi there,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Karma Kafe.
We are thrilled to read that you had a fantastic time.
Once again, thank you for sharing your experience and we sincerely hope to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Best,
Karma Kafe Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Karma Kafe also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Karma Kafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.