We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (361)
Filter reviews
361 results
Traveler rating
259
82
17
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
259
82
17
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ferry port old town apartment block breakfast room diocletian's palace minute walk small hotel no lift residential building leaving early prosciutto excellent location place to stay family run hotel carry our bags bit hard to find breakfast was excellent
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 361 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2018 via mobile

Loved the place. Plane Got in late and was still met by driver at airport and was checked in super quick. Room was clean and bright. The location of the hotel is wonderful. A short walk to the old town and the ferry’s. One big surprise was the five start breakfast complete with chef. All and all a great place to stay and wonderful staff.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank carll821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 August 2018 via mobile

We paid approx £200 a night plus an extra £8 a night for a baby cot.

We booked this hotel based on the great reviews ... however, please read our review.

Positives
- MAJOR: Convenient location
- (Some) friendly staff
- Clean and good turn out of the room

Negatives
- MAJOR: Not a hotel (it’s actually a disjointed selection of rooms in an apartment block where I believe others also live). For example the breakfast room is one such converted room, as is the hotel reception which is on the second floor.

- MAJOR: Poor value. For the amount we paid our expectations were way above what we found. For this price you would normally expect a mid-high end boutique or chain hotel with excellent facilities and breakfast.

- MAJOR: HOT WATER lasts only about 3 minutes or so. It’s not enough for two people to have a shower comfortably before it runs cold. This is very poor.

- PARKING is on street a fair walk from the hotel and difficult to find. So much so that it requires a member of staff to ride in your car to show it to you. Obviously not a problem though if you’re not arriving by car or don’t have much luggage.

- BREAKFAST is nowhere near the standard one would expect for the price we paid. I would say it is poor in my experience at that price point. Although the staff are very friendly and I think that does go a long way.

- NOT FAMILY FRIENDLY: There’s no lift with many flights of stairs. We had to carry our pram and all paraphernalia everyday up and down. They also do not have high chairs for children at breakfast, unbelievably. Plus you have to pay in addition for a cot in your room.

In short we were both very disappointed with this hotel. We have travelled extensively throughout the world in every continent and have only twice before felt like we were paying way too much for what we received. It was a real shame.

I would not stay here again, despite the kindness we were shown by some staff.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
Thank Puffinape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 August 2018

This is a kind of typical European style small hotel. The entrance is inside an apartment building, up 2 short flights, but they will help you with luggage going up. It is unassuming and not fancy but really just lovely. The quiet room was a comfortable size, the bed was just right, and the a/c worked perfectly. Our bathroom had a couple of small glitches that were fixed immediately when we asked the front desk. We appreciated the quality of every younger staff person (all speaking excellent English), its comforts and yes, charm. Breakfast were absolutely delicious too. The location can't be beat, as it's less than a 5 minute walk to the center of Split. Their recommendations for restaurants were also really good. We really loved it here.

We were looking for a laundry (which is inside Diocletian's Palace) but they offered to do it for us, and we said yes. They did everything to make us feel comfortable, which was really appreciated.

Note: we walked to the hotel with our luggage from the ferry dock. That felt odd, as we had no real idea where we were going, but followed the advice of locals and walked behind an old train station, across the train tracks, up a few steps, up a few more steps... but don't be deterred by this. You will arrive at your destination.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank joanp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 July 2018

Room was good size but no real place to sit and relax other than the desk. Window view was just another building. Room was close to front desk and the noise level was reflected by this fact when people checked in late at night.
Breakfast was nice and very clean and the attendant would cook pancakes (crepes) or eggs eventhough, there were scrambled eggs on buffet.
Desk people were very helpful and informative. Thought the price was a little high for the amenities.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony away from desk and you can enjoy time in your room without having to lay in bed or sit at desk.
  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sajohnsonred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 July 2018

Great location close to the rail, bus, and ferry stations. 5 minutes walk to the bell tower. Staff were amazing offering airport collection of hand from bus station. Buffet breakfast plus ommlettes etc cooked to order. Studio apartment was huge and very clean. Only downside was notice on desk that said cash only. I drew cash out of ATM everyday so not to exceed daily limit but on final day they said I could pay by card! Worth checking.

Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Chris1962_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews