We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4Cardinal's
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Brasov(Brasov)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Citrin Hotel(Brasov)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tampa(Brasov)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Simona(Brasov)
View Hotel
Kronwell Hotel(Brasov)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveler rating
29
4
0
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
4
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree wifibran castleold townminibarbathroombreakfastromania
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 34 reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2017 via mobile

Booked this place as a base to visit bran castle.
A real gem. Very safe. Rooms are really nice. Staff are superb. A family run unit. Even the big dog is friendly.
20 minutes walk to the heart of the old town and the same from brasov train station.
Free WiFi. The only downside was there was no coffee facilties in the room.
Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again if I return to Romania (which is doubtful)

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
Thank cant-milk-bull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ciprian C, Manager at 4Cardinal's, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2017

Dear guest,
First of all, thank you for posting a review here on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to see that you was pleased with our location during your stay in Brasov. It was a pleasure having you as our guests and we look forward to see you again, next time.
Best regards,
4Cardinal`s Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2017 via mobile

It's a small villa in a quiet quarter. The rooms are great, all different desing, friendly staff, very clean, parking lot. 20 min walking distance from piata sfatului. Just a great experince for a week end!

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
Thank pisoiash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ciprian C, Manager at 4Cardinal's, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2017

Dear guest,

We are very glad to see that you felt confortable during your stay and that you liked the room and also our team. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to welcoming you, again at 4Cardinal`s Brasov.

Best regards,
4Cardinal`s Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2017

Positive: Very nice and professional staff, the room and the bathroom is very clean, free parking. Good breakfast. Minibar in the room is very handy. Everything looks like in the pictures.
Negative: Room can be bigger.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Flavius B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ciprian C, General Manager at 4Cardinal's, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you for sharing your impresions about 4Cardinal`s with TripAdvisor comunity. We are very happy to see that you liked our location and that you were pleased with the services provided by our team. For us it was a pleasure having you as our guests and we look forward to see you again, when you can try one of the bigest room that we have.
Best regards, 4Cardinal`s Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2017

I went to 4Cardinal's last week for 3 days. They have a very friendly dog, great rooms, and it's very quite. Very good prices at the minibar. From residence to center of Brasov are like 500 m. They even prepare breakfast earlier for me (and unfortunately I was in a hurry that morning and cannot eat so I can't tell you how was it).
Already made another reservation for a hole week.

Room Tip: Ask for a superior or premium room(are bigger than standard).
  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Catalin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ciprian C, General Manager at 4Cardinal's, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2017

Dear guest, Thank you for choosing 4Cardinal`s for your stay and for posting a review here on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to see that you was pleased with your room and also with the services provided by our team. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to see you again. All the best, 4Cardinal`s Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2017 via mobile

This small hotel is located very close to Brasov city center and quite close to the railway station. The owner is very polite and he also speaks quite good English. He helped a lot with the city streets and he gave us much info about the center etc. The rooms are very nice deforested and reminded me rooms of 19th century but more modern! They were very clean and everything was so carefully decorated! The bed was very nice and also we had an amazing window from where we could sit and watching the snow falling. If I ever choose Brasov again I would definitively stay at this hotel!

Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Markella F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ciprian C, General Manager at 4Cardinal's, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing 4Cardinal`s Brasov and for posting a review here on Tripadvisor. We are happy to see that you liked our location, especially your room. We hope to see you soon and we will be honored to have you as our guest again.

All the best,
4Cardinal`s Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews