We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food with great service.”

CHOPS GRILL Steak & Seafood
Ranked #14 of 540 Restaurants in Split
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$90
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Chops Grill Steak & Seafood is a modern steakhouse offering prime meats from all over the world, our in house dry aged and whiskey aged meat, local fish steaks and some contemporary pastas and salads. The main grill is in the dining area, offering a great view of our grill master in action. It is perfectly located just off the main Marmontova street, and still set in a way that offers enough space and privacy for our guests. The restaurant has a smoking and a non smoking section. Reservations are recommended. For groups and private parties please contact us directly. We are open for breakfast (from 8 AM), lunch and dinner daily.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a great dinner, great ambiance and the service was excellent. The waiter Ivan was really nice. We had the ribeye which was excellent quality. Live music as well.

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank Tjong W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (3,018)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

40 - 44 of 3,018 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It’s at the end of the street, in a corner, in open air. One side is smoke free and the other for smokers.
The grill covers one side of the restaurant, so make sure to be placed far from its heat.
They hava a nice selection of wines and drinks. They’re short in appetizers, but offer a wide menu of meat, including aged, Angus and Wagyu beef, chicken, veal and fish.

Date of visit: July 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RicherTrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I've eaten at Chops 2 nights running. I really enjoy steak and in particular, the rib eye was one of the best steaks I have ever eaten. Impeccable service by Milan. Wish I was staying in Split one more day but will definitely reserve if/when I return to Croatia.

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank JeremyGuyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely meal food was top class - Server Ivana was very attentive and made the experience enjoyable. Would 100% recommend if you are visiting split.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank HelenWyatt92
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We orderd a plate of meat for 2 persons, it was great. It was a long time ago that we eat so well. You have to go to this place.

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank 333daniekv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CHOPS GRILL Steak & Seafood also viewed

Split, Split-Dalmatia County
 
Split, Split-Dalmatia County
Split, Split-Dalmatia County
 

Been to CHOPS GRILL Steak & Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.