We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Henry M
Raleigh, North Carolina

Todo Bien

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Mar 5, 2024
Great location, great nice place with great staff, breakfast, quiet street.

We were here to visit El Colegio Esparza, the Catholic school a few blocks up the street. Nice neighborhood, close to main road, traveled from here to Suchitoto and Playa El Cuco.

Up-market business people and families stay here. Swiss, French, Americans, etc., as well as Salvadorenos. Very easy and convenient. Air conditioner worked well!

The front desk were always on top of things, they’d buzz me through the front gate even when I didn’t think they were looking. One of the guys saw me looking under the car at some plastic undercoating that came loose, he came over and tried to help me identify the problem. Having been to ES twice recently, I find this to be the rule, and not the exception!

Thanks to all the staff for helping us have a great trip. We love El Salvador!
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Traveled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
₱6,301
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    ₱6,296
  • travelup.com
    ₱5,542
  • Hotels.com
    ₱6,293
1.8 km from Árbol de Fuego Eco-Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel Exterior
₱5,960
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    ₱5,952
  • Priceline
    ₱5,368
  • Hotels.com
    ₱5,950
1.6 km from Árbol de Fuego Eco-Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Pool at evening time
₱8,387
₱7,528
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Expedia.com
    ₱7,534
  • Hotels.com
    ₱7,525
  • Tripadvisor
    ₱7,534
1.6 km from Árbol de Fuego Eco-Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Courtyard San Salvador Exterior
₱8,875
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    ₱8,879
  • Hotels.com
    ₱8,875
  • Tripadvisor
    ₱8,875
1.7 km from Árbol de Fuego Eco-Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel exterior
₱9,286
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    ₱9,275
  • travelup.com
    ₱6,898
  • InterContinental
    ₱7,423
4.5 km from Árbol de Fuego Eco-Hotel
Restaurant
Room service
Habitación King
₱7,086
₱6,394
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    ₱6,386
  • Booking.com
    ₱6,389
  • Priceline
3.7 km from Árbol de Fuego Eco-Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱4,677
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    ₱4,933
  • Agoda.com
    ₱3,982
  • Hotels.com
    ₱4,672
1.7 km from Árbol de Fuego Eco-Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱4,428
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    ₱4,423
  • Agoda.com
    ₱3,303
  • Booking.com
    ₱3,707
2.7 km from Árbol de Fuego Eco-Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Barco Pirata
₱4,884
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    ₱4,888
  • Hotels.com
    ₱4,882
  • Tripadvisor
    ₱4,888
63.6 km from Árbol de Fuego Eco-Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    ₱2,042
  • Expedia.com
    ₱2,365
  • Hotels.com
    ₱2,362
6.2 km from Árbol de Fuego Eco-Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in San Salvador
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveler rating
73
23
4
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
73
23
4
0
2
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 102 reviews
Reviewed December 4, 2022

A lovely eco hotel with friendly staff and lovely rooms. Hot water is solar. Gardens used to filter and clean shower water from rainfall also used to water small gardens. Breakfast typical El Salvadorean. Plenty of dinner options nearby.

Date of stay: November 2022
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Stephen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 6, 2022 via mobile

I loved all the eco features and mission of this hotel. There has clearly been a lot of effort in making this little hotel sustainable. They also provide opportunities for women through the arts. It’s located in a quiet, safe neighborhood. The room has all the essentials. I enjoyed being able to sleep with the windows open! The included breakfast is delicious in a beautiful garden. Would definitely stay again!

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank 699hollyf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 17, 2020

A small, lovely place, with familiar atmosphere, close to the UCA university in a safe region. Beautiful garden, helpful people,excellent à la carte breakfast, all at good price. Great service, highly recommended.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Y7660DQphilipps
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 9, 2020 via mobile

Accommodating, comfortable, clean, safe and such a pleasant stay was had at Hotel Arbol because of its location, service and beautiful setting. This small hotel bills itself as Eco-friendly but doesn't take it over the top ... you simply find yourself in a place that is a quiet respite from the hubbub of San Salvador yet near to some excellent local restaurants and convenient access points. The complimentary breakfast was delicious and the garden dining setting delightful. Robert, the manager, was especially accommodating to us by providing us with this early morning meal before heading to our early morning flight...thank you Robert!

Date of stay: January 2020
Thank 51949slk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 21, 2019

We stayed at this hotel with an NGO group. It is located in a very quiet and safe area, a short distance from an ice cream store and in the other direction, the town square with many food booths. Its owners obviously love the place because it was decorated beautifully for Christmas. The building is very unique with its interior jungle garden, small rooftop deck and eco practises. The rooms are compact but have everything that you need including comfy beds. Breakfast is served in a lovely garden area. Would definitely stay here again

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank trubrit7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Carolina B, Gerente at Arbol de Fuego Eco-Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2019

Thank you for staying with us! We wish you a happy new year and we expect you to visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews