We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Armando N
San Francisco, California

Sal & Luz is a hidden gem!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Sep 11, 2019
This is the second time I choose to stay at this beautiful place. Nestled in a nice residential area of San Salvador, one cannot ask for more. I have never felt more welcomed in a hotel like I feel here. The staff is amazing!
Date of stay: August 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SalyLuzHotelBoutique, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sal y Luz Hotel Boutique, responded to this review
Responded Sep 12, 2019
Mr. Armando

We thank you for your time to share such motivating comments, we are proud to hear that your experience was very pleasant.

We look forward to welcoming you back to your home Sal & Luz Hotel!

Regards!

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Pool at evening time
₱7,535
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Tripadvisor
    ₱7,520
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₱7,520
1.4 km from Sal y Luz Hotel Boutique
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel exterior
₱7,894
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • InterContinental
    ₱7,894
  • Booking.com
3.9 km from Sal y Luz Hotel Boutique
Restaurant
Room service
Courtyard San Salvador Exterior
₱8,391
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Tripadvisor
    ₱8,374
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
2.9 km from Sal y Luz Hotel Boutique
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel Exterior
₱6,764
₱6,168
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • HolidayInn.com
    ₱6,764
  • Booking.com
3.5 km from Sal y Luz Hotel Boutique
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱3,978
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₱3,978
1.7 km from Sal y Luz Hotel Boutique
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱4,202
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₱4,202
1.6 km from Sal y Luz Hotel Boutique
Free Wifi
Free parking
Barco Pirata
₱4,889
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₱4,889
63.6 km from Sal y Luz Hotel Boutique
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₱7,275
  • travelup.com
1.5 km from Sal y Luz Hotel Boutique
Free Wifi
Free parking
Habitación King
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hilton
  • Expedia.com
    ₱7,035
  • Booking.com
1.1 km from Sal y Luz Hotel Boutique
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in San Salvador
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveler rating
79
4
0
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
79
4
0
3
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 86 reviews
Reviewed April 25, 2019 via mobile

My wife and I stay at this hotel and it was a pleasant experience, the customer service was excellent, very friendly I had stay at bigger hotels while staying in San Salvador, but I will be staying here again. The small boutique feeling and attention to details was excellent.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank che1021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SalyLuzHotelBoutique, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sal y Luz Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2019


We thank you for your time to share such motivating comments, we are proud to hear that your experience was very pleasant.

We look forward to welcoming you back to your home Sal & Luz.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2019

My family and I had a the pleasure of staying at this brilliantly designed, fantastically run hotel for 1 night between xmas and New Year and we loved it, such a better option than staying at one of the bigger mainstream hotels. Sadly we didn't get to have an evening meal as the german restaurant across the road had a bit of xmas event going on so we went there instead but if the breakfast is anything to go by then the dinner is going to be outstanding. Thanks for a lovely stay.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Colin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SalyLuzHotelBoutique, Director de Recepción at Sal y Luz Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2019

Mr. Colin

We thank you for your time to share such motivating comments, we are proud to hear that your experience was very pleasant.

We look forward to welcoming you back to your home Sal & Luz.

Regards!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2018 via mobile

Tucked away in the city center burbs, this spot is well worth discovering.

Only 7 rooms, plus a small 1 room "spa"--a sauna and massage area all in one room. How cool and efficient is that...very!

Dittos on hotel being ultra-clean, comfy, and hosted by staff that treat you like one of the familia.

An oasis for the biz traveller, as it's a great spot to download...and chill out between jaunts around the city of San Salvador or the country of El Salvador...or just arriving from some other place on Earth.

Try to be here when one those thunder, lightening, and rain combos roll into the area. Crazy and awesome show of Mother Nature--while relaxing in the comfort of Sal y Luz!

What about the Sol y Luz restaurant?! A must do while in San Salvador. Compact menu and wine "list" that works for this boutique hotel. Share both apps and main courses! Order a bottle of wine and sit outside on the patio during a soft rain. Fresh food tasefulluly executed by Chef and staff. Unreal value.

Stop by. You will return!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank CerdoDeCamino
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
William R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sal y Luz Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2018

We thank you for your time to share such motivating comments, we are proud to hear that your experience was very pleasant.
We look forward to welcoming you back to your home Sal & Luz.

Regards!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2018

I went here with friends for a work lunch and the food was amazing. The menu was not extensive, which to be honest is a plus, but the handful of dishes on offer were just perfect.
We shared the portobello mushroom and the puyaso and these two were just right for 8 people. For our main course we opted for the salmon in curry sauce, the pork and another steak. All were cooked to perfection and the pork was braised in a delicious raspberry sauce.
Don't forget to finish off your meal with an amazing coffee.

The establishment is also a small boutique hotel with a spa, ideal for visiting colleagues or family who don' t want the hustle and bustle of a larger chain.

Highly Recommend!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret7242
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
William R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sal y Luz Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2018

Margaret

We thank you for your time to share such motivating comments, we are proud to hear that your experience was very pleasant.
We look forward to welcoming you back to your home Sal & Luz.

Regards!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2018

Though my family is originally from El Salvador, I have never stayed a night in San Salvador. Thankfully, I came across this gem! This place is modern, beautiful & in a great location! I was stunned.

The customer service is impeccable! They are willing to accommodate you any way possible. If ever in town again, we will most definitely stay at least one night here as it was such a relaxing experience.

Thank you, Sal & Luz! It was a pleasure staying here.

Room tip: no tengo algo para agregar
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dayana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
William R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sal y Luz Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2018

Dayana

We thank you for your time to share such motivating comments, we are proud to hear that your experience was very pleasant.

We look forward to welcoming you back to your home Sal & Luz.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews