We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Oreanda
Reviews (235)
Filter reviews
235 results
Traveler rating
131
69
29
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
131
69
29
3
3
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 235 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2016

I was staying in this hotel when I was on vocation. It was not excellent but not bad. Room good, food could be better, service - sometime not the one that you expect.. What is perfect? It is location! It's located exactly next to the sea, just 1 min by walk.
Anyway, thank you for hosting!

  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vanila C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 September 2015

We've visited the Oreanda in September 2015 during vacations in the Russian Crimea (by the way @TA, it's still listes as Ukraine - you should update your files).

Not sure if the hotel is classified as 4* or 5* hotel - from our point of view, it is reaching the standard of a very good 4* deluxe hotel in western Europe.

Upon arrival, we could enjoy porter service for our luggage. No valet service, but free of charge, guarded outside parking on secured hotel grounds.

After arrival to our room, we've got a bottle of Crimean wine and some sweets as a welcome treat - highly appreciated!

We've booked a Suite with sea view. The room was extremely large with a huge living room, bathroom, extra toilet and sleeping room.

Nice room decor, tending more to 5*, without signs of hard usage. Minibar, two flatscreen TV's, nice furniture, good, large bed. Two balconies, indeed with sea view, very romantic - however, you should consider that you do not overlook directly the sea, there is the pool area and the "old" Oreanda hotel building in front of you, it's a strange kind of mix between patio view with sea view...!

Bathroom good 4* standard, no luxury.

All kind of amenities are in the room, bathroom toiletries, robes, slippers, shoe shine, spa bags, all you need. Minibar, pretty god working, complimentary WI-FI, sat TV with mainly Russian, but also international TV channels. Very nice: Twice a day complimentary botteled mineral water in-room!

One A/C for the huge room, which was a bit pitty, it would have been nice to control the rooms separately.


The hotel is in a PERFECT location (even if a bit tricky to find by rent-a-car). It's directly at the beginning of the Lenin Promenade - THE hotspot day and night in Yalta. You step out of the hotel - and you are in the middle of the party!

You can walk very easy to the beaches, the Primorskiy beach and park, and to the Lenin Promenade with all the shops, restaurants, fun-booths and attractions. Very living place! Massandra beach is a bit more far away.


We've enjoyed the hotel's private beach, just across the street of the hotel main doory. Complimentary access with deckchair and towel service (you dont' have to bring your own towels). Staff will bring umbrellas and arrange everything. Russian speaking is a advantage, staff at the beach is slightly...demotivated.

Nice beach bar / cafe / restaurant, food delivery directly to your chair. Very safe and clean beach, yes, with stones of course - but a pleasant please, a bit away from the Primorskiy crowds. Security is on-duty, lifeguards we have not seen.


We can not say anything about the hotel's restaurants, however, the restaurant- and the lobby area is a bit...dusty...a bit...post-Soviet feeling, and mainly empty. Once we've heard a nice piano player in the lobby.

We've checked the hotel's spa and inner pool area, we did not used it - however, also here, pretty empty, and a bit rusty...


Hotel offers a nightclub (Matrix) and a Strip-Club, we've checked it quickly, looked also a bit empty / boring - and pretty lost on the very huge territory of the hotel.


Check-Out was easy (same here - no credit card accepted, September 2015). F/O staff is nice and polite, maybe a bit rulebook slowdown, but it's okay. Concierge is helpful.

Nice touch: They display national flags of their guests at the reception / office.



All in all, we've had a wonderful stay and we would recommend the hotel, specially to a younger public. If you search old-fashioned, classic luxury you may consider Villa Elena and Villa Sofia - if you come for fun, beach, leisure, you will love the Oreanda!

Room Tip: If you go, go for good - get at least Deluxe Room, better Suite with sea viev!
  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank ZPZurich-Moscow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 March 2015

I went to Yalta last week. Such a wonderful place, and all the people their were so happy and calm. When it came to this hotel the service was great. The Reception staff, the bellboys and cleaners were wonderful and helpful.
The room was very clean, but I wasn't happy that they threw my Holy water away. The swimming pool was clean, and the Jacuzzi was nice and hot, thou some of the tiles need attention, as I stepped on a risen sharp piece near the steps on the far side.
I wasn't that impressed with the waitress in the hotels 24 hours café, the waitress must of had a bad day, and it took her about 15 minutes to get me my change. It seems that this is a common trait in Yalta restaurants (as if they want to keep your large amounts of rubbles, hoping you will go and not ask for it).

One person who was very rude to my wife was the girl on the currency exchange point. I know this is a outside company but it knocked my rating for this hotel down, and the dark haired lady needs to be reminded of manners

Room Tip: Ask for QUIET area as the front door is very thin, and you can hear passers by.
  • Stayed: March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank mattsbeamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 February 2015 via mobile

Happened to stay at this beautiful old hotel for a couple of days, although my initial destination was Sevastopol. Centrally located, it's been a while since the property was refurbished, but the rooms were clean, breakfast was delicious and most importantly the staff made it feel like home. Great job. They also have a concierge with the famous crossed keys, like in that new movie, so whatever you might need, just name it and it will be done. Would happily stay there again.

Stayed: December 2014, traveled solo
1  Thank brigile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Travel to Yalta Last year from Sudak to Yalta. We had a one night stay at the premium double suite. At check in the staff was nice one lady was very rude and nasty to us. The room was very clean. we had half broad the food was okay could have been better. The staff got us a taxi from Yalta to simferopol airport back to Lviv. The hotel could have been cheaper its too pricey for 3 people. i would love to come back but its under Russian Invasion once its in Ukraine I would come back :-)

Room Tip: Premier room
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank AndriyM94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H0telAdministrati0n, Manager at Hotel Oreanda, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Andriy,
Thank you for your message. We appreciate your help and affort to outline our weak points. I appologise for the lady who was unpolite to you and your family, But I'm sure she behaved herself undeliberetly. As you noticed correctly our staff is very attentive and courteous. This year we have improved and vary the assortment of our buffet line. Our guests have already estimated it. We have also created a lot of spocial offers to make the vacations of our guests more pleasant and saving.
We would like to see you among our guests.
I wish you the best, Victoria Timchenko, Manager on service control.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews