We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (248)
Filter reviews
248 results
Traveler rating
212
24
6
2
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
212
24
6
2
4
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 248 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2016

WAS fortunate enough to have Travel all Russia books this hotel for me in advance of the busy season. This is one of the best boutique hotels Ive stayed in in awhile. the property is old world charm and the service is outstanding. The restaurant is fabulous but a bit pricey, I guess the sanctions have made a lot of things sky rocket in price.My only complaint is the wine selections by the glass. A bit oh history, The hotel was built around the turn of the century and was the first in Yalta to have electricity and elevators. This was because only the elite class were visiting the sea side resort in those days. Enjoy the pool and the private beach.

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Keith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villa_Elena_Yalta, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Villa Elena Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2016

Dear Keith! Thank you for your visit! It was a pleasure for us to receive such a nice guest from the United States. We are happy to hear that you appreciated the hotel’s rich history and excellent hospitality. Villa Elena is very special indeed. We hope that you had a great time in Crimea and fell in love with our unique region. Welcome!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 February 2016

Everything just excellent!! I'm originally from Ukraine but living in UAE, and it was so pleasure to come back home and be hosted so amazing place like Villa Elena. I've never been there before, but I can say for sure its a high class place! Rooms, food, stuff, service, everything like I get used! Kip it up guys!!

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Vanila C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villa_Elena_Yalta, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Villa Elena Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2016

Dear Guest, we are deeply moved by your kind words. Many thanks from our whole team for your visit and for ranking us first in Yalta. It is great that you enjoyed your staying at the Villa Elena Hotel, including the room, restaurant and personnel. We always do our best to give hospitality, which combines traditions since 1912 and the world’s best practice. Hopefully, you will come back soon to explore Crimea further. The region, so dear to your heart, has thousands of secrets even for people who have spent their whole lives there. You are always welcome!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 December 2015

A high class hotel in a very good location close to the sea-front. Perfectly maintained, decorated with great taste. Staff is always happy to help. Rooms are very well equipped. What was important for us - the hotel has its own power generating equipment, so the black-outs are not a problem.
Overall, I would rate Villa Elena Hotel as high as the best and most notable hotel of the world, such as Four Seasons and Grand Hyatt.

  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Serbaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villa_Elena_Yalta, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Villa Elena Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2015

Dear Guest! It was a pleasure for us to read your review on Trip Advisor. Thank you for placing Villa Elena among the most renowned hotels of the world and appreciating our location, design, rooms, and staff. You visited Crimea in the rather difficult blackout period. We are glad that we had all facilities to supply electricity, hot water and heating 24/7. So, we hope that you had a great time. Anyway, you should visit Crimea some other time to enjoy it even more. See you in the heart of Yalta!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 November 2015

Excellen location, interior and service, incleding room service, vallet parking, welcome champagne. Restaurant offers wast breakfast and dinner menu. Perfect place for a romatic getaway. 24-hour spa is avalable along with beauty parlor inside the hotel

  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Alexandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villa_Elena_Yalta, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Villa Elena Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2015

Dear Alexandra, thank you for reviewing Villa Elena and placing it among perfect destinations for a romantic weekend. The Hotel really gives its guests unique experiences, with its excellent location, exquisite interiors and five-star service. We are glad that you appreciated all this. You are always welcome to the atmosphere of luxury and comfort since 1912!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 September 2015 via mobile

My family and I enjoyed every minute at the hotel, service, attitude, design, restaurant, everything was just perfect! Strongly recommend for couples, families and individuals afor holiday or for business stay! The service and staff was outstanding and made our stay in Yalta to be charming! We were in many places around the world, and no doubt it among the places where we enjoyed the most! Certainly if you come to Yalta is the place to stay!

Stayed: August 2015, traveled with family
1  Thank tovaiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villa_Elena_Yalta, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Villa Elena Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2015

Dear Guest! Thank you for your kind words! We are happy that every minute of your staying at Villa Elena was nice and comfortable. And we appreciate being among your favorite places around the world. It is a great privilege for us. Yalta loves you as much as you love it. Welcome!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews