We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$152
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$152
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
ZenHotels.com
US$152
US$112
View deal
SAVE US$40
Hotels.comUS$152
PricelineUS$152
eDreamsUS$152
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,114)
Filter reviews
1,114 results
Traveler rating
963
90
24
13
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
963
90
24
13
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mr kumar blanc restaurant six senses burj khalifa amazing hotel special thanks the club lounge amazing service rooms are spacious see you soon amazing experience special mention basta sameh musa marriott gym
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 1,114 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2021 via mobile

It’s a beautiful hotel, nice rooms, plenty of F&B options. The location is a bit of a mixed bag. It’s not really close enough to walk to the Burj Khalifa/Dubai Mail area (the actual “Downtown”). The area immediately around the hotel has a lot of empty lots, some construction and little to do and see. Unfortunately, I had a few issues with my stay. First of all, don’t sell rooms with “special” views if the windows are so dirty that you can’t actually see anything! All the windows around the hotel had a think layer of dust/sand on them. Secondly, we are in the midst of a global pandemic, yet the hotel offers a self-serve breakfast buffet, including an exposed bread cutting station. Finally, I had no hot water in my room on my last evening, reported this to the front desk and never heard from them again.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank vivavienna1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delighted To Serve Team, Guest Services / Front Office at Renaissance Downtown Hotel, Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2021

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are sorry to hear that some aspects of your stay did not meet your expectations.
Please be assured your feedback is of immense value to us which enables us to continually review and improve our product and facilities and thank you for taking the time to give us your valuable thoughts and feedback, which we have shared with our team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 February 2021

The place was amazing, great view and services.
The room was cool and housekeeping service was smooth and fast.
The stuff was nice and really helpful. A mention to Mirko, who always has been nice and open to any kind of help.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank giuliom237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delighted To Serve Team, Guest Services / Front Office at Renaissance Downtown Hotel, Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2021

Dear Giuliom,

We always aim for what-we are sure -it will make you happy and memorable.

We do appreciate your kind words, and Mirko is Thankful for your Kind words,

Our RENdxb family is looking forward to welcoming and delighting you with an amazing service whenever your travel brings you back to this beautiful city again.

Till then stay safe and healthy.

Best Regards!
Delighted To Serve Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 February 2021 via mobile

We had an amazing staycation, thanks to Hamdy and Sabine for assisting us with swift check in and for giving us a room on 10th floor with beautiful view of the canal. Breakfast was great with attentive and friendly service. Highly recommended hotel.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Lokeshs121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delighted To Serve Team, Guest Services / Front Office at Renaissance Downtown Hotel, Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2021

Dear Lokeshs

Thank you for your kind words and this is delightful-reading your words.

For our staff, Sabine and Hamdy(Beautiful People) - Thank you, and rest assured your feedback will be delivered.

Our RENdxb family is looking forward to welcoming and delighting you with an amazing service whenever your travel brings you back to this beautiful city again.

Till then stay safe and healthy.

Best Regards!
Delighted To Serve Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 February 2021 via mobile

Thank you so much to badawy he’s a very nice host ! Very helpful and always smiling , amazing time in this hotel thanks to the manager conscience also who really cares about what I needed. Wonderful team.

Salomé

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank 9salom_e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delighted To Serve Team, Guest Services / Front Office at Renaissance Downtown Hotel, Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2021

Dear Salom_e

Always a pleasure and we are the happiest as long as we see you have this smile all the time.

Also for Badawy, this guy is actually always smiling, he is an asset.
and Conscience, part of him is made out of caring.
Thank you for your feed back,rest assured your feedback would certainly be shared with them.

Our RENdxb family is looking forward to welcoming and delighting you with an amazing service whenever your travel brings you back to this beautiful city again.

Till then stay safe and healthy.

Best Regards!
Delighted To Serve Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 February 2021

Stayed here for an entire month and also had several corporate meeting there - big shoutouts to: Sam, Musa, Mirko, Milos, Ahmed (he runs the breakfast show) , and Barbara from the Events team. Rarely felt so great at a hotel. It is beautiful in each and every detail.

Date of stay: January 2021
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank FCR_Bayern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delighted To Serve Team, Guest Services / Front Office at Renaissance Downtown Hotel, Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2021

Dear Mr. FCR_Bayern

We can’t express how delighted we are by your words and the fact that you described and shared your experience here as a review.

Also for our staff mentioned (big shout outs to Sam, Musa, Mirko, Milos, Ahmed (he runs the breakfast show), and Barbara from the Events team.)
Rest assured your feedback would certainly be shared with them.
Our RENdxb family is looking forward to welcoming and delighting you with an amazing service whenever your travel brings you back to this beautiful city again.

Till then stay safe and healthy.

Best Regards!
Delighted To Serve Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews