We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (636)
Filter reviews
636 results
Traveler rating
410
174
36
10
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
410
174
36
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar old city great hotel new wing modern hotel city view diocletian's palace hot tub breakfast buffet is older part breakfast was amazing excellent location superior room golden gate loved this hotel rain shower very pleasant stay
Filter
Updating list...
368 - 373 of 636 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2016

We stayed at the Cornaro for 2 nights prior to our Backroads biking trip.
This hotel is very modern and clean. The location is excellent - and the hotel staff is superb. I highly recommend the Cornaro as your place to stay in Split!

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank KMoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornaro H, Public Relations Manager at Cornaro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2016

Dear KMoor,

thank You for taking the time to write Your review of our property. We are committed to providing the best in facilities and service and were happy to hear that we met all of Your expectations. We look forward to seeing You on Your next trip to Split!

Kind regards,

Marina Begonja,
Public Relations Manager

on behalf of Cornaro Hotel team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

We arrived much earlier than planned - 8am instead of 12noon - and were greeted with a complimentary breakfast and warm smiles.
This was typical of the wonderful customer service we received all weekend.
The hotel is clean, modern and fantastically located. We would definitely stay again.

Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Emma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornaro H, Public Relations Manager at Cornaro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2016

Dear Emma W,

thank You for choosing to stay with us. We are so glad to hear that Your stay with us was a memorable one and hope Your next stay is just around the corner!

Kind regards,

Marina Begonja,
Public Relations Manager

on behalf of Cornaro Hotel team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 July 2016

My husband and I stayed at the Cornaro for two nights in June. We were driving and had a lot of trouble getting to the hotel using our GPS system. Finally my husband pulled over to the side and I walked to the hotel. The wonderful staff at the front desk figured our just where I had left my husband and the car and told us to put in the address of the hotel rather than the hotel name. That suggestion brought us right to the front door of the hotel. We had reserved a parking spot (paid) and the car was kept right next to the hotel. The staff here couldn't be nicer or more helpful and gave us advice on sightseeing and recommended restaurants. We stayed in a superior double room which was very comfortable and well appointed for our needs. The hotel's location is just perfect and very close to everything while being on a quiet side street. The breakfast was extensive, delicious and the staff was so helpful making espresso drinks, eggs, etc.

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank sethsean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornaro H, Public Relations Manager at Cornaro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2016

Dear sethsean,

thank You for sharing You had an amazing stay at Cornaro Hotel. We are glad to know that our staff took such great care of You. We certainly look forward to welcoming You back soon!

Kind regards,

Marina Begonja,
Public Relations Manager

on behalf of Cornaro Hotel team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Loved this hotel! We stayed here for 3 nights. Booked online and got upgraded to a superior deluxe room with a kitchenette when we got there. The hotel location is great, right outside of the old city wall, very close to the Green Market and all the attractions. Staffs were very helpful and polite. Breakfast was one of the best we had during our 2 weeks stay in Croatia, lots of choices and the quality of food was high. Highly recommended to stay at this hotel when you are in Split! It was our favorite hotel in Croatia! Booked directly online with the hotel website for a better rate with breakfast!

Room Tip: Book directly with hotel website to unlock deals! Book room with breakfast.
  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brigdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornaro H, Public Relations Manager at Cornaro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2016

Dear brigdo,

thank You for kind words, we truly appreciate Your feedback and are happy to hear that You enjoyed Your stay. We look forward to having You back again soon!

Kind regards,

Marina Begonja,
Public Relations Manager

on behalf of Cornaro Hotel team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 July 2016

What a great hotel. I honestly have nothing but glowing comments for this hotel. The staff is superb, the rooms are very comfortable, and the location is superb. My daughter has a food allergy and when we let the waiter know at breakfast, he prepared a special meal for her, and the next day had another special breakfast all ready when she came down for breakfast. We really enjoyed our stay here and can't wait to go back.

Stayed: June 2016
1  Thank AudinGermany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornaro H, Public Relations Manager at Cornaro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2016

Dear AudinGermany,

thank You for sharing You had an amazing stay at Cornaro Hotel. We are glad to know that our staff took such great care of You. We look forward to many opportunities to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Marina Begonja,
Public Relations Manager

on behalf of Cornaro Hotel team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews