We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
28 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$135
View deal
Booking.com
US$252
US$121
View deal
SAVE US$131
Hotels.com
US$135
View deal
Trip.comUS$139
FindHotelUS$135
Destinia.comUS$252
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,110)
Filter reviews
2,110 results
Traveler rating
1,685
259
65
43
58
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,685
259
65
43
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wellness hotel special thanks no alcohol sea view restaurant staff f b thank you very much kids club private beach swimming pool amazing experience amazing hotel front office amazing service special mention palm spa
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 2,110 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We unfortunately got a very noisy room on the side with the construction site and despite assurances that they would try to find another room, it didn't work out. The service at breakfast, especially from Alwin, was world class and can be very emphasized. Extremely eager, friendly and sympathetic.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Thomas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samir Arora, General Manager at The Retreat Palm Dubai MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Thomas P,

The team and I appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback of your recent stay at our hotel.

We would like to thank you for your positive comments on the service at breakfast especially form Alwin; truly, your endorsement is highly motivational.

On another note however, please allow me to extend a heartfelt apology for the inconvenience caused by the construction works around the hotel. It is never our intention to cause any disruption to our guests; however, your remarks will be discussed amongst the management in efforts of preventing future recurrences.

The team and I sincerely hope to have future opportunities of welcoming you to the resort. Do let us know if you ever consider returning, it would be a delight to welcome you back and attend to your accommodation needs.

Yours sincerely,
Samir Arora
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

There Aqua Spin class is literally a spin bike in the pool! Donald was a fantastic trainer, focused on individual needs, played some fun and upbeat music, created a great atmosphere and really kept us motivated. Highly recommended Donald and the Aqua Spin class!

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank LaurenGilroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samir Arora, General Manager at The Retreat Palm Dubai MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear LaurenGilroy,

Thank you for your lovely comments and for highly recommending our personal trainer, Donald and the Aqua Spin Exercise class.

Donald will be elated to learn of your compliments as well as he will be congratulated for another phenomenal delivery.

It was our pleasure to have been your host and will be delighted to welcome you in the future to more memorable experiences.

Yours sincerely,
Samir Arora
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I liked this hotel a lot , the location is so nice and the private beach was clean and perfect to relax at. The thing I liked the most was the service , the waiters are very helpful and polite , quick and ready to solve any problem. I want to highlight these waiters who was working at the breakfast area,their names are Alwin, Ali and Shinu! They were so helping and cheerful, perfect service and customer attitude. I totally staying at this hotel .

Date of stay: April 2021
Thank Nata3232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samir Arora, General Manager at The Retreat Palm Dubai MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Nata3232,

Greetings from The Retreat Palm Dubai MGallery by Sofitel team. It is with great pride that we receive your review.

We are happy you enjoyed your time with us as we care deeply about the happiness and satisfaction of our guests. We love to create a comfortable environment for all guests and we are always more than happy to accommodate our guests' needs in any way possible. We aim to please and your praise tells us that we are doing our job right.

We appreciate your highlighting our heartists, Alwin, Ali and Shinu as we all look forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.

Yours sincerely,
Samir Arora
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My friend organized her sisters baby shower here. The hotel offers stunning views of the Dubai Marina sky line and sea of course. The infinity pool is picturesque. Staff member Checkie even gifted my friend with a beautiful bracelet. Ahsan was also a very helpful staff member.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank hibaa535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samir Arora, General Manager at The Retreat Palm Dubai MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Hibaa535,

Thank you for taking the time to write us this wonderful review. It is heart-warming to The Retreat Palm Dubai MGallery by Sofitel team to receive such a feedback and motivate us to keep improving on our already amazing establishment.

We hope to see you all back at our hotel for another special occasion soon.

Yours sincerely,
Samir Arora
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We joined Seafood night on Thursday. Everything was great, smily faces and great service received from the entire team.
Mohamed looked after us and ensured we had a perfect evening. Thanks everyone and keep up the good work.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank cemtepe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samir Arora, General Manager at The Retreat Palm Dubai MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Cemtepe,

Thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor. It is a pleasure to know that you had an enjoyable dining experience at our restaurant, Vibe during our seafood night.

We are glad that you were extremely delighted with the service provided by our associates as well as the quality of dishes on offer. Your compliments will definitely be shared with Mohamed and the team for looking after you so well.

We will be waiting to welcome you again soon for another memorable evening with us.

Yours sincerely,
Samir Arora
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews