We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
yellowcockatiel
Singapore, Singapore

Great food at the hotel

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed May 26, 2024via mobile
San Salvador has been much safer recently and we felt comfortable being in the city even in the late evening. The hotel is located about 1 hr by uber from the airport and abouf 15-20min into the historic city centre by uber.

As Hilton members, we did not receive an upgraded room and there is probably not much of a difference between the room types, except being on different floors.

There was a good selection of food during breakfast with a “live” egg and papusa station. The evening lounge reception was great and available from 5-9pm daily. We appreciated the wonderful service from Stefany in the lounge.
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    ₱6,296
  • travelup.com
    ₱5,542
  • Hotels.com
    ₱6,293
1.9 km from Hilton San Salvador
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    ₱9,275
  • travelup.com
    ₱6,898
  • InterContinental
    ₱7,423
3.1 km from Hilton San Salvador
Restaurant
Room service
Pool at evening time
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Sheraton.com
    ₱7,528
  • Hotels.com
    ₱7,525
  • Priceline
    ₱7,527
2.0 km from Hilton San Salvador
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    ₱4,423
  • Agoda.com
    ₱3,303
  • Booking.com
    ₱3,707
1.4 km from Hilton San Salvador
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    ₱4,933
  • Vio.com
    ₱3,923
  • Hotels.com
    ₱4,672
2.0 km from Hilton San Salvador
Free Wifi
Free parking
Courtyard San Salvador Exterior
₱8,875
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    ₱8,875
  • Booking.com
    ₱8,879
  • Priceline
    ₱8,877
3.9 km from Hilton San Salvador
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel Exterior
₱5,950
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    ₱5,960
  • Priceline
    ₱5,368
  • Booking.com
    ₱5,952
4.5 km from Hilton San Salvador
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    ₱4,960
  • Vio.com
    ₱4,667
  • StayForLong
2.0 km from Hilton San Salvador
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
    ₱2,042
  • Booking.com
    ₱2,042
  • Hotels.com
    ₱2,362
3.9 km from Hilton San Salvador
Free Wifi
Free parking
Barco Pirata
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    ₱4,884
  • Hotels.com
    ₱4,882
  • Priceline
    ₱4,883
64.6 km from Hilton San Salvador
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in San Salvador
Reviews (849)
Filter reviews
849 results
Traveler rating
455
278
67
27
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
455
278
67
27
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the world trade center pupusas breakfast buffet volcano radisson country courtyard
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 849 reviews
Reviewed April 21, 2024

Sorry for the late review. This is a great hotel. Well maintained and clean. Staff is super friendly. The room was spacious and clean. I believe my room was on the 7th floor. Where to lounge is located. I only ate the restaurant for breakfast due to me being on tours all day. Food is great. Especially the lady making popusas in the outside patio area. I have to give a big thank you to these two restaurant employees, Enrique Marroquin and Roberto Garcia. These gentlemen provided a great service and were very attentive. This kind of service is what keeps bringing me back to Hilton hotels. I will definitely stay here again when i return to El Salvador.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabriel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 20, 2024 via mobile

My wife and I needed a getaway, and we chose El Salvador. The hotel is located in the capital, San Salvador, but slightly out of the congestion of downtown. There are several employees at the front desk including a concierge. Most employees are bilingual. Our room was comfy and clean. Only negative was it didn't have a refrigerator. Ice machine was near the elevator so not too far, but not on every floor. Breakfast was included for diamond members, so we enjoyed the fabulous breakfast buffet everyday. We ate dinner each day we were there. I am semi-fluent in Spanish so I can communicate when the staff pretty easily. But Roberto did a great job conversing with us in English. He was polite and courteous and attentive. Fernando was also awesome. He guided us on places to see while we were in El Salvador and even showed us pictures of places. His English is pretty good as well. Both of these gentlemen were great. The food was good and prices were fair. Gratuity was included on service bills everywhere we went including the hotel, so a tip isn't necessary unless you want to reward exemplary service. Overall, we were satisfied with the hotel. There's a restaurant, bar, souvenir store, and coffee shop in the hotel. ATM is not in the hotel, but it is a 3-4 minute walk across the street. I recommend to Hilton members and other potential guests looking for a comfortable stay.

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank dcenales99
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hilton San Salvador, Owner at Hilton San Salvador, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2024

With great pleasure, we have received your kind comments about your stay at our hotel. Your feedback fills us with gratitude and inspires us to keep improving every day.

It has been an honor to be part of your journey and contribute to making it special. Your recognition means a lot to all of us here at the hotel.

We sincerely hope to have the privilege of welcoming you again in the future and exceeding your expectations once more.

We sincerely thank you for choosing our hotel and for sharing your experience with us.

Regards,
Rodrigo Rivas
Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2023

This is a really nice property in the Hilton chain. Every staff member, no matter their position, was so nice and helpful. Breakfasts are quite good. Lunch and Dinner was OK. I'd recommend quieter rooms on the north facing side of building. The other side faces the convention center where there are frequent late night late parties with loud music.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Sieffre
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Guest Experience Champion, Owner at Hilton San Salvador, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2024

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're delighted to hear that you found our property to be pleasant and that our staff members provided you with excellent service throughout your stay. Your feedback regarding breakfast is appreciated, and we'll certainly take note of your comments regarding lunch and dinner to ensure we continue to improve.

We apologize for any inconvenience caused by noise from the convention center. We understand the importance of a peaceful stay and will do our best to accommodate your preference for quieter rooms on the north-facing side in the future.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for an even more enjoyable experience. If there's anything else we can assist you with, please don't hesitate to reach out.

Rodrigo Rivas
Customer service manager
customer.servicerd@agrisal.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2023 via mobile

During my recent visit to San Salvador, I had the pleasure of staying at the Hilton Hotel, formerly known as Crowne Plaza San Salvador, and it was a delightful experience. Situated in the vibrant El Escalón neighborhood, renowned for its beauty and affluence, the hotel proved to be a convenient choice, especially for those keen on exploring nearby tourist attractions.

Although my stay coincided with the hotel's transition to the Hilton brand in early October, the staff's warmth and helpfulness were noteworthy. Our initial room, positioned near the emergency exit, prompted us to request a change, primarily due to a lingering humidity scent. The accommodating staff promptly relocated us to a room with an improved view, yet, unfortunately, the persistent odor persisted. Despite the setback with the room, the staff's responsiveness was commendable.

Regrettably, the same musty smell persisted in the alternate room, leaving me to wonder if it emanated from the air vents. This issue, coupled with a somewhat firm bed and the impression that daily bed sheet changes were overlooked, gave me pause. Nevertheless, the hotel boasts a stunning view of the San Salvador volcano, and I thoroughly enjoyed the pool and bar area.

Looking ahead, with Hilton now at the helm, I am optimistic about potential renovations that could address these concerns and elevate the overall experience. Despite challenges with the room, my stay at the Hilton Hotel in San Salvador was overall enjoyable, and I am hopeful for positive enhancements in the future.

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank gonzaloalvarezal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Guest Experience Champion, Owner at Hilton San Salvador, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2024


Thank you for sharing your detailed feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you found our location convenient and enjoyed the amazing views of the volcano. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced with the room conditions, including the persistent odor and the issues with the bed sheets.

Your comments regarding the staff's warmth and helpfulness are greatly appreciated, and we will ensure to acknowledge their commendable responsiveness. We understand the importance of a comfortable and pleasant stay for our guests, and we take your feedback seriously.

Regarding your concerns about the room conditions, we will investigate and address these issues promptly to ensure they are resolved for future guests. We are committed to providing a high-quality experience for all our guests, and your feedback helps us to identify areas for improvement.

We are also excited about the potential renovations under Hilton's management and are optimistic about the positive enhancements they will bring to our hotel. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for a more enjoyable experience in the future. If there is anything else we can assist you with, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Rodrigo Rivas
Customer service manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2023

This hotel is centrally located and has all the amenities one would need. It does however need improvements. The entire lobby is beautiful, clean, and looks updated, and has a nice scent. It seems the rooms (carpets) have not beed updated since Hilton took over. The coffee shop was a highlight and major bonus for opening 24/7. A few staff members that stood out and exceeded service were Santiago (concierge), Carlos Galdamez, and from the coffee shop Norma and Yamileth. All four of these individuals were friendly, kind, welcoming, and showed true Salvadoran spirit.
I was a bit disappointed with check in staff as they did not go over the property or 7th floor perks. Overall, a good stay for the price but I hope some updates to the rooms/pool area are made in the near future.

Room tip: 7th floor lounge service is great
Date of stay: November 2023
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank isabella820
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Guest Experience Champion, Owner at Hilton San Salvador, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2024

Thank you for sharing your detailed feedback about your stay with us. We're glad to hear that you found our hotel centrally located with all the necessary amenities, and we appreciate your positive comments about our lobby and coffee shop.

We apologize for any disappointment regarding the condition of the rooms. Your feedback about the carpets not being updated since our transition to Hilton is duly noted, and we will take this into consideration for future improvements.

We're delighted to hear that several of our staff members, including Santiago, Carlos Galdamez, Norma, and Yamileth, provided you with exceptional service. We will be sure to pass along your compliments to them.

Regarding your experience during check-in, we apologize for any oversight in not providing information about the property or seventh-floor perks. Your feedback helps us to identify areas where we can improve our guest experience.

We appreciate your overall positive review and your suggestions for updates to the rooms and pool area. We will certainly take your comments into account as we strive to enhance our facilities for our guests' enjoyment.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for an even better experience in the future. If there is anything else we can do to assist you, please don't hesitate to reach out.

Rodrigo Rivas
Customer service manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews