We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rixos Hotel Libertas
Nearby Hotels
US$351
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Splendid(Dubrovnik)(Great Value!)
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$403
US$351
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Ariston Hotel(Dubrovnik)
US$202
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$738
US$443
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$455
US$439
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Valamar Argosy Hotel(Dubrovnik)
US$213
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Neptun Hotel(Dubrovnik)
US$198
US$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Dubrovnik(Dubrovnik)
US$508
US$442
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel Park(Dubrovnik)
US$116
US$99
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,041)
Filter reviews
2,041 results
Traveler rating
1,029
653
260
70
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,029
653
260
70
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool areasea viewold townguest servicesminute walksun loungersfive star hotelbuffet restaurantfantastic hotelsuperior roombathroom floorturn down servicehotel facilitiesmini barlarge balconypublic areasout of season
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 2,041 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room could be cleaner (terrace was pretty dusty). AC was not working and it was too warm to sleep. No coffee in room (just tea). Service was great in every part of hotel, From the reception to the restaurants, coffee bars etc.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank igorspitzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is located about a 15 min walk away from old town, so if you can I would recommend walking there compared to trying to drive. With that being said the parking near the hotel is sparse so try to see if the hotel has any space in their small parking lot so you could avoid the stress. The hotel itself looks very beautiful and with a nice interior design. The rooms aren’t to bad minus some minor superficial damage to the walls or ceilings, nothing to extreme or drastic just a thing you may notice. Overall a very nice hotel close to old town and with great customer service

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Derrick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a good 5-star hotel to stay at when visiting Dubrovnik. It's close to the sea and has all the amenities you'd expect and it's not that far from the city. On top of that, the staff are very well trained, professional and polite. I would have given it 5/5 but I was disappointed by the fact that it was open while not ready to offer a full experience to guests. That mostly has to do with its restaurants, only one of which was open, offering a very unimpressive buffet dinner and closing at 21.30! Granted, it was way too early in the season but, in my book, a 5-star hotel, as long as it's open for guests it's always a 5-star hotel. Hopefully, as the season starts, these "teething problems" will be overcome.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TeLeGourmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Well I went fro a Friday to Mon 16 19 March
Will say good and bad for hotel
Great polite friendly staff
Great location 15 mins to port and other direction 15 mins to Dubrovnic wall pile gate
Hotel very big .And the room warrants 5 stars .dressing gowns .free phone for use to take out and use .very spacious room
And great bedding and pillows
Mattress very good quality. Just like home
Great starters at eve meal time

Bad points why don't get 5stars
The breakfast was not a lot of choice and not good quality
And eve meal main course choice very limited 7 trays only
1 chicken dish .1 beef .1 pasta
1fish and Vegetables very poor
First night 1 tray mash and 1 cauliflower only
2nd night vegetables
1tray broccoli and 1 of boiled potatoes
So very bad for 5 star hotel
Just good choice of salads starters cheese
We had very bad windy weather what flooded the gym and indoor pool
They was very quick on pumping out and getting roof repaired
Also not a good variety of beers a couple advertised where not available
Also no coffee in rooms !!
Only tea bags they do not supply coffee .nice cups and kettle
We went across the road to small supermarket and brought fresh milk and coffee for room.as have a fridge in room
Don't know why a 5 star hotel does not supply coffee satchets in room
Was told coffee in breakfast restaurant .
So advice put some in your suitcaseif morning coffee person
Don't let these little issues put you off
Book bed and breakfast and go out I evening
We did not want to this time of year due to the weather
But was a good weekend break

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank tina w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2018

Spent 10 days in this hotel last July. Was looking for a good hotel in Dubrovnik and based on our experience in other Rixos hotels we trusted in the name but was a mistake. The hotel needs a renovation, they do not make too much effort for maintenance. The bathroom looks like a cheap motel. The food (selection and quality) in the main (buffet) restaurant is far below like in a 5 star hotel. On the first night they also tried to cheat us and tried to charge for a bottle of wine however we only had beer. On this area unfortunately not too much restaurants out of the hotel, especially not good ones.
The "beach" is only a relatively small platform over the sea, and due to its size always overcrowded and no privacy; the sunbeds are just next to each others.
So, in my point of view, this hotel is far overpriced. A renovation and improvement on service and food would be absolutely necessary.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Norbo2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maris S, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Hotel Libertas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay. However, I would like to inform you that many of our guests are extremely satisfied with the food from our main restaurant. Also there are four restaurants in our hotel, one buffet restaurants and 3 a la carte restaurants, and we are sorry that non of those restaurants was according your taste. Last year we renovated hotel's rooms, and each year we are doing some small renovation in the hotel. Since we are fully booked during the summer time, almost all our guests spend their time on our beach area, and that is why we have a lots of sunbeds down there, and they are also some big baldachins for the guests who want special privacy.
Each guest feedback is extremely important for us, and if you decide to visit us again it would be our pleasure to provide you with the best possible service and our Chef will be happy to prepare some special food that you liked.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews