We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,531)
Filter reviews
3,532 results
Traveler rating
2,632
602
180
66
52
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,632
602
180
66
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blue orange spice emporium bubbalicious brunch china grill hunters grill sea view executive club barasti bar kids pool kids club executive room thai restaurant private beach le meridien pool bar life guards afternoon tea
Filter
Updating list...
800 - 805 of 3,532 reviews
Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

The resort is beautiful and the staff is warm and attentive. They know your name and treat you as if you were royalty. After visiting numerous other resorts in Dubai this one was definitely a class above. The pool is relaxing and clean. The food is incredible. We will definitely be back to enjoy this wonderful resort. A true gem of Dubai.

Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Pino-Pierini_Lep13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSeyahi, General Manager at The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2016

Dear Pino-Pierini_Lep13,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you especially appreciated our attentive associates, our pool area as well as the incredible food.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you back to our resort for another memorable stay in the near future.

Best Regards,
Tolga S Lacin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 December 2016

This resort is big and many things to offer.
It is advertised 5 stars but many things lacks....and in our opinion, level is much lower than many other 5 star resorts in the city.

I will first tell you cons:
-INTERNET - It is sooo slow, dont even think of working if you dont PAY for faster internet. We stayed in Executive club rooms but still they were asking us to pay 80 dirhams for 24/hrs faster internet. Thats called rip off! That proved that this resort is definitely directed for leisure and not for business guests. Was very inconvenient for us while trying to prepare next day meeting.
-Cleanliness and stains - Resort does not seems very clean, it has stain in sofas, curtains and carpets and smell is not generally fresh. Our first room number 040 in ground floor, was so dirty looking and curtains were full of stains and RIPPED OFF so we changed the room. Also this room was definitely smoking room, even though we requested non-smoking. Smell was not good. Also outdoor sofa cushions etc are dirty and stained ( shisha bar ), doesnt really invite you to chill and relax.
-Service is ok but it is not very hospitable that you usually get in Dubai. Staff is polite and everything but not smiley nor happy.

Now few pros:
-Rooms has phone called "handy" which you can take with you when you go out. You have free national and international calls and internet. Very Cool :)
-Rooms are generous in size
-Pool area is big and plenty of sun beds including private area for adults only.

This resort is ok, but we will not return as we think that room rates are not in balance with what you get in return.

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank PaulaMaria82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSeyahi, General Manager at The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2016

Dear PaulaMaria82,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us.

We are concerned to read that we didn't manage to exceed your expectations during your stay with us. We have taken note of your comments regarding the internet, cleanliness as well as the smell and shared your comments with our team. Please rest assured that we do take all our guests' comments very seriously as we constantly strive to enhance our guests' experience with us.

It would be our pleasure if you could give us another chance to exceed your expectations during your next stay with us.

Best Regards,
Tolga S Lacin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

It was our third time at this hotel. No question, it is beatiful outside and inside, good location, very nice, helpful and professional staff. However, no matter what we book, the reception is always making efforts to downgrade us! It was our 3rd stay here and again and again the same story ! Although it is clear in the booking system which bed size, smoking condition and view you book, something is always missing even if you have a reservation for an executive level!!! Arriving at night after a long flight it is very unfair that we have to fight for the room we booked. This year thanks for the manager who solved the problem after a very long discussion with a trainee at the reception. He tried to convince us that guests booking through a travel agency are allowed to get the worst rooms only. The procedure was not very funny at all!!!
Why do I need to fight for the room I've booked in a 5* hotel ?

Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
Thank TomBudapest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSeyahi, General Manager at The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2016

Dear TomBudapest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and that you especially appreciated our hotel's location as well as our friendly and helpful associates.

We would like to apologise for the inconvenient check in experience you had at our resort and shared your comments with our team. Rest assured that this does not reflect our usual level of service. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you back to our resort in the near future.

Best Regards,
Tolga S Lacin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

A breathtaking experience that allowed our family time for fun and unwind after a busy 2016. The hotel catered to all our needs and went over and above in meeting our expectations. The kids were never bored with all the fun filled features of the hotel. Thank you to all the staff that were professional and friendly and always went the extra mile. Definately a destination to visit!!!

Stayed: November 2016, traveled with family
Thank ZEEG28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSeyahi, General Manager at The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2016

Dear ZEE G,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at our resort and that you especially appreciated our friendly associates as well as the activities offered by our Family Kids Club.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you and your family back to our resort in the near future.

Best Regards,
Tolga S Lacin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

Westin was a great stay. We went as a family - 4 adults, 2 children and 1 toddler. The hotel is offered finest service and the rooms we got which were family suites were amazing. Staff were so accommodating and provided anything we needed. Breakfast was wide-ranging and fresh. I loved the fresh juices! Beach area was lovely. Pool area was very crowded and we never got a space for all family. We were taking on the golf cart to Mina Seyahi hotel next door by staff to use their facilities. We did prefer it there more spacious and green with more sun lounges and better pool size. We were given complimentary access to afternoon tea which was a fab treat everyday. Tram service is 3min walk..5min journey to Marina. All in all no faults.. one of the best hotels I have stayed in.

Stayed: May 2016, traveled with family
Thank Vic2121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSeyahi, General Manager at The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2016

Dear Vic2121,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you especially appreciated our friendly associates, our family suite as well as the beach area.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you and your family back to our resort in the near future for another memorable stay.

Best Regards,
Tolga S Lacin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews