We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Mbellamy91
Guatemala City, Guatemala

Good cost - benefit ratio

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Sep 20, 2019
Even if its not a glamorous hotel, it is comfortable, offers great service, and overall provides a quality stay. Food was quite good, and offered a good variety of meals. I recommend it if you're on business and are looking for a good stay a couple of nights.
Date of stay: August 2019
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
scastaneda, Gerente at Best Western Plus Hotel Terraza, responded to this review
Responded Oct 22, 2019
Thank you so much for your comments! We are pleased to know your stay was enjoyable, and especially that you liked our service and gastronomy. We hope to have you stay with us again very soon.


This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Pool at evening time
₱8,354
₱7,535
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Sheraton.com
    ₱7,535
  • Expedia.com
    ₱7,535
1.2 km from Best Western Plus Hotel Terraza
Free Wifi
Free parking
Courtyard San Salvador Exterior
₱8,390
  • Hotels.com
  • Courtyard
    ₱8,391
  • Expedia.com
    ₱8,390
3.2 km from Best Western Plus Hotel Terraza
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel Exterior
₱6,179
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • HolidayInn.com
  • Booking.com
3.7 km from Best Western Plus Hotel Terraza
Free Wifi
Free parking
Barco Pirata
₱4,889
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₱4,889
64.4 km from Best Western Plus Hotel Terraza
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    ₱7,289
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱7,211
  • Booking.com
1.0 km from Best Western Plus Hotel Terraza
Free Wifi
Free parking
Habitación King
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hilton
  • Expedia.com
    ₱7,049
  • Booking.com
0.9 km from Best Western Plus Hotel Terraza
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱8,006
  • InterContinental
3.0 km from Best Western Plus Hotel Terraza
Restaurant
Room service
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱3,934
  • Expedia.com
    ₱3,986
0.9 km from Best Western Plus Hotel Terraza
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱4,149
  • Expedia.com
    ₱4,211
1.2 km from Best Western Plus Hotel Terraza
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in San Salvador
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveler rating
74
43
27
8
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
74
43
27
8
6
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 158 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2019

The hotel is being updated from independent to Best Western Plus so you will find some unfinished units and areas either dated or with work in progress. Not a major inconvenience. Many stores and restaurants in the area, location is in between the Escalon and San Benito office and restaurant districts.

Date of stay: July 2019
1  Thank jorgehS8555KA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
scastaneda, Gerente at Best Western Plus Hotel Terraza, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2019

Thank you so much for your comments. We are indeed remodeling different areas so you will be seeing changes. We hope you had an enjoyable stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2019

Why would anyone spend much more at the Sheraton or InterContinental, when you get beautiful rooms and service at the Terraza in downtown San Salvador? Friendly and attentive staff under the skillful management of Sylvia de Santacruz answered all of our needs. And, we truly enjoyed our meals overlooking the garden and pool. One of the best breakfast buffets in the city.

Room tip: Third floor facing the pool is the best
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JohnCavanag
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
scastaneda, Gerente at Best Western Plus Hotel Terraza, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2019

Thank you so much for your comments John! It is always such a pleasure to receive guests who have become our friends. We are so happy to have contributed to your trip, and we hope to see you both again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2019

Hotel is safe with security guard on door, is in a nice area in San Salvador and we have been able to walk with our family across the road to the Galerias Shopping centre which has a great stores, Nautica, Starbucks, Apple, etc. Also well known restaurant brands. Super Selectos, large supermarket chain is in the vicinity also.
Pool is a little cold but nice for the hot climate.
Breakfast is great and service very attentive, rooms are nice, but might be in need of a renovation soon (for money that you pay for the room), in fact whole hotel could use a face-lift, large old school, noisy air conditioner in room, shower not great, but good. We had a room with 2 double beds.
Staff are helpful and friendly. Luis is a rocks, he is awesome, I belive hi knows the area very well. Room tidied well.
There is a small kiosk in the foyer that sells candys and snacks, some drugs.
Front desk is 24 hours as is kiosk, but dont forget run the bell for service. Restaurant open until 11, last orders 10.30.
There's also a gym and business centre with computers/ printing that we haven't used so can't comment on.

Room tip: The AC is to old and noise
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank clanda85
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
scastaneda, Gerente at Best Western Plus Hotel Terraza, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2019

Thank you so much for your comments! We are so happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you can visit us again in San Salvador very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2019

Each and every time I come to this hotel I feel more and more like I'm apart of family. From excellent customer service to clean rooms and warm place to smile on my face each time. I am so happy to be a part of this team

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Tamika C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
scastaneda, Gerente at Best Western Plus Hotel Terraza, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2019

Thank you so much for your heartfelt comments! We are thrilled to be a home away from home for you. It is a privilege to have you as our guest. We hope to have you stay with us again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2019

Great breakfast buffet. Really nice restaurant by the swimming pool, quiet and clean room. The staff is really nice and welcoming, but the beds mattresses are a little bit hard. Overall a very clean hotel, I will definitely be back and I strongly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in El Salvador. Shops and restaurants between walking distance from the hotel.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexmora1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
scastaneda, Gerente at Best Western Plus Hotel Terraza, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2019

Thank you so much for your comments! We are very pleased to know your stay was enjoyable. We look forward to having you stay with us again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews