We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High quality food”

Blue Lagoon Restaurant
Ranked #25 of 229 Restaurants in Luang Prabang
Cuisines: Asian, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: We serve European PLUS Lao food tradition as well Creative Lao food by using fresh market ingredients like Banana flower, Rattan Shoot, Taro leafy...those ingredients are found everywhere in Laos but very few traveller had a chance to eat them. We created the Menu that you now could eat those product ... experience by yourself @bluelagoon restaurant
Reviewed March 15, 2020

Its a bit difficult to find this place but well worth it, its in a side street off of the main road. We ate late in the evening and there was only 1 other couple there and as its such a big area, it somewhat lacked atmosphere. However the food more than made up for it. The service was adequate. Lovely setting outside with lots of lights in the trees. Easily the best meal we had in Luang Prabang.

Date of visit: February 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JPA-2009-SEA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,407)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 1,408 reviews

Reviewed March 12, 2020 via mobile

Superb, we were walking through the night market and decided we wanted to have a nice meal and looked on trip advisor and saw the Blue Lagoon had good feedback and was close by.
Set back off a side street this restaurant offers inside and outside dining in the courtyard area which is where we sat, such a lovely atmosphere and friendly staff made the evening a very enjoyable one.
We were offered bread with their own made herb butter and then we were given a small taster of dill cream soup - delicious.
I had the Beef Larb with sticky rice, well I have to say this was delicious and I would highly recommend it, we also had a few Malbec which was also really good, unfortunately we couldn’t manage deserts as we were all stuffed but they had a good selection on the menu.

Date of visit: March 2020
Thank andrewspiers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2020

Laotian pork sausage is perfect than ever! Delicated and delighted touch in mouth.
Swiss Dish I taken was Roast Pork Neck with Mash potatoes is reasonable price what lets me recall my German host mother's cooking.

Date of visit: February 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank shrivirulhaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2020 via mobile

We had a five day stay in Luang Prabang and discovered this restaurant after walking through the night market and turning down a side street. What a lucky find! We enjoyed the ambiance, food and excellent service so much we came back in a further two nights. I think that says it all.
If we ever find back to LP we will certainly eat here and I have recommended it to many people.
The staff are a credit to the owner. Well done.

Date of visit: December 2019
3  Thank 271paulineh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2020

We enjoyed this local restaurant with both western and laos local fare for dinner our first night in Luang Prabang. My wife had Chicken Schnitzel with french fries that was prepared and plated nicely and was quite tasty. I had Tom Cheow Fish and wok fried mixed vegetables. The Fish dish was perfectly spiced, tasty, yummy and delicious. We shared a local Sauvignon blanc wine. Service was attentive, helpful, and friendly.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Joel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Lagoon Restaurant also viewed

Luang Prabang, Luang Prabang Province
Luang Prabang, Luang Prabang Province
 
Luang Prabang, Luang Prabang Province
Luang Prabang, Luang Prabang Province
 

Been to Blue Lagoon Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.