We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveler rating
99
48
8
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
99
48
8
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool bars and restaurants huge balcony apartments are clean bus stop microwave oven self catering holiday old city number bus stayed for one week homemade wine decent shower bed apartment every morning copacabana beach great place to stay cruise liners
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 157 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed here with family. Room was very clean and had a huge terrace with a sea view which was a massive plus! The staff were extremely helpful and very friendly! The pool was a little on the small side but wasn’t very busy so always had room to go for a swim! Would highly recommend.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
Thank fastladfairy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 August 2018

We stayed for 10 days in room 202. This room has the largest terrace I’ve ever seen . Lovely vue of the bay. The rooms are a tiny bit dated but gleamingly clean . Reception are very nice and knowledgable about buses and places to visit. It is at the top of a very steep hill but if you want a good view there is a trade off ! Could do with a couple of sunshades around the pool it gets very hot and there is no shade, apart from that it was great no complaints at all.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
2  Thank pinkmouseygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 July 2018 via mobile

Just back from a fabulous 10 days at Vila Curic. We stayed in room 102 which has a small terrace and breakfast was taken each morning in the sunshine! All the staff were extremely helpful and nothing was to much trouble. Lovely views from the pool area which despite being on the small side getting a bed was never a problem and it was usually very peaceful. Would not hesitate to recommend Vila Curic and we will hopefully stay again some time in the future! Thank you.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
2  Thank DaftLDL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 July 2018

I stayed here for a week with my family and we paid extra for a balcony which was definitely worth it as it was huge with sun loungers, a table and a good view of the port. The apartment was an okay size and the pool was great. It is in a great location with a bus stop with bus number 6 coming every 10 minutes or so which takes you straight to the old town in 10 mins. There are many bars, restaurants and a supermarket close by, however as mentioned in other reviews there are many stairs. Don't under estimate this because it was a trek but it was still close to the pedestrian street with a range of restaurants and it wouldn't stop me from highly recommending Villa Curic to others visiting Dubrovnik.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ulsterscot68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 July 2018 via mobile

We were originally placed in room 101 and ended up paying for an upgrade (to apartment 202). The first room was clean and comfortable, but very small, extremely close to the reception desk (within hearing distance) and had only one window overlooking a wall. The second room however, was fabulous. It was about 50Euro extra per night but so worth it. It was very spacious and had a massive balcony and really made our holiday second to none. The entire apartment was clean and comfortable. Everything worked in the apartment, it was nice and quiet and private. There are two doors out to the huge balcony area which had its own sun-loungers and table and chairs. The pool is up on the roof and was really quiet every day we were there so it felt like we had our own private pool just to add to the luxury. The owners of the hotel are very friendly and helpful and great for helping out with any queries. It hotel is at the top of a hill so it is a bit of a trek but not too bad. You can drink the tap water in Croatia so no need to haul heavy bottles of water up the hill. After staying in the apartment for a week and using the tap water for drinking and washing in, my hair was really shiny and soft and my skin really clear! It was nearly my favourite thing about Dubrovnik! Just at the bottom of the hill is a supermarket and a strip of lovely bars and restaurants for nights you don’t fancy going all the way in to the old town. Saying that, it is a 10 minute bus trip in to the old town, the bus stop is just beside the hotel and there are buses every 15 mins. I loved staying in Villa Curic (but only in apartment 202) and would go back in the morning if I could.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
4  Thank juliewhitmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews