We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (379)
Filter reviews
379 results
Traveler rating
77
134
97
36
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
134
97
36
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsumrah tripcomfortable stayplatinum memberbreakfast and dinnerjeddah cityrooms are spaciousgymmakkahmeccabuisnesstransitunitscleanliness
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 379 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2018 via mobile

Nice and comfortable hotel, good food (with vegetarian options) polite, helpful and courteous staff. As a women solo traveller I felt comfortable and at ease. My only issue is I could not use the gym as I was only for men. They should provide some schedule open for women.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled on business
Thank Elena F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jawed i, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Jeddah Al Salam, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2018

Dear Ms. elena
Thank you for taking time to write this review. it was nice to heard from you that you had an excellent stay with us and we do feel proud. We hope that your future stays with us will be on the same level and we do look forward to have you staying again soon.
Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 May 2018 via mobile

My stay in this hotel was less than 24 hours since I got here for a transit before morning flight.

You cannot deny the fact that this is an old hotel, judging by its room/hallway interior, facilities, and vibes. Don’t get me wrong it is all fine, but if you’re looking for fancy hotel with latest technologies, this is not your cup of tea.

Mosque and several shops and restaurant are within walking distance. Maybe not enough fulfill your thirst of leisure activities, but it is acceptable.

The star of the show is the food! Good God, the food is superb, not too Arabic for your taste but not leaving its Arabian roots. For me, it is single-handedly forgiven all the weaknesses of this hotel. Of course, it depends on your purpose of stay.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled with friends
Thank FarizPurnomosidhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jawed i, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Jeddah Al Salam, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2018

Dear Mr. Farizsetann
Thank you for taking time to write this review. it was nice to heard from you that you had an excellent stay with us and we do feel proud. We hope that your future stays with us will be on the same level and we do look forward to have you staying again soon.
Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 April 2018 via mobile

Hotel it self Ok, except lower floors where cockroaches running around !!! Breakfast very good. Internet OK , gym little bit worn out.
Room service good. taxi service from Hotel to the Airport perfect !

Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
Thank Jarek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jawed i, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Jeddah Al Salam, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Dear Mr. jarek

Thank you for taking time to write this review. it was nice to heard from you that you had an excellent stay with us and we do feel proud. We hope that your future stays with us will be on the same level and we do look forward to have you staying again soon.

Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 April 2018 via mobile

The hotel is clean , luxurious and includes nice gym and nice swimming pool . Reception is co operative and well speaking English . Breakfast is amazing .the price is good . I strongly recommend staying there.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled on business
Thank Mohamed D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jawed i, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Jeddah Al Salam, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Dear Mr. Mohammad,
Thank you for taking time to write this review . We are delighted to note that you had an excellent stay and that the hotel staff took good care of your stay. We thank you for staying with us and we do look forward for future visits.

regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Stayed at this hotel for 3 days as part of business trip. Though its old hotel, having good internet speed and with complementary breakfast. Balad and Sharafiah is nearby which is famous for shopping at Jeddah.

Room Tip: Best rated hotel for those looking for a location nearby local shopping centers(Balad & Sharafiah)
  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RakeshAdvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jawed i, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Jeddah Al Salam, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Dear Mr. Rakesh,
Thank you for taking time to write this review and for staying at Holiday Inn Jeddah Al Salam. We are delighted to know that you had an excellent stay and we do look forward to have you staying again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews