We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fish market best seafood in town”
Review of Fish Market

Fish Market
Reserve a table
OR
Get food delivered
Ranked #73 of 12,556 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$50 - US$120
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Deira
Description: Serving the finest seafood since 1989, Fish Market is a part of Dubai’s historical heritage. As we have grown, so have our guests and their families, we have helped them create lasting memories and we will keep doing that. Since our doors have opened we have served over 1 million kilos of fish, 500,000 kilos of prawns, and shucked over 100,000 oysters. Our key focus is to serve the freshest locally and sustainably sourced seafood, to achieve this we are a member of World Wildlife Fund Sustainable Seafood program, supporting responsible fishing for both wild-caught and farmed seafood with the aim to harvest with zero environmental impact. We have grown, but our ethos remains the same, we aim to keep our history alive to create a legacy that will continue well into the future.
Reviewed 5 March 2021 via mobile

I’ve been in Duabi since 8 years, everyone told me about fish market but I never got the chance to visit, honestly no words to describe this place you have to visit and try, please ask about Lorna she is the best and most kind hostess ever. five starts for fish market

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank azaidyah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan Hanak, General Manager at Fish Market, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2021

Dear Amjad,

Thank you for your high rating and compliments.

It is heartwarming to know that you enjoy dining with us. Your kind appreciation of our service culture is a big factor in why we strive to provide memorable experiences thru the meals we serve.

We looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

With best regards,
Sayed Mohammed
Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (790)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

37 - 41 of 790 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2021 via mobile

Probably the best seafood dinner in Dubai with the most welcoming and warm team. A big thank you to Jhoi, Rodae, Win, Lorna who went the extra mile to ensure that the birthday celebration was a special one.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank FarAway28005194229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan Hanak, General Manager at Fish Market, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2021

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience.

The team sends their warm regards and thank you for your kind words. It fills our hearts to know that you enjoyed the food and our service culture. This kind of appreciation is what keeps us motivated and hungry to create memorable dining experiences.

We look forward to being your and your friend's hosts again soon.

Thanks again and stay awesome,
Mohammed Sayed
Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 March 2021 via mobile

From the moment we arrived to the restaurant to the moment we left, the experience and attention was superb. The whole concept of picking your own seafood (fish, shrimps, scallops, etc) from the counter or the lobster tank, which is on display, fresh from the sea is pretty cool. After they scale your seafood and give you the price, you decide how they cook it. They can cook it in pretty much any way, so feel free to go crazy with the style and sauces. We first had a nice and crispy bowl of potato wedges, which were on the house! Then, we had the chili sauce shrimps (these are imo the best), oyster sauce shrimps, fish and chips (red snapper), lemon sauce prawns and garlic rice. I have to admit, I don't like many seafood restaurants in Dubai because they usually put random "twists" in their food, but this one is now my total favorite! And the attention from the very nice staff is just sublime!! Will definitelly come back soon!

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank jantH7469HP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan Hanak, General Manager at Fish Market, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2021

Dear Patrick,

Thank you for your rating, compliments, and recommendation.

The team sends warm regards and thank you for your kind words. It fills our hearts to know that you enjoyed your dining experience with us. This kind of appreciation is what keeps us motivated and hungry to create memorable dining experiences.

We look forward to being you and your friend's hosts again soon.

Thanks again and stay awesome,
Sayed Mohamed
Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 February 2021 via mobile

Great Food & Atmosphere to start with. The Staff are very Kind, and the food quality is superb. Lorna is such a sweetheart. She helped us with our food selection, and she even made excellent recommendations when asked to make sure that our the experience is top-notch!

The food arrived fresh, and cooked perfectly to our liking. It arrived quickly, and hot!

The Manager was kind enoyto upgrade our deserts, and even made a great gesture by offering us iranian tea.

Thanks also to Ben,Rosenda, and Way for their great hospitality.

Overall, this place is Highly Recommended if you're looking for quality food, great staff, and even a great view over Dubai Creek

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank Emaaries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan Hanak, General Manager at Fish Market, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2021

Dear Omar,

Thank you for your high rating and compliments.

It is heartwarming to know that you enjoy dining with us. Your kind appreciation of our service culture is a big factor in why we strive to provide memorable experiences thru the meals we serve.

We looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

With best regards,
Sayed Mohammed
Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 February 2021 via mobile

We had an amazing time, the food was yum and the variety was just as promised. Loved the seafood options and the dessert. But the best part of our visit was how hospitable, super helpful and gracious the staff was at each restaurant specifically the 2 members who served us (Win and Lorna - Fish Market). Will definitely come back with more of our friends.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank vanessacB831JF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan Hanak, General Manager at Fish Market, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2021

Dear Vanessa,

Thank you for your rating, compliments, and recommendation.

The team sends warm regards and thank you for your kind words. It fills our hearts to know that you enjoyed yourself with us. This kind of appreciation is what keeps us motivated and hungry to create memorable dining experiences.

We look forward to being your and your friend's hosts again soon.

Thanks again and stay awesome,
Sayed Mohamed
Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fish Market also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Fish Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.