We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST PLACE EVER!!!”
Review of Miss Tess

Miss Tess
Reserve a table
OR
Get food delivered
Ranked #102 of 12,556 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$35 - US$70
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Downtown Dubai
Description: Miss Tess is a street-food restaurant inspired by a story. A story of an Asian woman who grew up in the streets of her continent, learning what they offer best and turning this knowledge into a fully Asian gastronomical experience. Come, meet Miss Tess and enjoy the best street delicatessen, the Asian Way.
Reviewed 4 March 2021

This place is one of the biggest gems that I was lucky enough to find in Dubai. The place is absolutely beautiful with wonderful pictures across every wall, some of the quotes on the walls made me laugh so hard. The food was to die for, it tasted so fresh and it was so refreshing to actually get great food as good as this. The staff was so friendly and we got so lucky to have an amazing waiter named Khine, she was so lovely and I hope if you get lucky enough that you would get her as your waiter.
Overall I can’t wait to come back here again

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank H660VQsaraf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pimlada, General Manager at Miss Tess, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Konnichiwa Sara F,
Thank you so much for the lovely review, much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Arigato!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (664)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 664 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2021

My husband and I usually dine at Miss Tess and we just simply love the food, esp. during brunch on Wednesdays. The life it has at night is always wonderful—never been dull. It’s one of the best places to chill at night with a great view as well. Khine is the one who usually assists us and she has always been polite and helpful to us. She’s friendly and would always be willing to assist us with our requests. And that makes Miss Tess as one of our to-go dine restos. They have all what we want—nice food, good ambiance and friendly servers. Keep it up!

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank xuxu143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pimlada, General Manager at Miss Tess, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Konnichiwa Xuxu,
Thank you so much for the lovely review, much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Arigato!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 March 2021

Not my first time here but I just love Miss Tess! Thanks to Luis and Crisel for letting me and my friends have a great time! We’ll definitely come back every time we visit Dubai.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank 256devc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pimlada, General Manager at Miss Tess, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Konnichiwa 256devc,
Thank you so much for the lovely review, much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Arigato!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 February 2021 via mobile

Khine was the best! Very funny, helpful and kind!!! The food was delicious!!! Highly recommend coming here!!!!

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank J5585SMfatimaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pimlada, General Manager at Miss Tess, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2021

Konnichiwa J5585SMfatimaa! Thank you so much for the lovely review, much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Arigato!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 February 2021

We were served by Khine, who did an incredible job, she was very lovely and made sure everything was perfect!

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank demybel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pimlada, General Manager at Miss Tess, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2021

Konnichiwa demybel! Happy birthday once again : ))
Thank you so much for the lovely review, much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Arigato!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miss Tess also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Miss Tess? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.