We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Ge H
Ludinghausen, Germany

Good place to stay in San Salvador! - worth the money (except price for a beer: this was toooo much!)

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Apr 19, 2022
Room: simple and ok
People: easy and relaxed...service sometimes a bit sleepy....
Location: very quiet, even at events taking place
Comfort: what would you say when you have the chance of all day having breakfast in a garden...
Breakfast. might be a little more international style, not every morning scrumbled eggs, frijoles and baked banana.....
Date of stay: April 2022
Room Tip: away from Calle Mirador, garden front
Trip type: Traveled on business
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Pool at evening time
₱7,507
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Sheraton.com
    ₱7,517
  • Booking.com
2.2 km from Hotel Mirador Plaza
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱4,430
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₱4,430
  • Booking.com
1.8 km from Hotel Mirador Plaza
Free Wifi
Free parking
Courtyard San Salvador Exterior
₱8,360
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₱8,360
  • Booking.com
3.9 km from Hotel Mirador Plaza
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱4,661
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₱4,661
2.2 km from Hotel Mirador Plaza
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel Exterior
₱5,911
  • Hotels.com
  • HolidayInn.com
    ₱5,944
  • Booking.com
4.5 km from Hotel Mirador Plaza
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱2,366
No prepayment needed
  • Algotels
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
4.2 km from Hotel Mirador Plaza
Free Wifi
Free parking
Barco Pirata
₱4,912
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₱4,912
64.2 km from Hotel Mirador Plaza
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₱6,303
  • travelup.com
2.1 km from Hotel Mirador Plaza
Free Wifi
Free parking
Habitación King
Save with Hilton Honors Rewards
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₱6,396
  • Booking.com
0.4 km from Hotel Mirador Plaza
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • InterContinental
    ₱7,413
  • Expedia.com
    ₱9,289
  • Booking.com
3.5 km from Hotel Mirador Plaza
Restaurant
Room service
View more hotels in San Salvador
Reviews (211)
Filter reviews
211 results
Traveler rating
84
74
38
5
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
84
74
38
5
10
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 211 reviews
Reviewed January 4, 2022

Do yourself a favor, and don’t stay in this hotel. I had to changed rooms twice. The fist room had a bad toilet, the second room had nasty bedsheet. In the third room, the ac didn’t work the last day.Also, the iron did had all the parts so it was impossible to regulate the temperature. In addition, when they clean my room the housekeeping person put my soap and sponge on top of the toilet which made because she didn’t have to touch my personal hygiene stuff in the first place. It’s nasty. Please Please don’t stay in this Hotel. Unfortunately, the other hotels in town were full due to the holidays. The hotel employees aren’t friendly. Terrible experience. I have attached a picture of the iron so you can see that it didn’t have the part to regulate the temperature. Also, a picture showing the AC not working even though I call to get it fix. The guy at the hotel didn’t do anything. I couldn’t attach the video of the ac not working.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 7, 2020

This hotel is known as one of the best venues for celebrations. And during the season, they typically host a quincaneara every Saturday night late AND a wedding every Saturday that goes even later. If you are staying at this hotel as one of the party goers, I can’t recommend it highly enough. Even if your contract was to end the party at midnight, the hotel will give two or three bonus hours. So if you’re hosting the party and you’re staying at the hotel, you will have a great time

However my review is for those of us that are staying there unaffiliated with weekly celebrations. For us, it was torture. As much as it’s charming for these weddings and quincieanaras to take place, they are extremely loud, with lots of karaoke. They occur not in a banquet hall, but rather, right outside the hotel windows. You can not escape the outdoor party until 2:30-3:30. They have bands playing, with brass horns. Sometimes the two different bands playont different songs at once. I thought I would
Lose my mind being in a room
In between the two parties. They said it would stop
At midnight, but that was a bald faced lie.

Again, it’s a nice hotel if your attending the wedding. But if you are just looking for a hotel on Saturday, save yourself the hell of trying to sleep at this multi party venue.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
2  Thank mmurphy122019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 2, 2020

This is a very good hotel. Clean, spacious, with a very helpful staff. The receptionist accomodated us to a first floor room so that my wife wouldn't have to climb stairs. The food at the restaurant is very good and service is also very good. For the room rate, this is a great bargain and I would recommend it highly. Given the chance, I would go back to this hotel. Thank you guys, for making our stay at this hotel a very pleasant one.

Room tip: Close to stores for shopping and also, close to restaurants that offer a wide variety of choices. Great location.
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Oscar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 29, 2019

This hotel hosts a party every night from Thursday to Sunday and every room is super loud like the inside of a club. No idea why they rent rooms to families knowing that there is very little sound insulation from the party which surrounds the hotel grounds.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Angela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Patricia T, Gerente at Hotel Mirador Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2020
Google Translation

Estimado huésped , lamento que su descanso no haya sido satisfactorio debido a las fiestas en la temporada Navideña, tomaremos en consideración su comentario a fín de considerar una mejor ubicación a los huéspedes de las habitaciones más aisladas.

cordialmente

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2019 via mobile

Lovely, enormous, room (209), no lift but helpful staff to carry the bags up and down stairs. A noisy wedding reception was disappointing on one night and the furniture in the public rooms kept moving so one was not sure where the bar or restaurant was. Nice small pool and small but beautifully maintained gardens

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank JohnB2151
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Patricia T, Gerente at Hotel Mirador Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2019
Google Translation

Estimado huésped gracias por su preferencia nos complace que disfrutara de la comodidad de su habitación , nuestro personal está constantemente en entrenamiento y es una característica estar atento al cliente.
tomaremos en cuenta la observación sobre los cambios en nuestros espacios físicos lo anterior debido a una ampliación y mejora en nuestras instalaciones .

Saludos cordiales ,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews