We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,417)
Filter reviews
2,417 results
Traveler rating
1,408
719
208
56
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,408
719
208
56
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swim up bar sunset lounge maslina tavern the bus elafiti restaurant old town pool area junior suite top floor amazing views lovely hotel adriatic sea five star hotel last stop buffet restaurant main restaurant guest relations
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 2,417 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2018

Room Tip: We requested our rooms be close and the hotel accommodated our request
  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hrvoje S, General Manager at Hotel Dubrovnik Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 August 2018

My wife and I stayed here as part of a group tour.
The staff were very helpful; at reception, cleaning staff, breakfast room and pool area.
The hotel is serviced by a bus route just outside the front door, maybe 20 minutes from door to door, its last stop.
The hotel is located 10 to 15 minutes stroll from Sunset Beach with a mixed range of eateries from fast food to more up market restaurants to cater for everyone.
Our room was tasteful, spacious and neat for a European hotel. There were limited cupboards and shelves.
Our room had a small balcony with a ocean view. WOW
The bathroom was ok, clean and spacious.
The real attraction of the hotel for us was its location on the peninsula, the Adriatic Ocean and overlooking the beautiful sea.

Breakfast room has amazing views of the ocean and the food was tasty and the choices were plenty. Staff were attentive and very helpful.
We enjoyed our time at the Dubrovnik Palace Hotel and Dubrovnik in particular!

COMMENT
We wanted to stay an extra 4 nights, rather than move out before flying out of Dubrovnik. The rates were extremely expensive, and as guests with "Insight Vacation" we requested to match the rates as on the tour. But hotel management refused our request.
I would also caution tourists that the 2 restaurants whilst maybe the food selection is of high quality, it does not justify the expensive prices it comes with. There are an abundance of choices to eat in good quality restaurants at half the price, in walking distance!

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank gracemos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hrvoje S, General Manager at Hotel Dubrovnik Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2018

Dear gracemos,

thank you for staying with us and for posting your feedback on Trip Advisor site. We are happy to see that overall you enjoyed your stay and that you liked our staff, location, rooms, cleanliness, views and above everything our staff which makes us unique and different… We are sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in terms of food prices and we will look into this further.
Thank you once again for staying with us and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future.
Kind regards,
Hrvoje Sanje
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

Not a 5* and very expensive for what it was. Service average and facilities average. Hotel is nicer on the inside than what you see when you first arrive. I wouldn’t stay there again but then again I wouldn’t visit Croatia again! Boring city two nights more than enough.

Stayed: June 2018, traveled with friends
1  Thank Abi2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hrvoje S, General Manager at Hotel Dubrovnik Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2018

Dear Abi2222,

thank you for staying with us and for posting your feedback on Trip Advisor pages. We are sorry to see that we as a hotel and the city by itself did not meet your expectations.

Warm regards,

Hrvoje Sanje
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 August 2018

Arrived on 2nd August around midday. Checked in. Beautiful room with fantastic sea view. This is our forth stay at this hotel and it never disappoints. Food, service and all the staff are excellent. Although it is at the end of a road all by itself, the views are wonderful. Getting in and out of Dubrovnik is a breeze as there is a bus stop just outside which is also the termination point for this service. Buses run every 15 minutes form here so you just buy your bus ticket from Hotel reception 12 Kuna for a single (£1.50 approx) and wonder over to an empty bus. Journey takes about 20 mins depending on how many people get on the bus which does get busy but very pleasant. Bus takes you to the main gate in Dubrovnik old town. We normally get a cab back as there can be a lot of people waiting for the bus on the return trip depending on time. Cab back is 100 Kuna (£12). Beautiful Hotel in a wonderful country. We will be back.

Room Tip: The Higher the floor the better the view, all rooms have great views but lower floors might have trees interrupting view.
  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank mullins2325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hrvoje S, General Manager at Hotel Dubrovnik Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2018

Dear mullins2325,

Thank you very much for such nice words and review. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed in your stay with us for the forth time and that you had a great holiday. Our repeated guests are the most valuable to us and I am so happy that you loved everything that we have to offer. Whenever you decide to visit us again please let me know so I can ensure that you have the perfect next stay. Thank you once again for staying with us and we hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Hrvoje Sanje
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 August 2018

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hrvoje S, General Manager at Hotel Dubrovnik Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews