We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (290)
Filter reviews
290 results
Traveler rating
182
67
32
7
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
182
67
32
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool sea view snagging issues neptune restaurant a la carte restaurants importanne resort adjoining hotel luxurious stay l'occitane toiletries other hotels l occitane lovely toiletries zoe restaurant old town babin kuk rose petals amazing room
Filter
Updating list...
130 - 135 of 290 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed here in March 2018 and although it was off season and the hotel was quiet we were extremely disappointed with our stay. The rooms are beautiful with lovely toiletries and the sea view room is amazing.
However going half board was a huge let down. The breakfast options are extremely poor. 2 cereal options, fruit which is tinned fruit with the option of pears and apricot halves or melon. Sausages cut into little greasy bits, scrambled egg, Turkey sausages and roasted vegetables. There was ham and cheese also.
As for dinner it was pathetic. The desserts were quiet literally inedible.
Everyday all foods were destroyed in salt that we couldn't eat them. So it was basically cheese and bread for dinner daily. Nothing tasted fresh. With no alternative plain options of just rice or chips.
I would not recommend going half board and don't expect much for breakfast.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank wml2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

We spent Easter weekend at the Royal Blue Hotel which was outstanding. We had a sea facing room which was perfection and highly recommended. The room was cleaned and sorted out multiple times throughout the day and the staff were very attentive and did everything they could to ensure the stay was great.
The weather wasn't so great at this time of the year but that didn't stop it from being a fantastic holiday.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Justine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ImportanneDubrovnik, Marketing Assistant at Royal Blue Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing this positive review for Royal Blue Hotel.

We are thrilled to hear that you had such a wonderful stay with us. Sea view rooms are truly beautiful and we are happy you had the chance to enjoy one. We are glad you found the room comfortable during your stay, and that the staff was attentive to your needs. We apologize for the weather but, we are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable time regardless.

Thank you again for staying with us, and we hope to host you again in the future.

Best,

Zoe Zovko
Importanne Hotels & Resort
Marketing Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

This was my second visit to the Importanne resort family of hotels and it was a great one. I stayed at the new Royal Blue and the stay was great. The views from the room were amazing, the staff was very attentive and the meals were very good. I would strongly recommend staying here.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank MJBStates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ImportanneDubrovnik, Marketing Assistant at Royal Blue Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing this beautiful review for Royal Blue Hotel.

We are truly honored that you have stayed with us twice now. It makes us so happy to hear that you had enjoyed your room and found it to be spacious, comfortable and luxurious. We are glad to hear that you had a sea view room as those boast spectacular vistas of the Adriatic Sea and its accompanying sunsets. Our staff works very hard to be attentive and cater to our guests' needs, so to know we met your expectations yet again makes us feel very proud. We hope that each trip to Dubrovnik brings you new adventures and time to relax. Hopefully, you had the chance to enjoy all the city has to offer and if not, please do come again.

Thank you for staying with us again. We are looking forward to a third visit.

Sincerely,

Zoe Zovko
Importanne Hotels & Resort
Marketing Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 March 2018

The rooms were great, al decorated with taste and quality furniture, one of the best bed I have ever slept. The personnel was very welcoming and professional. High quality food but a bit on the expensive side. Overall a destination that I can easily recommend.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Ionut T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ImportanneDubrovnik, Marketing Assistant at Royal Blue Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing this positive review for Royal Blue Hotel.

We are thrilled to hear that you had such a wonderful stay with us. It pleases us to know that you had a comfortable stay, and felt that the room was comfortable and luxurious. Our team also works hard to ensure all guests have an enjoyable stay, therefore we are proud to hear that they had met your expectations of professionalism. Furthermore, we are glad to hear that you also enjoyed our selection of foods. We hope you had a chance to do a day trip to the Old Town and enjoy a dip in the Adriatic Sea.

We hope to host you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Zoe Zovko
Importanne Hotels & Resort
Marketing Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 February 2018

We spent a week at the Royal Blue hotel in October. We were slightly disappointed when we arrived as the hotel felt to be an add on to the main hotel next door without it's own statement entrance and reception. It seemed lacking in its own identity.
That said, our room was amazing, very comfortable and with the most beautiful views across the sea.
Breakfast was a buffet with a good choice although staff made no effort to engage or remember us from one day to the next.
I suspect there were some teething issues and the hotel will run more efficiently as it gets into it's stride. While we were there there were issues with plumbing, the water went off mid-shower at times in our room and up on the roof terrace. We gave up waiting to be served after 10 minutes in the bar on the one evening we thought we'd have a drink there as there was no sign of any staff to serve us.
We enjoyed exploring the area and eating at a variety of restaurants in the evenings. We also caught the bus into Dubrovnik on several days and spent many hours taking in the sights on foot and on a boat trip - very enjoyable.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank AFC23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ImportanneDubrovnik, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Blue Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2018

Dear AFC23,

Thank you for being a guest of Royal Blue hotel and sharing your experience.

Please accept my sincere apologies for the challenges encountered during your stay.

I thank you for your feedback and comments as they offer us the opportunity to improve our guests experience.

I hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back to the Royal Blue hotel in the near future.

With kind regards,

Elena Radulović
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews