We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ann Ann and Marble wreck”
Review of Desert Sea Divers

Desert Sea Divers
Ranked #1 of 14 Tours in Jeddah
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Our Vision Desert Sea Divers vision is to be the best option in recreational scuba diving, free diving, snorkeling and boat trips. Our Mission Desert Sea Divers mission is to share the passion for the underwater world through snorkeling,diving and boat trips with the highest possible world class standard of training, safety, and customer service for enjoyable experience.­
Reviewed 30 December 2017 via mobile

Booked a boat dive at the end of December based on Tripadvisor recommendations. Boat went out of Divers Village in Jeddah where Desert Sea Divers also have a dive shop. The process of checking in, paying and proceeding to the dive boat went smoothly. There was parking right by the dive boat, convenient for transferring dive gear onboard. The boat was clean and looked refurbished, it had life vests for all and a life raft with a current inspection sticker. The boat was not crowded with 18 divers/ snorkelers, two crew, and a dive master. I believe max capacity was 25. The crew and DM did a fine job and I would definitely recommend this dive company. Both food and drinks were plentiful and available throughout the trip. My only constructive feedback would be to remind the crew not to anchor in the coral. It was a great day out with a well organised and safe operator who I will dive with again.

Date of experience: December 2017
2  Thank NickRyder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DesertSeaDivers, Manager at Desert Sea Divers, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Thanks Nick. It's really our pleasure to hear that from you. We will send your feedback to our management, We always do our best to make our customers even happier.

We hope to get another chance to have you on board with us.

DesertSeaDivers at your service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (74)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"dive master"
in 10 reviews
"boat trip"
in 6 reviews
"dive shop"
in 4 reviews
"great visibility"
in 2 reviews
"diving equipment"
in 2 reviews
"wreck"
in 9 reviews
"crew"
in 14 reviews
"dives"
in 25 reviews
"jeeps"
in 8 reviews
"instructor"
in 7 reviews
"ali"
in 6 reviews
"snorkeling"
in 13 reviews
"sites"
in 6 reviews
"padi"
in 4 reviews
"flippers"
in 3 reviews
"boats"
in 4 reviews
"mask"
in 2 reviews
Filter

7 - 11 of 74 reviews

Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

We went out during the week and were alone on the boat: a great treat!
We stopped at three different sites for snorkelling; amazing beauty and variety! Sea water was really warm.
captain is very easy going, you can stay as much as you want each time, and crew very discreet and invisible. Boat has lot of space but not particularly comfortable (would appreciate a few mats to lie in the sun next time;) simple food provided on demand (next time I would rather do the shopping as we are a bit complicated when it comes to food).
Fantastic experience all together, I would do it again tomorrow!

Date of experience: December 2017
1  Thank elsabiet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DesertSeaDivers, Manager at Desert Sea Divers, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2017

Thanks Elsabiet. It's really our pleasure to hear that from you. We will send your notes to our management, We always do our best to make our customers even happier at DesertSeaDivers.

We hope to get another chance to have you on board with us.

DesertSeaDivers at your service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 November 2017

The best Dive Centre in Saudi Arabiaa!!! Excellent customer oriented service, new rental dive equipment & dive boats. The best selfmade Bryani.

Date of experience: November 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
2  Thank Gerd B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DesertSeaDivers, Manager at Desert Sea Divers, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Thanks Gerd. It's really our pleasure to hear that from you. We will always do our best to make you even more happy with DesertSeaDivers.

We hope to get another chance to have you on board with us.

DesertSeaDivers at your service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 November 2017

Why I called it ... one of the best.. because of great staff and crew and great services from the diveshop and diving too....

Date of experience: September 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank espina_mar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DesertSeaDivers, Manager at Desert Sea Divers, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Thanks Espina. It's really our pleasure to hear that from you. We will always do our best to make you even more happy with DesertSeaDivers.

We hope to get another chance to have you on board with us.

DesertSeaDivers at your service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2017

Desert Sea Divers is one of the best boat trip organizers as well as has a diving shop that has a wide variety of diving equipment, the team that operates that shop are welcoming and very helpful and they speak English as well as Arabic .
I strongly recommend to pay them a visit or try their boat trips

Date of experience: November 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Nagib E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DesertSeaDivers, Manager at Desert Sea Divers, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Thanks Nagib. It's really our pleasure to hear that from you. We will always do our best to make you even more happy with DesertSeaDivers.

We hope to get another chance to have you on board with us.

DesertSeaDivers at your service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Desert Sea Divers also viewed

Jeddah, Makkah Province
Jeddah, Makkah Province
 
Jeddah, Makkah Province
Jeddah, Makkah Province
 

Been to Desert Sea Divers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing