We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Javis777

Good for the price we got!

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Nov 30, 2018via mobile
We were very skeptical about this hotel since the price was very affordable compared to the usual known hotel chains in San Salvador which had prices per night in the range of $120 - $200 per night at the moment. We just needed a one night in San Salvador so we thought to test our luck for around $45 per night hotel.
The hotel seems a bit hidden and the area is not the greatest in San Salvador but once you drive in it looks nice and decent. The receptionist was polite and answered all of our questions.
Our reservation had not gone through since it was a last minute booking through price line so we needed to send an e-mail to the receptionist with the price per night info from priceline.

Free Wi-Fi is available but the connectivity is not so good.

The room was clean and the bed was confortable.

Continental Breakfast/Salvadoran Breakfast was included per guess.

Private parking is available and a security guard is around to open and close the gate entrance.

Local calls are not possible from your room. You would have to come to the front desk for that.

Swimming pool and garden area is very well kept and clean.

At check-out the front desk was polite and helpful.

Cleaning staff and the cook who we met in the hallway were very nice and polite.

Over all: for a last minute one night in San Salvador with an affordable price... I WILL RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL.



Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Patricia T, Gerente at Hotel Gardenia Inn, responded to this review
Responded Nov 30, 2018
Estimado huésped :

Nos alegra que nos considerara como opción para su breve estancia y nos complace la experiencia del servicio de nuestro personal , nuestras áreas remodeladas, el standard de limpieza en las habitaciones , asi como degustara del delicioso desayuno incluido .
Tomaremos en cuenta la revisión del servicio de telefonía y quedamos a sus órdenes en futuras estancias


This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel exterior
₱8,739
₱7,894
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • InterContinental
    ₱7,894
  • Booking.com
1.9 km from Hotel Gardenia Inn
Restaurant
Room service
Pool at evening time
₱7,535
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Sheraton.com
    ₱7,535
  • Booking.com
2.3 km from Hotel Gardenia Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Courtyard San Salvador Exterior
₱9,021
₱7,897
  • Hotels.com
  • Courtyard
    ₱7,897
  • Booking.com
4.5 km from Hotel Gardenia Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel Exterior
₱6,764
₱6,179
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • HolidayInn.com
    ₱6,764
  • Booking.com
5.0 km from Hotel Gardenia Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Barco Pirata
₱4,888
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₱4,888
65.7 km from Hotel Gardenia Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₱7,135
  • travelup.com
2.0 km from Hotel Gardenia Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Habitación King
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hilton
  • Expedia.com
    ₱6,923
  • Booking.com
1.2 km from Hotel Gardenia Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱4,149
  • Expedia.com
    ₱4,211
2.1 km from Hotel Gardenia Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Plaza Hotel & Suites
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₱5,209
  • StayForLong
1.1 km from Hotel Gardenia Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in San Salvador
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveler rating
38
34
17
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
38
34
17
3
3
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 95 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2017

It`s a small hotel, comfortable rooms however the cleanness of the rooms can be improved. Good restaurant and great location. It has a small gym, pool and free wifi. If you are planning on staying much time on the hotel I would not recommend it.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank edbarri0s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Patricia T, Gerente at Hotel Gardenia Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2017
Google Translation

Estimado huésped :

Gracias por las observaciones que nos hace deseo comentarle que continuamos con el proceso de renovación en esa propiedad además para largas estadías contamos con habitaciones tipo suite equipadas con sala, barra desayunador, minirefrigeradora y microondas .
Quedando a sus órdenes ,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2017

I've been staying at this hotel whenever I visit San Salvador since 2001. It offers a quiet, safe, comfortable and clean place to stay and rest at the end of the day. Their staff is very friendly, respects your privacy and have the detail to make your stay as if it were your home.

Room tip: Ask for the rooms on the opposite side of the street. They are much much more quiet.
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Liceo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Patricia T, Gerente at Hotel Gardenia Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2017

Dear Guest :

Thanks for your preference I´m really glad that you enjoy your stayed with us .

Hoping in your next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2017

Wonderful Place with wonderful People! Thank you so much! I am so happy that I found this very good price hotel! I was here for 7 days and the breakfast that was served every day was delicious! I even took some food in my fridge in my room for my dinner later that day and it was very good! Thank you for all of your help!

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 767sarau
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Patricia T, Gerente at Hotel Gardenia Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2017

You're welcome. We hope we to see you again in your next visit.
Also I coment your appreciation with our staff.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2016

This is a small hotel with comfortable thematic rooms (energy, relax, ect.), good food, and bar with a nice wine list. The hotel offers professional messages onsite. The rooms are clean and attractive (nice lighting and linens); each day there is a small gourmet snack left on the small desk. A nice experience.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Patrick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Patricia T, Gerente at Hotel Gardenia Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2016

It is a pleasure to receive your comments and satisfaction about our service

Have a wonderful time and see you in your next visit

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2016

I attended a seminar at my church and found out about this lettle but nice an quiet hotel.. Room/bathroom were very clean. The room had microwave and mini fridge, Air Conditioned. Free Wifi . Continental Buffet breakfast was great and coffee was good! I Nice personnel, very kind and willing to serve. I would definitely recommend it!

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ninotchkafreer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Patricia T, Gerente at Hotel Gardenia Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2016

I really appreciate your comments, we are working every day for our guest .
Hoping in your next visit to San Salvador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews