We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveler rating
54
40
28
6
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
40
28
6
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews al andalus nice hotel big mall swimming pool and gym industrial area nice stay spacious room room service late check business trip taxi airport madina iftar
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 136 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2018

I have been to this hotel several times in the last two years. I liked the swimming pool setting. The breakfast is OK. I had checked-in one room where its phone was broken. I asked to fix it which they never did. As for the room service, I ordered a dinner in the room. Guess what after two hours waiting? nothing. They definitely need to improve their room service and facilities. The location is excellent if you're shopping or coming from/going to Makkah. Overall, OK hotel.. nice beds and breakfast for a reasonable price.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stretek2901l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBlu P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Jeddah, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write this feedback and for being a loyal guest to the hotel. It means a lot for us to have regular guests coming to the property, We are sorry for the issues faced during your last stay and we will be making sure to investigate and rectify them. We hope that you continue to stay with us in the future. Regards. Rabih Toulani. Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 July 2018 via mobile

You may reserve a non-smoking room here but will probably not get one! Otherwise, large bland rooms, comfortable bed, and mediocre shower. Small restaurant with few waiters to keep the tables clean and ready for breakfast. Lower rates due to its location far from the city center.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Skip_SS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBlu P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Jeddah, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to write this feedback and for staying at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Jeddah. We value your comments and we have noted them down for review with the concerned departments. We hope to be your choice again on your future visits to Jeddah. Regards. Rabih Toulani. Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

I stayed in the hotel for 2 nights with 2 kids .
Positives:
Nice and clean room
Very good air conditioning
Big toilet
Good size room
Lovely swimming pool

Negatives:
Very very slow service ... waited 1h for towel .. waited 50 minutes for a pilw !!
No enough towels in the swimming pool.
Food is tasty but overpriced

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Salem E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBlu P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Jeddah, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2018

Dear Mr. Salem,

Thank you for taking time to write this feedback. We thank you for staying at Radisson Blu Plaza Jeddah. We have noted down your comments for review. We hope to have you staying with us again in the near future. Regards. Rabih Toulani. Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 July 2018 via mobile

Have good location near two big shopping malls. Their price is very attractive. They need to take care of cleaning much more. Reception very small. Staff friendly and helpful. Not ideal for business travelers

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Abdulmoez-Tahmaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBlu P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Jeddah, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to write this valuable review. Your comments are valuable to us and we will be passing them to the concerned departments. We hope to be your choice on your future visits to Jeddah. Regards. Rabih Toulani. Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 July 2018 via mobile

I live and work in Jeddah but am from New York. I chose to visit this hotel this past weekend for a change of neighborhood. Booked on Expedia and pre paid. Check in was fast. I was given room 308 and loved it! Slightly smaller room with great flatscreen placed directly on wall in front of the bed. Bed was incredibly comfortable. TV had a large choice of western stations as well. The property has a great partially covered outdoor pool and small gym. Restaurant offers good buffet options for all meals (and serve a great espresso!). Staff throughout are fantastic. Location is subjective- directly across the street from 2 large malls and near to a university and downtown area but about 30 minutes from the airport. I will definitely be back - and highly reccomend the property.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Joesr438
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBlu P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Jeddah, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to write this positive review and we are delighted to note that you had a great stay. We hope to be your choice on your future visits to Jeddah. Regards, rabih Toulani. Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews