We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome experience ”
Review of The London Project

The London Project
Reserve a table
Ranked #1,285 of 12,378 Restaurants in Dubai
Price range: US$10 - US$60
Description: Welcome to London Eclectic. It’s the fusion of feasts born of different districts. The full buzzing palate of Camden’s street eats, refined by Mayfair’s polished flair, colliding plate-first with the thrilling modern cuisine of a Shoreditch kitchen. Here you can find out more about our menu, how our food is curated and created by a team of young and talented world-class chefs, hungry to feed your fancy.
Restaurant details
Description: Welcome to London Eclectic. It’s the fusion of feasts born of different districts. The full buzzing palate of Camden’s street eats, refined by Mayfair’s polished flair, colliding plate-first with the thrilling modern cuisine of a Shoreditch kitchen. Here you can find out more about our menu, how our food is curated and created by a team of young and talented world-class chefs, hungry to feed your fancy.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Too good a place .. in love with hospitality offered and special mention to Kaan. Ambience was wonderful and music was just right.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank vijay210283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia T, Reservation Manager at The London Project, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Dear Vijay,

Thank you for sharing wonderful feedback.
We are delighted to know that your dining experience at The London Project was fantastic and you enjoyed our hospitality. Your compliments are very rewarding.
Thank you for choosing to dine with us.
We look forward to welcoming your back soon.

Best Regards,
Sofia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (189)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 189 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had been looking forward to visiting here since it first opened on Bluewaters but left extremely disappointed with everything from start to finish.

I will start with the Pros : the location is really nice and the view from the terrace was probably the only highlight of the whole experience.

We came here on a Friday night at 8 pm, the place didn’t look too full. Once seated we were waiting for someone to take our order for 20 minutes. Once our order was taken it took another 20 minutes for our drinks and starters to arrive. We ordered the meatballs and squid. The meatballs were very *very* rare, just about edible I would say and would have appreciated being told this prior to ordering. I would have asked for them to be recooked but we had been waiting so long at this point and did not have time for further delay.

After the starter we asked for another round of drinks and for our plates to be removed as they had been left on the table for an additional 15 minutes. The server disappeared for a longer than usual time returning with a glass of red in a *freezing* (see picture) cold glass of red wine (leaving the dirty plates in front of us despite being kindly asked to remove them). My partner requested for a replacement room temp wine and was served the Malbec (more on this later).

At around 9:30 our mains finally arrived. The cod was tasty but portion was tiny so I would highly advise getting a side. The lobster fettuccine was bland and they were not one bit generous with lobster meat.

We requested the bill and not once were we asked if we enjoyed our meal or thanked for our custom. Just as I was about to tap my card I noticed that we had been charged twice for the freezing cold red wine that was sent back, which was the final straw. The server did knock it off the final bill but I was extremely disappointed that this was not corrected in advance.

We have mentioned the above to the manager on duty at the time. She offered for us to come back during the weekday to make up for the poor experience and said she would send a message. This would have been appreciated but as of the time this review, I have not received any contact.

Overall it was a massive letdown considering I had such high expectations. We spent over 800dh and it was such an underwhelming dining experience for a high end restaurant. The place has so much potential given it’s location, but the deplorable service needs to be fixed

Date of visit: January 2021
1  Thank ilovegalwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia T, Reservation Manager at The London Project, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear ilovegalwa,

We regret to read that service was not up to your expectations and that you had faced some delays in the service. We have investigated with our team. Please note that actions have been taken and that this has been discussed with the management.

I have tried to contact you, but number which you provided is not valid
Please, drop us a message in What'sApp

We hope that we will gain your trust again and that you will be coming back to our beautiful property.

Warm regards,
Sofia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Over over priced for a VERY small portion !! Worthless for the money value .. suitable for drinks only not main dishes

Date of visit: January 2021
1  Thank Jdiab955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia T, Reservation Manager at The London Project, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Jdiab955,

Thank you for taking the time to post this review and we are sorry to hear that your most recent visit was not up to your expectations.

Your feedback will definitely assist in improving our product and services as we have already spoken to the respective team members and departments about the matters you have highlighted in your review.

We do hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve and enhance your visit.

Warm regards,
Sofia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This place will definitely not disappoint, try make sure you get a table on the second or third floor with a view of the marina. Food was incredible and priced accordingly, views are something else and service was outstanding. A special thanks to Dimitri & AJ who made the experience something to remember

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank tomwilliams1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia T, Reservation Manager at The London Project, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Tomwilliams1998,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor!

It is feedback such as yours that is always rewarding to receive! More importantly, it is also great to hear that our associates were the main reason for making your stay an even more memorable one. Your kind words and compliments will definitely be shared with Dimitri, AJ and the team.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon!

Best Regards,
Sofia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Am a frequent visitor to London Project and have brought my friends local and visiting to this place. It never fails to impress! Hospitality is amazing and what surprised me te most was that they addressed me by my name on my seocbd visit. Thats how personal they get. They know what you like and need to avoid and personalise the menu accordingly.
G&T is on point and a smart presentation. You make your own. My fav is the Pansy Dropper!
When i turned vegan, the chef introduced his menu. The chocolate mouuse dairy gluten sugar free is the best ever tasted. Must try!

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank Sushitastic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia T, Reservation Manager at The London Project, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Sushitastic,

Thank you for leaving us with this wonderful review!

We are delighted to hear that your most recent visit to The London Project, was such an amazing one!
Comments such as these continue to inspire us in every way, and we thank you for your kind words.

It is also such a pleasure to read your positive feedback regarding the standard of service you received. Our people are so important to us, especially for moments like these!

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

Best Wishes,
Sofia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The London Project also viewed

 
Emirate of Dubai, United Arab Emirates
 

Been to The London Project? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
Philippines
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.