We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Paradise Hotel & Resort(Norfolk Island)(Great Value!)
US$85
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$135
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Endeavour Lodge(Kingston)
US$133
US$118
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
US$202
US$182
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aloha Apartments(Burnt Pine)
US$145
US$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Burnt Pine Boutique Apartments(Burnt Pine)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/22
US$121
US$98
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
A-Frame Chalets at Mokutu(Norfolk Island)(Great Value!)
US$93
US$74
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Shearwater Scenic Villas(Norfolk Island)
US$260
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (290)
Filter reviews
290 results
Traveler rating
288
2
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
288
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspicnic basketmobile phonehire carspa bathhome away from homewonderful hoststhought of everythingwedding anniversaryview from the balconygorgeous viewsa wonderful holidayour night staybeach towelsholiday experiencean umbrellaclean cottagegreen valley
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 290 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2018

We had cottage No.4 with a lovely view down the valley to a small glimpse of ocean in the distance. The veranda is great for sitting for meals or just to have a relax. The amenities are first class and maintained beautifully. You would think the cottage was built yesterday. We had a lovely time at Norfolk Island. If you are intending to go out for dinner at night make sure you book well in advance. We had beautiful meals at Castaways.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Lmb053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa Q, Owner at Jacaranda Park Holiday Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Thanks so much for taking the time to post your review!
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay in the cottage and had great holiday on Norfolk Island.
Many thanks for choosing to stay at Jacaranda!
Best wishes,
Vanessa and Bookie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 March 2018

As per the descriptions the accommodation is really well appointed. Hosts were welcoming and there if needed. Very comfortable bed and kitchen had everything we needed. Magnificent view up the valley from the deck and just a hint of ocean view thrown in. We had a hire car so very short drive (5mins) to shops. Probably too far to walk but most visitors to to Norfolk have hire cars, which I think is essential. A lovely stay.

Room Tip: All the rooms have good views and are identical.
  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
Thank Tonyh83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa Q, Owner at Jacaranda Park Holiday Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Thanks Tony and Jan for choosing to stay with us....we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and had good holiday!
Thanks also for taking time to post your review...it is very much appreciated.
Kind regards,
Vanessa and Bookie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 March 2018

Bookie and Vanessa are great hosts and put you at ease straight away. Everything was catered for even a picnic basket to be used if you required. Great views, balcony,
peaceful, clean and a spa bath to relax in after your day of sightseeing.

Room Tip: We were in cottage 4, great views.
Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Sharon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa Q, Owner at Jacaranda Park Holiday Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Thanks Sharon and John for posting your review!
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and had an enjoyable holiday with friends!
Best wishes, Vanessa and Bookie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 March 2018

We couldn't have chosen a more "us" place for our wedding and honeymoon. Norfolk Island is a beautiful, special place. So was perfect for our wedding. And our cottage was just as perfect and special. Everything is supplied for you to enjoy. I could have easily called it home. You wouldn't want to stay anywhere else on Norfolk Island. Ideal location to all the attractions. There is no detail overlooked. Thank you Bookie and Vanessa.

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lealey2764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa Q, Owner at Jacaranda Park Holiday Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Thanks Leanne and Rod for taking the time to post your review....we are so pleased that that your wedding and honeymoon was special here on beautiful Norfolk Island and that you had a wonderful time!
Best wishes and much happiness,
Vanessa and Bookie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 March 2018

Cottage 3 in the middle, spectacular accommodation & views. No problem too small, and a welcome right from the start at the airport, right through to the goodbye on our last day. The cottage was immaculate. All the comforts of home plus all the luxuries. King bed, Spa, adults only, peace and quiet. Words cannot really describe our feelings about the friendliness, care and quiet efficiency of our hosts. WE will be back!!

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N2412CLchrisw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa Q, Owner at Jacaranda Park Holiday Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2018

Wonderful!....love to have you back!....so glad that you both had such an enjoyable stay...our wonderful guests make all the hard work worthwhile! Many thanks Chris and Camille for taking the time to post your review and we'll look forward to seeing you again next time!
Best wishes,
Bookie and Vanessa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews