We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Royal Blue Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Neptun Hotel(Dubrovnik)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ariston Hotel(Dubrovnik)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Valamar Argosy Hotel(Dubrovnik)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Tirena Hotel(Dubrovnik)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel More(Dubrovnik)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveler rating
93
32
21
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
93
32
21
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poola la carte restaurantssnagging issuesdeluxe sea view roomother hotelsnewly opened hotelinfinity edgenewest additionneptune restaurantaccommodate guestsplenty of lounge chairsrecommend this resortblue adriatic seabuilding workrose petalsbus stopearly risers
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 149 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here in March 2018 and although it was off season and the hotel was quiet we were extremely disappointed with our stay. The rooms are beautiful with lovely toiletries and the sea view room is amazing.
However going half board was a huge let down. The breakfast options are extremely poor. 2 cereal options, fruit which is tinned fruit with the option of pears and apricot halves or melon. Sausages cut into little greasy bits, scrambled egg, Turkey sausages and roasted vegetables. There was ham and cheese also.
As for dinner it was pathetic. The desserts were quiet literally inedible.
Everyday all foods were destroyed in salt that we couldn't eat them. So it was basically cheese and bread for dinner daily. Nothing tasted fresh. With no alternative plain options of just rice or chips.
I would not recommend going half board and don't expect much for breakfast.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
2  Thank wml2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We spent Easter weekend at the Royal Blue Hotel which was outstanding. We had a sea facing room which was perfection and highly recommended. The room was cleaned and sorted out multiple times throughout the day and the staff were very attentive and did everything they could to ensure the stay was great.
The weather wasn't so great at this time of the year but that didn't stop it from being a fantastic holiday.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Justine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This was my second visit to the Importanne resort family of hotels and it was a great one. I stayed at the new Royal Blue and the stay was great. The views from the room were amazing, the staff was very attentive and the meals were very good. I would strongly recommend staying here.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
1  Thank MJBStates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The rooms were great, al decorated with taste and quality furniture, one of the best bed I have ever slept. The personnel was very welcoming and professional. High quality food but a bit on the expensive side. Overall a destination that I can easily recommend.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Ionut T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2018

We spent a week at the Royal Blue hotel in October. We were slightly disappointed when we arrived as the hotel felt to be an add on to the main hotel next door without it's own statement entrance and reception. It seemed lacking in its own identity.
That said, our room was amazing, very comfortable and with the most beautiful views across the sea.
Breakfast was a buffet with a good choice although staff made no effort to engage or remember us from one day to the next.
I suspect there were some teething issues and the hotel will run more efficiently as it gets into it's stride. While we were there there were issues with plumbing, the water went off mid-shower at times in our room and up on the roof terrace. We gave up waiting to be served after 10 minutes in the bar on the one evening we thought we'd have a drink there as there was no sign of any staff to serve us.
We enjoyed exploring the area and eating at a variety of restaurants in the evenings. We also caught the bus into Dubrovnik on several days and spent many hours taking in the sights on foot and on a boat trip - very enjoyable.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank AFC23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ImportanneDubrovnik, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Blue Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2018

Dear AFC23,

Thank you for being a guest of Royal Blue hotel and sharing your experience.

Please accept my sincere apologies for the challenges encountered during your stay.

I thank you for your feedback and comments as they offer us the opportunity to improve our guests experience.

I hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back to the Royal Blue hotel in the near future.

With kind regards,

Elena Radulović
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews